Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1356 guests have reviewed this hostel)
loved how friendly and involved the staff was!
88%
Kelsey K 12/06/2019
Perfect location, nice staff and enviroment, good beds and very clean. Welcome meeting makes it easy to meet a lot of people. The only bad comment would be about the having a cold shower. Apart from that, everything is great!!
92%
Beatriz L 10/06/2019
Good hostel but not equipped for colder nights. Also had chilly showers which could do with a bit of a clean. Staff were great and perfect location. Really liked the welcome meeting as it helped me to meet other solo travellers.
85%
Eleanor Rose B 07/06/2019
We loved it! Best hostel we have stayed in up the East Coast so far! Great location, nice and quiet! The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was to much trouble for them. Would highly recommend this hostel to friends!
100%
Alice S 07/06/2019
A good hostel in a very good location. Close to all you would need.
75%
John W 06/06/2019
Fantastic hostel walking distance from the main beach, with a great atmosphere and extremely friendly staff. Will be back for sure
100%
Daniel C 06/06/2019
Great place to stay in Noosa
92%
Peter M 03/06/2019
It was way to cold cause it was so open! Really small kitchen
58%
Jule E 02/06/2019
It was quiet cold and not very comfortable
45%
Anna Louisa E 01/06/2019
I had a very good stay at the Halse Lodge. I was in a 4bed dorm in the main building and had good nights rests. You can hear the people from downstairs until around 11PM but after that it's pretty quiet :) The staff is super friendly, warm welcome with a glass of wine, trivia night etc. I didnt use much of the kitchen equiptment but I think it all worked. Lockers in room. Great location, good vibes, 20min walk to supermarket. Wifi worked well but not everywhere. Dinner deals were nice as well.
95%
Norberdina V 01/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
73%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
76%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL