Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1094 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Located near to the Main Beach, Noosa Woods and National Park.
90%
May Yinn O 24/04/2018
Great location and a good hub but it was old and scruffy and definitely way over priced.
68%
Frederyka R 23/04/2018
Heard from a friend, loved it, spent some time in Noosa and then went to the glass house mountains - would highly recommend
90%
Mietta D 21/04/2018
The best
100%
Gary D 16/04/2018
The staff and most of all Sarah were friendly and helpful.
82%
Naama R 12/04/2018
Well, I've been to quite a few Yhas so far and this was not the cleanest one. Also there were many restrictions as in no food in the lounge area, no own alcohol anywhere. I personally don't drink but usually you have advantages being a member and not have to pay extra to play pool for example. When I emailed them and asked about the pickup I didn't get a reply. Anyway, the staff was friendly on arrival and they give you plenty of information about the area. Dorm room was also nice and spacious.
75%
Natascha S 05/04/2018
Yes it was ok but limited space and therefore a shared room with 3 others, lovely people. It’s a great venue and location just needs more rooms.
70%
Gary B 02/04/2018
It was so fun to stay. Staff were really friendly and helpful.
88%
Alice O 29/03/2018
This hostel has a nice atmosphere and a restaurant with a good value for money backpacker deal. I liked the welcoming drink, because you met other people that had arrived the same day and got an overview of what to do in the area. The kitchen is rather small, but with the restaurant on site you don't have to use it for cooking. The only thing I didn't like was the extremely noisy fan in the room.
92%
Christine K 21/03/2018
Great location and character to this hostel. Clean rooms and spacious shared balconies among tree tops and yet in the centre of Noosa Heads attractions. Staff and fellow guests all very friendly. Really enjoyed great beaches, food and wonderful bushwalking all literally minutes away by foot. A great time.
100%
Colin C 15/03/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
80%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL