Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1950 guests have reviewed this hostel)
peaceful most of the time
65%
Josie 18/07/2018
Great stay. Walked to dinner at Sheraton Mirage, then next morning, walked to the Yacht Club, and the Main Beach SLSC. Biggest communal kitchen we've seen, and we have travelled the world more than once. We are both in our 50's, and found the whole experience a great weekend. Will definitely be back. Thumbs up to the friendly staff.
100%
Linda T 16/07/2018
Great little room for young family of 4: twin with double and single bunk. Close to beach. Reasonable price.
92%
Mwansa M 15/07/2018
Overall, my stay was good. Great proximity to the beach and frequent bus to shops/mall. Busy location, clean hostel and friendly staff. Shared rooms so non-binary and trans folks have a place to stay, too. The wifi is not good, sluggish, kicked you off after an hour or so, free wifi only in common areas, you have to pay for it if you want wifi in your room.
82%
Quinn 14/07/2018
Location is great for most of the attractions
85%
David Seung Wai K 12/07/2018
this place is awesome .. beautiful scenery and great accommodations. Staff is excellent & the events for guests were top notch
100%
Carol T 12/07/2018
I took a long walk all the way to the nort point of the beach, that was lovely. Theme parks very close: i loved movie world. Right outside the door you cangomon several types of tours, from whale watching to jetski riding to surfing
90%
Emma K 08/07/2018
Nothing to complain about at all,overwhelmed with ease of access to activities and location,wish I had another day so it would be cheaper but I had to move,thanks
100%
Adam M 04/07/2018
Was a good hostel to stay in, we got in on quite a quiet period so had all the amenities to ourselves. It started to get quite busy and full as we were leaving, and did find that the amenities were a little stretched ie cold showers, not enough mugs for coffee etc. But lovely staff, very friendly and helpful! Good central location as well, and parking is free!
85%
Noor S 04/07/2018
My second stay here - loved it HOWEVER no hot water!!! Was very annoyed as I was so cold and dying for a shower at night!
100%
Katia P 01/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
90%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL