Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1249 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Hi for me it was far too noisy and youngish ... not super friendly to have someone throw up in the morning because of too much alcohol ... and girls screaming all nights as they were drank and again in the morning ... I also missed a quiet room and of course the internet issues were making me working difficult :) but location wa perfect and it was clean :)
75%
Camille Catherine Pierre C 10/02/2019
Amazing great location very cute little place
98%
Sally H 07/02/2019
Perfect location and a lovely relaxed atmposhere! Loved the restaurant attached to the hostel and the staff were so friendly. Just a short walk away from the amazing beach and national park, and so close to many restaurants and bars. Rooms were clean but no air-con! However, the ceiling fan kept us cool enough! Small kitchen area. We had a private room with a lock but if we hadn’t have had that, we wouldn’t have felt very secure as the building was never shut!
82%
Molly M 29/01/2019
The staff on the reception desk were super friendly and helpful. The room I was in was comfortable and cool, thanks to windows and a fan. Bathroom was clean. I didn't use the bar or kitchen area, so not sure about them.
85%
Sarah K 23/01/2019
In the restaurant we were turned even though it was 7:30pm and we were told that down the street are several restaurant cz they closed at 8 pm.they should write this anywhere. we had arrived late and were hungry. on the 2nd night evening it was like this again (no place') hostel guests or bagpackers are not seen as good customers. Very bad
88%
Gabriella G 21/01/2019
The building was beautiful. We loved the staff and the room! So close to everything included the beach and the national park. We will recommend this place to our friends!
100%
Edgar Alberto O 19/01/2019
Amazing
80%
Giovanny R 17/01/2019
Great! Clean, easy to find, close to the beach and restaurants! Free surfboards!!!
95%
Laura C 12/01/2019
YHA Noosa Heads was so close to the beach and the national park! That made it easy to skip to the beach for a swim or go off on a walk. The nearest grocery store requires a bus, sadly. Summer time has free bus service, though! Summer is also very busy; fridge, kitchen, eating area all a bit small for amount of people. Rainforest Room housed 16 but was spacious enough and kept cool. And very nice, friendly and helpful staff! :)
72%
Quinn 08/01/2019
Halse Lodge is the perfect place to stay in Noosa due to proximity to buses, the beach, national park entrance and the main street. It has a wonderful atmosphere, great reasonably priced restaurant and bar and the staff really go all out to make people welcome. The staff were knowledgeable, friendly, prompt. Laundry and kitchen are well organised for travelers. Free local buses in the peak summertime and loan surfboards...what more can you ask for? We loved it! Enjoyed wildlife, birds, lizards
92%
Maria M 07/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
76%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
79%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL