Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1854 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Extremely noisy premises-hostel at Surfers Paradise especially during night-time: young staff members of hostel have been involved in disgusting sort of party ( night 11/02/18-12/02/18 ), MUSIC AND SCREAMING NON-STOP EVEN AFTER GUESTS COMPLAINED OF UNBEARABLE NOISE- CONTINUED UNTIL 03 A.M.
40%
Tamara G 13/02/2018
Great shuttle service from greyhound bus stop. Mike & Aga were absolute stars helping to rearrange accommodation for remainder of east coast. Nice vibe at the hostel and walking distance to town.
95%
James D 12/02/2018
No surprises here stayed again and just as wonderful as before. Great stuff guys I am impressed BIG THANKYOU TO STAFF AND CLEANING CREW ALWAYS.
98%
Carol Anne M 12/02/2018
Lovely location but slightly run down and needs more plug sockets in the room! Staff were very friendly and couldn’t have done more for us.
85%
Navita S 11/02/2018
We stayed at many YHA‘s but this was our worst very dirty especially the kitchen. And there is no smoking area in the guest only part.
60%
Kim G 06/02/2018
Absolutely friendly helpful and informative staff. Very nice place great area. My experience at YHA was so cool with such a wide range of travelers from around the world to talk to I may give up private motels. Thanks to the friendly guests also
98%
Carol Anne m 28/01/2018
The staff were so welcoming and friendly. Very helpful. The room was the cleanest hostel room I’ve ever seen. The hostel has a big verandah that people socialise on.
100%
Jordan T 22/01/2018
This isn't really located in surfers paradise, so title is misleading as an hour walk to surfers, rooms really need air conditioning, especially given other, better located hostels are available for similar price which include air conditioning, pool etc.
70%
Will 20/01/2018
A great position close to restaurants and water activities, plus close to a patrolled surf beach
88%
Robert M 15/01/2018
Very dirty very bad no service terrible.
40%
Mushtaq Ahmad P 14/01/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

79%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
73%
Condition of facilities
69%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
76%
Overall atmosphere
75%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
78%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL