Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1980 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I think that is in a very good location and it’s good price for the rooms anda hace good discounts for many activities
80%
Emmanuel M 18/09/2018
You get what u pay for... no tv in room but there is a communal loungeroom and kitchen... plenty of places to eat close by and public transport is extremely frequent to get where u need to go... would definately stay again
82%
Che C 12/09/2018
It’s a couple of kilometres from the city, so you have to walk or take the bus. The hostel has a free shuttle service three times a day going to the city and back. There are a couple of nice shops and things you can do around (like jet boat). There is also a McDonalds nearby. Coles/Woolworths are in the city, do a little bit far from the hostel.
85%
Olga H 02/09/2018
1st time spent 5 nights in room 111 with 3 friends, it was nice but ceiling was gross and pieces tended to break and fall onto me when I hit my head moving around on the top bunk. 2nd time Spent 1 night in room 108 with partner, the room smelt bad and was very small and limited privacy due to poor curtain coverage over the windows. Showers are great and very friendly and helpful service from staff. I would recommend bringing own blankets, pillows and towel. Some beds were good but some are poor
75%
Scott P 27/08/2018
Terrific location if you want beach access, which I did. The room itself had a strong unpleasant odour- suggest airing the room between visitors. Also the bedding and carpet were not super clean which was off putting. However bed was comfortable and I slept well. Noise could potentially be an issue but was fine on a Sunday night when I stayed. Breakfast mango or açai bowl next door after a run (or surf!) and you’re laughing! Would recommend and stay again.
82%
Miriam p 27/08/2018
It was a great experience. I have stayed in Cenberra YHA as well. Whichever is the city i will always choose YHA! Great accommodation for money whether you choose shared room or a double/twin room for you and your mate.
98%
Jayani P 25/08/2018
Love the location great for short stay.
85%
Gemma B 19/08/2018
Love how close to the beach this is.
92%
Bronwyn T 19/08/2018
The staff is friendly and good will! The location is just great. A tip: grab a bicycle and go up till the end of Seaworld drive and you'll find a spectacular landscape! You can go to broadbeach along the shore or the other side following Marine Parade
85%
Sebasthyan Jesus E 03/08/2018
Perfect location on the GC , comfortable and affordable; would definitely stay again. Thank you. 😎
100%
Pamela H 02/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL