Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1483 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location! Too bad the room was very small and very cold, also not that clean.
62%
Olivia Amatosan Clara R 13/10/2019
The location was good. It’s close to the beach and city centre but the rooms were very cold and pretty dirty which was less nice
65%
Freja W 13/10/2019
Great location! Easy to get to from greyhound bus stop by local bus. Would be nice to have more comfier seats in the lounge space.
80%
Carmen A 13/10/2019
Booked private room and was extremely disappointed, there was sand all over the bed and felt very uncomfortable to lie in, the floors were filthy and the fan had so much dust on it we were afraid to turn it on as the dust would’ve flied everywhere. At check in there was ants all over the desk which gave off a bad, unclean atmosphere from the start. Felt unsafe in this hostel and there was no security measures and the outside doors were left open at all times and in some cases there wasn’t any doors. Overall we were extremely disappointed with our stay and felt the money we paid was not justified, I would not return to this hostel or recommend based on the experience I had here.
28%
Rebecca Ada H 11/10/2019
Great location!
100%
Elizabeth R 11/10/2019
Lovely stay, friendly staff and great location !
95%
Lucille D 10/10/2019
Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere in bar, restaurant and other common areas and getting to chat with a diverse group of travellers about what they had done and what they recommended we do, or not bother with, in the area
92%
David W 10/10/2019
Worst hostel I’ve stayed in so far. Building hasn’t been touched for like 30 years, and that includes beds etc. first day we got here kitchen sinks were all out of order and had to wash my pots and pans in the bathroom sink. No air con, only ceiling fan that just blows hot room air around! Sockets only in one place of the room. Surf/body board are free but in the worse condition ever, also you have to leave 100 dollars deposit, which is ridiculous! Ants all over reception desk and rooms!
32%
Ervin Richard S 10/10/2019
All in all it was a lovely stay :) The rooms were big enough just that you could hear almost everything happend in the nearby rooms or ih the hallway wasn't that nice. :( The staff were pretty nice and the idea of welcome meeting for new guests is great and so were most of the guest too:D The restaurant with a special for the yha guest were good too and the waitresses veryy kind too
80%
Henriette A 09/10/2019
Great location, chilled atmosphere. Only two female showers so can be a long wait at times.
82%
07/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
81%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL