Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1198 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent stay, fantastic location. Perfect for backpacking
90%
Dan A 09/12/2018
Underwhelmed with facilities. Rooms did not meet expectation as someone who stays in hostels regularly and came from YHA in Brisbane which was modern and clean. Staff are excellent at Halse Lodge. Location is brilliant too.
55%
Niall G 06/12/2018
Perfect hostel for the location! It’s so central, walking distance to everything and so close the bus stop if you did want to venture out! Such a lovely relaxed atmosphere, would definitely stay again!
92%
Bethany O 05/12/2018
Great location, lovely people, Noosa is the best
92%
Cynthia H 03/12/2018
Arguably the best hostel location in Noosa! They also have good $10-deals in the restaurant on most days! Staff was great.
95%
Martin S 02/12/2018
The hostel is nice, clean and has a great location regards to the greyhound, beach and national park. Not the most social hostel. I felt a little told off during our welcome drink, like we are a bunch of toddlers who never stayed at a hostel before. And some toiletries and vitamins were stolen from my bag, but that is not the hostels fault.
82%
Mandy N 01/12/2018
It was great. I loved the common areas but the room I stayed in was very crowded. 5 beds to a very small room.
90%
Edward K 29/11/2018
Stated in a double room with shared bathroom, the room was very clean and quiet which we appreciated as we had an early start in the morning. Best hostel in Noosa in terms of location, beach few minutes away and with a free shuttle to collect from the greyhound.
82%
Natalie J 29/11/2018
Noosa YHA is ideally located to explore Noosa Heads. So close to the beach and so many cafes and shops makes it an ideal place to stay. The welcome meeting helped me meet other travellers and gave me some tips on the area. Would definitely recommend
88%
Christine C 29/11/2018
I really enjoyed my experience at the hostel and everyone was really friendly
100%
Samantha e 26/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL