Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (591 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Free WiFi would be awesome, and it was kind of sad that I wasn't able to borrow the free surfboard for a sunrise session at 6:30 as reception just opened at 7:30 and over night borrowing wasn't allowed, besides that everything was perfect
    82%
    Lars W August 2015
    It seems to be a partyhostel. The staff at the Restaurant didn't ask if we stay in the hostel, so we had to pay the full price for the dinner.
    75%
    Ricarda P August 2015
    I had the most amazing stay, just as good as my first stay back in 1999, one of the best hostels in Australia. Will be back again & again :-)
    95%
    Stephanie R August 2015
    This is a party hostel. Things go quiet at around 11.20pm...until all the revellers return home in the early hours. Friendly staff, great veranda to chill out and watch the sunset, restaurant downstairs. No wifi, you've got to pay even for 60 minutest. But there are computers which are free to use for half an hour. Great location a short walk from beach.
    68%
    Lucy M August 2015
    Could be the building is old-- a lot of noise when walking at night. Quite friendly staff.
    62%
    Keih Ping S August 2015
    Great hostel, friendly and obliging staff,and close to everything. Some of the kitchen equipment could maybe do with updating. Surf Club was close and good value - free 'entertainment' on Karaoke nights!
    95%
    Jennifer P August 2015
    This hostel is great! We (2 backpackers aged ~18) were planning to stay here for a short while, but now we're staying here for over a week! Plenty of stuff to do in the surroundings, like learning to surf, going to noosa national park or the lookout and it's perfect for your trip to Fraser! Everything is near-by, the coles is a 10 minute walk. Also it's nice here in the evening because of the bar! Sometimes there's live music, you can get a beer and great food for decent prices! And the staff is really amazing!!! Never have I met such wonderful people! They helped us with everything, like booking the fraser tour and our surf lessons! And overall, very nice people, genuinely interested in your story and experiences :)
    95%
    Emile N July 2015
    A relaxing atmosphere - really budget - a very good address for students and backpackers
    90%
    Hansjoerg H July 2015
    Exactly what i needed and exacty what you expect out of a YHA. The cafe was more expensive than i expected however the food was very nice. I would go again and recommend thing to others.
    80%
    Christopher T July 2015
    Just a quick overnight visit for us. Our double room was basic but very clean, great bed and good storage. Bathrooms close by and quite clean. If you're not awake by 8am expect to hear others walking and talking. Great location - walking distance to beach, national park, great restaurants etc.
    85%
    Peta M July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    591 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    79%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    78%