Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1920 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Friendly service, great location on the water, everthing you require close by, highly recommended & will certainly be back again👌
80%
Aaron c 23/05/2018
Good place, but needs a bit of maintenance work in showers, toilets, kitchen, laundry.
82%
Michael W 22/05/2018
The hostel was very empty so it wasn’t too loud or crowded. The beach is so close and the city is reachable by foot or you can take the shuttle bus. Good kitchen, bathroom and tv area.
92%
Anna-Sophie K 15/05/2018
I like the atmosphere of the common area. I think it is causal and comfortable.
92%
Lai Mui T 05/05/2018
A Bacpackers Paradise . . .
100%
Christos H 30/04/2018
It was a relaxing 3 day stay for us wish it was longer.
85%
Meropi C 30/04/2018
Great location near Sea World and access to Cavill Ave / Surfers Paradise hub! :)
88%
Darren D 29/04/2018
Good location near beach, and friendly mix of guests and staff/volunteers.
72%
Sarah R 26/04/2018
Admittedly I had a private room - but the place was so clean and not run down at all. Loved it! Yes its not in the middle of the action of surfers paradise - but it's still such a beautiful great area with the water directly in front and the boat harbour. Couldn't fault it.
100%
Katia P 26/04/2018
I thought the YHA hostel was a really affordable and convenient accommodation option. It was fairly close to a few main shopping centres and a two-minute walk from the beach which was great! There was a bus stop located outside, however, we found the best way to travel short distances was by using the MoBike service. The kitchen facility at the hostel is really helpful if you're looking to save money on food but there are also a few restaurants nearby.
82%
Rachel 23/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
77%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
82%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL