Search YHA

Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Coolangatta YHA - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1588 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    What a great place to stay! Ebonie Joelene Jordan & Keith are the best staff - they are SO helpful & can guide you to the best attractions the Gold Coast has to offer. You will enjoy the best beaches & the YHA courtesy bus does drop off & pick up 4 times a day. I have been here many times & I love it. Cooly YHA has a great atmosphere with friendly people all enjoying the beautiful 'Land of Oz!'
    100%
    Chris D May 2016
    The hostel is near the Coolangatta Airport and was ideal for catching my 6am flight
    100%
    Neville (Tassie) D May 2016
    Friendly and really helpful staff. Great location, Highly recommended
    85%
    Alexandre S May 2016
    Always a pleasure staying at the YHA Kirra Beach. Staff are always friendly, helpful and make you feel welcome.
    98%
    Jo C April 2016
    good location by walk to airport within 5 min but plane's noise will be off around 10pm due to the last flight took off. Overall is accepted.
    68%
    miss WANNA A April 2016
    Clean,secure and great atmosphere. I was really impressed and would recommend to others.
    100%
    Paige A April 2016
    Loved the place everyone is so friendly and make you feel at home. Didn't want to leave really loved my stay.
    100%
    Jo C April 2016
    I came to pick up someone from the airport so the location was ideal. The hostel is also close form the Beach which made the trip even better.
    80%
    Lea L April 2016
    I found this hostel very comfortable and relaxing, it has a great atmosphere and everyone is willing to help. I would recommend staying this to anyone who is looking for an easy access to beaches, shops and the local airport.
    90%
    Jo C April 2016
    Good hostel as far as hostels go, and a nice convenient setting within walking distance of the airport, beach, and place to eat (Subway).
    75%
    Joseph D April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    80%
    1588 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    77%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    81%
    Overall atmosphere
    76%
    Safety & security
    81%
    Value for money
    76%