Search YHA

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

87%
Airlie Beach, QLD

Airlie Beach YHA hostel is located in the centre of Airlie Beach close to the swimming lagoon, restaurants, cafes and Airlie's thriving nightlife. All rooms are air-conditioned.

$26
Check availability
  • Airlie Beach YHA Entrance - Sunset
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers - Balcony
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers Dorm Room
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers Twin Room
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers - Family Room
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers Double Room
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers - Family Unit Room
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers Swimming Pool
  • Airlie Beach YHA Backpackers - Tour Desk
  • Pizza Night
Right now in Airlie Beach...
09:31 PM
|
21°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1049 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great staff, friendly, helpful and efficient. Cleanest backpackers kitchen I have yet encountered in Australia.
    98%
    Brian R May 2015
    Basic but clean. Lockers good for security but bring your own padlock. Kitchen was very good. Charge for a bath towel and printing which many other hostels we've stayed at provide for free. Staff were very rude who would ignore you or chat amongst themselves until they could not ignore you any longer and would flap around with lots of pieces of paper getting into a state with just one person in reception wanting to extend for one night. Not complicated. This happened multiple times. The hostel has no real atmosphere but provided an ok base for pre and post whitsundays trip.
    58%
    Erin B May 2015
    YHA Airlie is the perfect place to stay. Excellent facilities including a pool, free WiFi, kitchen and TV lounge. Location is where you want to be.
    100%
    Fred A May 2015
    Nice clean hostel with great staff and laid back atmosphere.
    88%
    Nikki W April 2015
    Extremely helpful reception staff, happy to assist with all manner of bookings and enquiries. My room was very clean and tidy, and I intend to return for another visit as soon as possible.
    95%
    Sally B April 2015
    Wonderful staff. Very central.
    100%
    David M April 2015
    Hostel in good location. Would need a bit of a refurbishment but good otherwise. I must have been a pain for all the other girls in the room, I had the noisiest bed. Just putting a bag on it made a squeeky noise!! Might be worth looking into changing some of them :)
    70%
    Caroline G April 2015
    The staff at the YHA are very friendly, and extremely helpful. Never too busy to help. I would recommend this hostel and YHA's in general to all travellers of any age. Keep up the good work
    98%
    Jessica H March 2015
    Staff amazing don't book tours before you speak to them they can advise and get you great deals. Accommodation was great and facilities ample a d clean. Lovely pool for coming dips kept. Immaculatet. Shops very clise and entry of restaurants and fast food/takeaways.
    100%
    Susan B March 2015
    Really nice hostel. It is quiet and with good facilities. Staff is really friendly! Rooms are spacious with your own bathroom. Pool is really nice.
    100%
    Anthea V March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1049 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    81%