Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (715 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I had a twin room and furnishings were very spartan - two single beds, a small table between the beds and a sort of doorless cupboard with a couple of shelves. No chair to sit on. Despite signs advising the quiet hours, my sleep was disturbed at 3.30am by a group of guests sitting on the steps, which were adjacent to my room, talking and laughing in loud voices. Despite my request to them to be quiet, it carried on for a further 20 - 30 minutes. However, the bistro serves delicious food, the surroundings are very pleasant, with lots of greenery and trees around. The location is good. I also appreciated the 'welcome' talk and glass of wine in the lounge for all new guests.
    68%
    Lorna R May 2016
    Beautiful building, good atmosphere, welcoming staff
    82%
    Iain S May 2016
    Nice location, friendly staff ... Some maintance required, mould in rooms, some rooms no lockers. Is a nice place, with good atmosphere but not worth what you pay.
    80%
    Alida L May 2016
    It was a lovely stay! Made me feel like being in a 70s summer camp.
    95%
    Josef S May 2016
    Halse Lodge is one of the best YHA/Hostelling International hostels in the world. The Queenslander style guesthouse with its verandas and balcony where you can sit on the couches and look out to the rainforest and listen to the screeching of parakeets is perfect. And it's Noosa. Elaine
    100%
    Elaine E May 2016
    Great location by the beach!
    80%
    Harriet R April 2016
    This is a great hostel and the concept of the 'get to know you' is excellent. The room and the bathrooms were clean, and the staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Possibly the only slight downside is that the kitchen facilities and eating area struggled to cope with all the guests staying at the lodge; at times it was difficult to get an eating slot. However, the on site bistro does great meals, so there is an alternative
    98%
    Geoff H April 2016
    Really friendly staff, nice roommates, great location. Very clean. Would recommend.
    98%
    Keesha S April 2016
    The hotel by itself was good, unfortunately people are lacking respect for the other. This is what made my stay unpleasant.
    82%
    Karine D April 2016
    Pickup service for greyhound travellers is good. The staff were helpful and friendly, and they have a 6pm induction with free drink for new arrivals, which is very nice. The room was very hot, because we didn't realise on the fan 1 is highest and 3 is low. It did make a lot of noise though
    92%
    Clare P April 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    715 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    77%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    84%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    86%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    79%