Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (775 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Staff super friendly. Having a pick up in the greyhound bus stop was great. My only complaint is the noise late at night when you stay in a room in the main building. They have a 16-bed dorm in a separate facility: perfect! Really quiet at night, super friendly backpackers.
    88%
    Anamaria S September 2016
    Great location but don't expect a good night's sleep. Double room had thin walls and was right next to toilet and showers. On 1st night drunk people running up and down corridors after midnight. On 2nd night a couple were having an hour long shower together (maybe more....) after midnight.
    78%
    Graeme L September 2016
    The best hostel I've stayed at up the east coast! Such a fun time and a great location. Friendly staff as well!
    88%
    McKenzie C September 2016
    Good location, took us about 10/"-15 mins to walk with our backpacks from the greyhound stop. 20 mins walk into the city centre, a nice walk on an evening, the city looks very pretty at night. Really good facilities, rooftop pool area is very nice! Would stay again.
    98%
    Katie D September 2016
    Fantastic location, clean room. Lovely beer garden.
    88%
    Kerry R September 2016
    A relaxing, pleasant environment. Looking forward to my next stay.
    92%
    Felicity J August 2016
    Great place ! The only thing, it's noisy at night but great place if you want to stay awake late and have a good time !
    85%
    Claude G August 2016
    Too noisy. Having a bar on site makes for antisocial drunken guests. There were a couple in my room. Never again.
    70%
    Bruce G August 2016
    Best location best staff
    100%
    Gary D August 2016
    Not only is Noosa a wonderful town but the YHA is by far the best place to stay. You will feel warm and welcome and I promise you won't want to leave.
    100%
    Stephanie C August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    775 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    82%