Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (703 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Halse Lodge is one of the best YHA/Hostelling International hostels in the world. The Queenslander style guesthouse with its verandas and balcony where you can sit on the couches and look out to the rainforest and listen to the screeching of parakeets is perfect. And it's Noosa. Elaine
    100%
    Elaine E May 2016
    Great location by the beach!
    80%
    Harriet R April 2016
    This is a great hostel and the concept of the 'get to know you' is excellent. The room and the bathrooms were clean, and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Possibly the only slight downside is that the kitchen facilities and eating area struggled to cope with all the guests staying at the lodge; at times it was difficult to get an eating slot. However, the on site bistro does great meals, so there is an alternative
    98%
    Geoff H April 2016
    Really friendly staff, nice roommates, great location. Very clean. Would recommend.
    98%
    Keesha S April 2016
    The hotel by itself was good, unfortunately people are lacking respect for the other. This is what made my stay unpleasant.
    82%
    Karine D April 2016
    Pickup service for greyhound travellers is good. The staff were helpful and friendly, and they have a 6pm induction with free drink for new arrivals, which is very nice. The room was very hot, because we didn't realise on the fan 1 is highest and 3 is low. It did make a lot of noise though
    92%
    Clare P April 2016
    Great location. Plenty of character.
    80%
    Brad M April 2016
    The lodge itself is beautiful, close to the beach. Kittchen is okay but very small, seats to eat are rare. No powerouttages in the rooms, facilities could be worse. Twinrooms are not worce the price.
    72%
    Ralf H March 2016
    Very close to the beach. Dorm with only 6 beds. Lockers in the room where I stayed. Meeting on the first evening was nice and use full to meet other people. Possible to borrow a surfboard for free. No free wifi. Dry machine doesn't dry very good (and it's 4 dollars each).
    85%
    Muriel G March 2016
    Really close to main beach and the national park and the area is really nice. The staff are all really friendly too. Dorms are so so, fans and shelves provided. Rooms have mosquito mesh on the windows but not on the door slats so have bug spray ready. Also the shuttle bus to the greyhound may not run on time, I had to go ask someone again if it was going to run when it got to ten minutes before my bus was due to leave. But they took me straight away and it's only a 5 minute drive so worked out. So location and staff are amazing, facilities and time management could be better.
    75%
    Natalie March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    703 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    79%
    Value for money
    80%