Noosa Heads YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Noosa Heads YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (917 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    lady on reception was amazing
    95%
    John R May 2017
    YHA Halse Lodge is beautifully located, near the Noosa beach. It has a nice atmosphere, lovely food and friendly staff. A nice place to stay overall. I highly recommend it!
    100%
    Monica W May 2017
    I had one of the rooms without lockers and as a roommate in brisbane was stealing from us i booked YHA cause they usually have lockers in the room. The room itself was fine, beds were comfi and luckily i had great roommates. The kitchen could do with a bit more mugs and for the amount of people it was small. Making dinner was a nightmare when 10 people try to cook on 2 stations and ther wasnt really enough place to sit. The location was perfect and the welcome meet and greet was such a good idea. The vibe in the hostel was great, heaps of nice people. The shuttle service to the busstop was a nice extra as the walk up the hill isn't fun.
    78%
    Gwendolyne P May 2017
    Location location location
    88%
    Darren T May 2017
    Really liked the architecture of the hostel this a charming timber building in tropical style with a big verandah in front of the rooms. The atmosphere is perfect to relax and a I met a lot of people travelling alone like me. Very nice place, just the shared kitchen is a bit small
    85%
    Maelle L May 2017
    Dirty and run down hostel. In need of a major refurb. Room had stains on the floor. No lockers in the rooms. Toilets and showers were dirty. YHA hostels are usually very clean and secure so this was a disappointment.
    58%
    Jeff L May 2017
    We had a great time and will stay again next time we are in Noosa. The location is unbeatable, room was well priced, food and drinks were CHEAP and delicious.
    92%
    Sari B May 2017
    The hostel is not like others I have stayed in with YHA. The Lodge is quite run down, the rooms are very very small, the bathroom is shared and very open, no privacy. We had a security guard open our door and come in without any warning, using his own key as we were making noise. We could have been getting changed and this was completely unacceptable, I won't be staying there again.
    70%
    Darcy M April 2017
    Wonderful Location. Brilliant bar and good food. Facilities and rooms were very clean
    90%
    Lorraine T April 2017
    Nice social hostel with bar and good food served. Can be noisy if you want to go to bed before the bar shuts, but it shuts at 11 pm and quieted down quickly after then so not too much of a problem. Only other issue is there are no lockers in the room, they are in the communal area and you have to pay extra for them.
    72%
    Helen B April 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    84%
    customer rating, based on 917 reviews
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & Security
    78%
    Value for Money
    76%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!