Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1037 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Apart from one receptionist most were unfriendly, reception itself runs on a really tight schedule and closes early, just like most of the hostel (shuttle bus, surf board hire) No real common area to meet others. Barely any charging options (8 sockets for 16 in dorm). You can charge stuff at the reception, which is inconvenient though. Kitchen doesnt have enough equipment in busy hours (6pm - 9pm), which makes you queue for cooking. The rainforest room itself is a really good dorm for a 16 bed dorm and its great to sleep there but apart from that i didn't enjoy my stay.
50%
Paul W 18/01/2018
Felt like I was on dirty dancing set.. rooms ok.. great plot.. Noosa head is full of posh resturants and posh expensive shops not got backpackers... but it is close to beach
88%
Jenny F 17/01/2018
Hostel was great! Even though I thought 16 ppl dorm will be too crowded it was great due to spaciousness. Staff was nice. Would be nice to have a bigger smoking area though. Also shuttle bus that supposed to take me to the bus stop never arrived and I almost missed my bus!
85%
Monika M 13/01/2018
I stayed in Room 1B. It was a bit cramped for 5 people. Otherwise the hostel is great.
95%
Margaret M 13/01/2018
I suggest that guests staying in single & double rooms should always be in the main lodge. My room in B6 was hot, noisy - next to men’s toilet, dorm room doors SLAMMING all night & early morning. I love Halse Lodge, it’s history, it’s present ambience & atmosphere & lovecthat it is now a backpackers offering quality accommodation to people of all sorts. A little more consideration to the placement of guests would be appreciated.
85%
Janice M 12/01/2018
The best hostel I've stayed in whilst being in Australia. The only thing I would pick up on is the lack of recycling bins in the kitchen/ around the hostel. Also there was no power point in room 12. Other than that- completely faultless :)
100%
Sheridan B 11/01/2018
Loved this hostel. Thanks to Jess and Stacey at Reception who are helpful, honest and lovely. The wildlife at your door is amazing, close to shops and the beach. Across from transit station for bus pick up whether it be public or tours.
100%
Michelle P 05/01/2018
Great hostel. Near by Hasting Street and the main beach. Really recommend the coastal walk.
95%
Miri 04/01/2018
Cute accommodation in a perfect location! Staff was really nice and the place was pretty clean. No wifi in rooms which is a bit inconvenient. Really helpful that they offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the main bus station.
85%
Kaleigh R 27/12/2017
Good located, near the beach. Quiet and nice place to stay.
78%
Kim Vanessa G 23/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL