Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

83%
Noosa Heads, QLD

This authentic 1880s National Trust and Heritage Listed backpacker hostel is set in the heart of Noosa Heads on the Sunshine Coast.

$27
Check availability
Right now in Noosa Heads...
11:48 PM
|
19°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (580 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This hostel is great! We (2 backpackers aged ~18) were planning to stay here for a short while, but now we're staying here for over a week! Plenty of stuff to do in the surroundings, like learning to surf, going to noosa national park or the lookout and it's perfect for your trip to Fraser! Everything is near-by, the coles is a 10 minute walk. Also it's nice here in the evening because of the bar! Sometimes there's live music, you can get a beer and great food for decent prices! And the staff is really amazing!!! Never have I met such wonderful people! They helped us with everything, like booking the fraser tour and our surf lessons! And overall, very nice people, genuinely interested in your story and experiences :)
    95%
    Emile N July 2015
    A relaxing atmosphere - really budget - a very good address for students and backpackers
    90%
    Hansjoerg H July 2015
    Exactly what i needed and exacty what you expect out of a YHA. The cafe was more expensive than i expected however the food was very nice. I would go again and recommend thing to others.
    80%
    Christopher T July 2015
    Just a quick overnight visit for us. Our double room was basic but very clean, great bed and good storage. Bathrooms close by and quite clean. If you're not awake by 8am expect to hear others walking and talking. Great location - walking distance to beach, national park, great restaurants etc.
    85%
    Peta M July 2015
    It is too noisy! Apart from that, it is the best possible place you can stay in Noosa Heads.
    88%
    Rushabh S July 2015
    Best thing is location...dirty, noisy and hardly any crockery etc in kitchen. Kitchen didn't open until 7.30 yet many tours leave earlier than this. Not enough plug sockets in rooms, stayed in room by kitchen, no curtains
    68%
    Janine H June 2015
    I've been visiting Noosa for many years - YHA Halse Lodge is the BEST place to stay.
    100%
    Paul M June 2015
    Very clean and scenic location, very polite and helpful staff.
    100%
    John G June 2015
    Great location, friendly & helpful staff but no power outlets in some rooms; door locks inadequate in some rooms; a general refurbishment would not go astray in some areas.
    78%
    Keith H June 2015
    Nice stay in beautiful hostel
    82%
    Audrey D June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    580 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    79%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    80%