Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (788 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    loved it!
    Andrew W October 2016
    In the Room (5 beds mixtes) : no locker, no electrical outlet WIFI doesn't work AT ALL Bathroom far of the ROOM No Parking enough more expensive than what I paid before
    Valerie J October 2016
    I loved the location and the facilities, the only thing I am very particular is the cleanses of the showers. The showers should be bleached ans scrubbed, I could see a lot of mold and grease in the corners which turns me off staying there again. .
    Lhays M October 2016
    Amazing location and friendly staff! Loved every minute of it
    Craig W October 2016
    The manager - Sarah I think her name was literally couldn't do enough for us. Wifi was down she was so apologetic and tried everything to get it back up.. Booked us a table for dinner Saturday evening. Complimented us on how nice we looked and just generally made our stay at Halse lodge so thankyou!
    Daryl G October 2016
    Old fashionablen yha, Tony rooms without lockers in some rooms (there are lockers in the entrance area You have to pay for), quite noisy because no solid walls between the rooms, small kitchen (Open only from 06.45 am to 09.00 pm (because in a sleeping Arena), but close to Beach and national park
    Werner R September 2016
    Too noisy from the bar. But the location is great and near the beach.
    Silke N September 2016
    Staff super friendly. Having a pick up in the greyhound bus stop was great. My only complaint is the noise late at night when you stay in a room in the main building. They have a 16-bed dorm in a separate facility: perfect! Really quiet at night, super friendly backpackers.
    Anamaria S September 2016
    Great location but don't expect a good night's sleep. Double room had thin walls and was right next to toilet and showers. On 1st night drunk people running up and down corridors after midnight. On 2nd night a couple were having an hour long shower together (maybe more....) after midnight.
    Graeme L September 2016
    The best hostel I've stayed at up the east coast! Such a fun time and a great location. Friendly staff as well!
    McKenzie C September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    788 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money