Search YHA

Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (750 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Generally good experience - have stayed several times before and will return. Only comment is perhaps the "no alcohol on site" rule can be waived on Mondays when the bar is closed?
    85%
    Mark N July 2016
    I have high expectations of YHA and this failed to meet them. The hostel is featured on a large hill which is not fun to walk up and down. I had personal belongings stolen from me in this hostel and I am glad my valuables were tied up inside one of the lockers. This be said there were only two plug sockets in the six bed dorm which is inadequate in this day and age, lets face it. Lack of showers and toilets and felt some of the decor was starting to become a little worn. Cleaners were not very efficiant as we were left with sand in our room day to day. No reception after 7pm. The kitchens were also closed for too long as when I departed around 7am the kitchens were closed which meant I was unable collect by food goods from the kitchen.
    55%
    REBECCA July 2016
    I have stayed at Halsa several times and would look forward to doing so again. Please, though, oil dorm door hinges especially in B section. A can of silicone spray lubricant could have many other maintenance applications at Halsa. When applied to door hinges as directed, sleeping guests would not experience disturbance from the loud noise of very squeaky door hinges.
    85%
    Felicity M J July 2016
    I have stayed at this hostel on many previous occasions and I can and have recommended it to all of my friends when then have been looking for accommodation in Noosa. Two of my friends (female) were also staying at the hostel at the same time.
    98%
    Robert H July 2016
    Good location Nice staff But too noisy...
    75%
    Sandra R July 2016
    Had a very nice stay in Noosa, part of the reason for this enjoyment would have to go to the hostel and their staff. They were very inclusive and gave each visitor every opportunity they needed to meet other people.
    100%
    Riley D July 2016
    A fantastically situated hostel. I think the kitchen could be better, but this is stiil a very good hostel. They seem scrupulous about shutting down noise after 11pm. The building itself is noisy, but once things are shut down after 11 pm this is not a huge problem. Come & enjoy Noosa and sleep comfortably.
    95%
    Philip H July 2016
    Cool hostel with friendly, fun staff, great Noosa Heads location. But the rooms are very rundown and mine didn't have any cabinets for securing belongings, which most YHA rooms usually have and this the whole reason I book YHA even though it is often more expensive than other hostels. The bathrooms were clean but the rooms were very dusty and not very clean and one outlet for a room of 4 beds. Popular bar/restaurant downstairs which is fun, but very loud when trying to get sleep before an early morning trip pickup. Staff very nice though and do yourself a favor and book the Discovery Fraser Island tour, with a YHA member discount.
    75%
    Heather S July 2016
    The legendary chocolate brownie lived up to its name. YUM
    90%
    Janine W June 2016
    Not nice, first YHA in Australia (I was staying 2 months in Australia before) who is really bad. Not a real YHA... Dirty and the reception not nice at all.
    38%
    Elisabeth C June 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    750 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    77%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & Security
    80%
    Value for Money
    77%