Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1528 guests have reviewed this hostel)
If you want to sleep, you should now that walls are paper here and you will hear everything what happens outside and other rooms. Wi-Fi is not working in the room. People are hanhing out in the kitchen so there is no place to eat. Jungle right next to hostel is nice. Location is good.
68%
Leena N 05/12/2019
The fan in the room didn’t work. No substitute. The room of 4 was so small. Found the communal areas quite dirty. Lots of squished bugs in the room which have never been cleaned. The WiFi was incredibly slow.
55%
Lauren H 04/12/2019
Nice and quiet hostel, clean and safe, close to the beach, supermarket (Coles) a 20 min. walk away, restaurant, very good and clean kitchen
88%
Sabrina W 03/12/2019
Good atmosphere and excellent location. I had problems with the electricity, one of the toilets was disgusting and could have more showers to avoid queues.
58%
Isabela S 01/12/2019
The hostel is in an ideal location with only a 5 minute walk to the beach and close to all the shops and restaurants. Having stayed in all YHA hostels down the east coast, this hostel has small rooms, no WiFi in room, a fan rather than air con so isn't too cool, the kitchen doesn't open until 7:30am so was a rush to eat breakfast and make lunch for our day trip to the zoo, the rooms in the main building have an open gap above the door so you can hear everyone outside which wakes you up. Lively on the weekends so has a good vibe!
90%
Natasha M 30/11/2019
The building is very nice and sweet. The rooms are very clean. The location is top to national park, restaurant and greyhound station.
88%
Roger H 28/11/2019
Staff didn’t let me use the Telefone to check with next destination. Staff was not friendly
48%
Joann T 27/11/2019
The staff behind reception was rude and didn’t explain me anything. Hostel was good!
65%
sanne g 27/11/2019
Clean and peaceful
85%
Linn V 24/11/2019
Sorry, but the hostel was outdated. Very noisy in the room (we could hear the showers and toilets flushing), it was very hot and the showers are way too low. And wifi only if you connect through Facebook is a no go. I assume you have read the privacy concerns with Facebook?
68%
Thijs N 21/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
77%
Friendliness of staff
78%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
74%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL