Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1122 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Awesome as per normal. I revisit and stay at least twice a year.
100%
Anton R 15/07/2018
The location is great, a very short walk to the beach, etc. The bar/restaurant is good too, with lots of space to socialise and deals for back packers. Unfortunately, this hostel was let down by the facilities, e.g. only one working shower in the female bathroom between our whole block! The cleanliness was also disappointing. I usually love YHA but this was a let down.
68%
Emma 17/06/2018
A very clean, well run establishment, good value, right in town, with a top Bar n Meals. Highly recommended.
100%
Ken M 11/06/2018
The location is great and staff are awesome. Have stayed here a couple of times.
92%
Lorinda H 03/06/2018
Lovely hostel, excellent bar and food choices for good prices.
88%
Rebecca C 31/05/2018
Overall, stay was nice and in good location.
82%
Aoife R 31/05/2018
-perfect location -I thought the wash facilities were slightly over priced.
75%
Hannah R 30/05/2018
Great location. Not being able to have your own alcohol on the premises is not ideal.
92%
Andrew R 30/05/2018
As we checked in after the reception closed at 7pm we were sent a very nice email stating the instructions of how to check in and when we got to our rooms we had a nice letter and name cards waiting for us! The best thing about this hostel is the location. Right at the bottom of the hill, right by the noosa heads bus stop and the shops. However, the interior really does need updating. The walls are very thin so got a live show from next door and thought this hostel wasn't as good as other YHAs
62%
Stephanie R 29/05/2018
It was really close to the main beach and
90%
Tracey D 22/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
80%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL