COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1748 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Hostel was in a great location, close to Hastings St and the beach and was able to extend my stay by one night at the last minute. A deeper shelf/ledge in the female bathroom would be helpful to place items (toiletry bag etc) while using the basins. The location of the smoking area downstairs right next to the communal living/dining area was unpleasant as the smoke wafted through the whole area. Kitchen was sufficiently equipped with a variety of utensils/cooking ware.
75%
Janet S 20/04/2021
Aside from only having one shower available it was very comfortable and great for a short stop over in the way home. Slept like a baby.
90%
Michelle W 18/04/2021
Great location and friendly staff, though amenities where dirty and unkempt.
62%
Sarah H 15/04/2021
Late night party going on, terrible bed, not that clean, over priced for what it was. Staff were very nice though.
55%
Clare G 12/04/2021
Perfect location. Very clean and great facilities. Parking on site. Will definitely come back.
100%
Deniz S 08/04/2021
Great location, clean rooms & beds as well as a nice facilities and atmosphere. Thank you.
100%
Max D 06/04/2021
It was pleasant enough, spacious. Kitchen a bit small. The BBQ plate was a little rusty. Staff happy enough to supply us with extra tea towels, dish cloths. Was clean, and the outlook amazing.0
80%
Blair 05/04/2021
A very pleasant stay, outlook amazing and so close to everything. parking big cars was a problem; lots of juggling, 3 point turns and reversing down a quite steep driveway. The main drawback was a very small kitchen with little counter space for preparing food and washing up. Loved that the staff were extremely helpful if we needed anything. The 2 separate toilets were. Also a bonus but the lack of mirrors meant girls doing make-up in toilet. But freed up bathroom for showers.
90%
Judith D 05/04/2021
Thanks guys I had a good sleep and I really like that spot.Cheers.
100%
Evgeny I 30/03/2021
It was almost perfect. Great location, great toilet and shower. Nice bedroom. Friendly staff.
100%
Emiliano G 29/03/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.