COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state-based travel restrictions.

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1776 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great place, great staff, fantastic location!
100%
Carolyn W 16/08/2021
Great hostel - location was perfect. Everyone was friendly. Bathrooms and kitchen were really clean.
100%
Meg K 09/07/2021
Beautiful place to stay ☺️ Best hostel vibes . Definitely back when in Noosa again ♥️
92%
Sara C 27/06/2021
Excellent Position Good value Helpful staff
100%
Douglas K 23/06/2021
friendly and helpful staff ,big public area,especially 5 star staff-dusty!a seven months puppy!
100%
Tao R 04/06/2021
thumbs up
100%
Sally H 24/05/2021
Excellent spot Thanks
95%
Andrew R 23/05/2021
I’ve been there before and probably will stay there again. Great location, friendly staff, good bed/locker/ bathroom
88%
Andrea R 17/05/2021
Extremely pleasant staff and manager Jess Jack and Brodie were lovely Thanks
92%
Michelle J 14/05/2021
Really great experience. The tree lodge is amazing, all my friends loved it. The people are so nice too. Especially Liam!
95%
Termporn S 09/05/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.