Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (767 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A relaxing, pleasant environment. Looking forward to my next stay.
    92%
    Felicity J August 2016
    Great place ! The only thing, it's noisy at night but great place if you want to stay awake late and have a good time !
    85%
    Claude G August 2016
    Too noisy. Having a bar on site makes for antisocial drunken guests. There were a couple in my room. Never again.
    70%
    Bruce G August 2016
    Best location best staff
    100%
    Gary D August 2016
    Not only is Noosa a wonderful town but the YHA is by far the best place to stay. You will feel warm and welcome and I promise you won't want to leave.
    100%
    Stephanie C August 2016
    Strongly recommend
    82%
    Hsiu Chen W July 2016
    I am traveling through Australia with my brother and a friend. We stayed in this hostel 3 nights where we felt at home. The staff is very nice (they can book for you activities like a Fraser Island Tour or a surf lesson..), we had a room for ourself, there is a big kitchen, a room with washing machines .. There is a bar in the hostel where we can have some cheap drinks. They organized a short meeting for all the new arrivals with a free glass of wine where you can meet people the first night of your stay. The hostel is close to the beach, to the national park, a bus station if you travel by bus.. We highly recommend to stay in this hostel if you visit Noosa !
    95%
    Roxane S July 2016
    It was cold at night, july = winter. There were big openings above two doors, from where cold air from outside came in. I heard that because of some reasons (protected old historical building) you can't make changes. There were extra blankets, but two blankets feel quite heavy.
    80%
    Kyösti H July 2016
    Excellent atmosphere, friendly staff and clean facilities. Would recommend.
    100%
    Emma M July 2016
    Always have a great time at the Lodge.
    100%
    Robert M July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    767 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & Security
    82%
    Value for Money
    79%