Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (613 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Compared with some other YHA hostels it has a lower standard but for the same price.
    Andrea Z October 2015
    Great location, some staff a little condescending. No free WiFi but you can get it for a couple of dollars. Rooms nice but not always enough power points. Not much communal space for eating your own food and you cannot drink your own alcohol on site, feels like you are being pushed to use the restaurant. Kitchen is fine though. Still a nice atmosphere overall.
    Robert G October 2015
    Great location to the beach
    Stephen// low bunk S September 2015
    Best Hostel in Noosa. Very friendly Service. The bar/ restaurant has really good meals, too. The Location is right next to the beach and close to the nationalpark. I highly recommend this place!
    Robert L September 2015
    Great location plus staff make it the best time
    gary d September 2015
    Very friendly kind staff. The room we had was at the top of the stairs near the kitchen and bar. Being an old building the doors to the rooms all have a large air vent above them which cannot be closed and lets in all the noise. You meet lots of friendly people from all over the world there . Staff were lovely and very helpful.
    Henry S September 2015
    Noisy rooms, but I enjoyed the Hostel. A bit too expensive though.
    Roman C September 2015
    A very enjoyable 5 nights stay at the Noosa Heads YHA. The staff are friendly and welcoming and a special thanks goes out to Sarah who was wonderful. Location is perfect, so close to the beach and Hastings Street and not far to Noosa Junction for more shops, a cinema and a major supermarket. The hostel is well laid out, has a lot of history, a bar, TV and entertainment room, plus serves breakfast and dinner daily. Kitchen and toilet/bathroom facilities are good and the seats, couches and tables in the upstairs veranda are perfect for reading, chatting to fellow backpackers/travellers or even just having a good old nap. Courtesy shuttle transport to and from the Noosa Heads YHA to the Noosa Heads Junction Bus Station for all Greyhound Australia coaches is also a very nice offering for travellers.
    Hsiao Lin L September 2015
    Free WiFi would be awesome, and it was kind of sad that I wasn't able to borrow the free surfboard for a sunrise session at 6:30 as reception just opened at 7:30 and over night borrowing wasn't allowed, besides that everything was perfect
    Lars W August 2015
    It seems to be a partyhostel. The staff at the Restaurant didn't ask if we stay in the hostel, so we had to pay the full price for the dinner.
    Ricarda P August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    613 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money