Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1149 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Have been coming back for decades, which speaks for itself .
100%
Ute O 17/09/2018
General good and relaxed atmosphere. Perfect location. Unfortunately very loud, especially if you have a room next to the male shower/ toilets - you hear things during your stay you dont‘t want to hear. In addition very loud corridor as well.
82%
Volker K 14/09/2018
It’s a brilliant heritage building and didn’t realise this until I arrived. Stunning building and I hope it always stays this way. Facilities were great and quiet after 9.30pm. Great place.
100%
Cherie M 08/09/2018
Great stay. Restaurant meals were exc and location suited us perfectly.
98%
Stephen R 07/09/2018
I liked staying at Halse Lodge. The hostel is not very modern but has eveything you need. A bit of a shame that the beds don’t have personal reading lights or outlets. Sometimes it could be a bit noisy at night, but the staff made sure it was more or less quiet at 11pm. The hostel was clean and overall it was a nice stay.
78%
Janne W 04/09/2018
Great building in a great location with efficient, friendly staff.
100%
Ian P 03/09/2018
I love this place. Even though you can hear every step in the hallway, I fell asleep at 9pm and only woke up at 6am - didn't hear a thing! The bed was great and clean.
95%
Marike W 02/09/2018
Fantastic atmosphere, friendly staff, great position,good food. Noosa YHA ticks all the boxes!
95%
Susan P 31/08/2018
Comfy bed (twin room), very clean room, really friendly staff. The location is brilliant. Lovely verandas for relaxing.
100%
Leonie G 31/08/2018
It was good I love the old building, the meal deals are a good idea and the welcome drink really helped when you are a solo traveller! Thanks
82%
Katie W 30/08/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL