Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (863 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Lovely hostel located close to the beach and town centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only downside is there is no air conditioning and the room can get quite hot at times.
    98%
    Aleksandra E February 2017
    Perfect location, only problem we had was in the shared kitchen where there was a lack of fridge space but eventually you squeeze in and kitchen gear, they need to get to more garage sales and restock even things like forks which were rare as hens teeth sometimes. In the end though it was worth the stay.
    92%
    Christopher B January 2017
    Wonderful hostel experience. Great for families with children. Excellent atmosphere, close proximity to town. I recommend this hostel to anyone
    98%
    Taylor C January 2017
    Good location and a cool old house. Nice with the free wifi.
    70%
    Felix H January 2017
    Really friendly place, I loved it. I wish I could have stayed longer, but it was full.
    98%
    Véronique P January 2017
    Great Hostel
    98%
    Fabian K January 2017
    I would recommend this hostel, overall a good stay! The only minus points I give are for: No lockers in the room, the reception was a bit grumpy at check in, and there was nothing said about breakfast which apparently they have..
    75%
    Tim R January 2017
    Good hostel good restaurant/bar great location. Rooms are a bit outdated but ok for a shortstay
    88%
    Cecile E January 2017
    Great location, staff very friendly and close to the beach and shops!
    88%
    Guillaume G January 2017
    Clean, friendly staff and a nice atmosphere
    90%
    Alexander M January 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    863 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    79%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & Security
    85%
    Value for Money
    86%