Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1418 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location. Nice place. Downside is that noise carries easily into rooms
85%
Mark H 19/08/2019
Awesome location close to the beach, close to the national park and to the bus which takes you to eumundi markets half an hour away. Friendly staff, easy going. The 16 bed dorm is spacious and has great storage space. Beautiful with the trees all around. The only thing I missed was a cosy warm lounge to hang out in and meet people. Otherwise a nice stay, thank you
85%
Julia M 17/08/2019
The hostel in general is ok. Having a restaurant is a plus. The staff is really nice. The location is great.
80%
Andrea M 17/08/2019
The location and staff brilliant. I have stayed her 4 times. Love the bistro- food good:). My only comment is that the shower/bathrooms need updating- they are looking very tired. Noosa is a great place. Will deffo come back again.
85%
Nicola b 15/08/2019
Great place to stay the area is much more suited for older people tho it's not a party area anymore and all the shops are over priced
100%
Darcy Thomas R 15/08/2019
Great location and good atmosphere to the hostel. Would recommend a stay, bring earplugs because the walls are paper thin!
85%
Megan T 14/08/2019
Perfect location and very nice place to stay, because of the location. The cleanest hostel kitchen so far but it doesn't open until 7am which is impractical - the sun rises at about 6am. I never felt unsafe but if anyone wanted to break into any of the rooms, it would be quite easy. I would definately stay there again and highly recommend the place.
82%
Barbaraa C 13/08/2019
A very nice and beautiful hostel! The restaurant is perfect, you can get discount when you stay in the hostel. Nice staff and perfect location in Noosa Heads! Only 15min walk to the national park and close to the beach and shops.
90%
Annewiek G 13/08/2019
The hostel was average as far as a hostel goes. I felt the rooms could have been a bit more secure. The use of keys rather than swipe cards is no good when silly people forget to lock the door if they’re the last one out of the room (which has happened). I liked that there was somewhere on site to buy food and drinks.
78%
Sophie W 10/08/2019
Loved its location, so close to everything. The building itself was gorgeous, love how it’s been restored. Would definitely stay again!
88%
Courtney D 05/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now