Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2264 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was quite far away from surfers paradise which we didn’t realise when we booked in and it wasn’t very youth orientated as we hoped
58%
Abigail Catherine S 15/09/2019
The hostel was in need of a spruce up to be honest. Everything worked but just looked a bit dated. The staff were great though and the hostel was kept clean throughout our stay. We easily walked from the hostel to Surfers Paradise and to Southport.
95%
Elizabeth B 14/09/2019
Very good place to stay. Easy to get to places by public transport or the shuttle bus. The staff were very friendly and continue to be helpful in finding places for you Would be happy to stay there again.
80%
Rohan M 14/09/2019
Love the free shuttle bus + close to the beach 💗
90%
Dan Angelo B 04/09/2019
I could spend a good time
78%
Yusuke M 03/09/2019
I quite enjoyed that it was a bit quieter than anything in the heart of surfers paradise, but still a quick trip by bus there if you wanted to enjoy yourself. The bus is cheap and efficient and to get into surfers the bus is across the road in front of the Sheraton. When you come back, it’s right outside the hostel!
98%
Melissa Christine Louise E 29/08/2019
Very friendly and helpful staff Great atmosphere Very good coffee and Acaibowl Great Shuttleservice
90%
Margarete Hermine S 26/08/2019
Free shutt!e bus to Surfers Paradise was a good touch, so we didn't have to use the car. However cleanliness especially in the kitchen, was an issue.
52%
Brian W 26/08/2019
great relaxed friendly atmosphere. One fridge motor VERY NOISY making listening to TV rather challenging also to converse within the kitchen. Otherwise another enjoyable stay next to the beach out of main busy area.
100%
Geneth H 26/08/2019
it looks nothing like in the pictures. Everything is very old, not a nice athmosphere. only positiv thing is that it is close to the marina if you have a tour booked early in the morning. super small kitchen
55%
Sarah Ann W 24/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
75%
Condition of facilities
70%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
75%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL