Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2106 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Staten in a private room, was not good at all
60%
Lars A 23/03/2019
A great hostel. Very clean and big dorms.
92%
Barbara K 21/03/2019
Nice,clean,short ways to the beach, citycenter,the Lagoon,bus station and the Harbor
92%
Matias L 20/03/2019
This Hostel is nothing special, but it is good to start your adventure on Whitsundays Islands.
92%
Stefanie B 15/03/2019
Stayed at the hostel for four nights, staff were friendly and very helpful and the communal areas made it easy to socialise. Only fault would be the pool didn’t look clean at all but I would stay again.
95%
Alexandria M 14/03/2019
Quiet and great to sleep. Also great if you don’t want to talk to anyone, as people don’t even say good morning to each other. Common facilities do need a renovation. Cleanliness is ok. Internet is a joke, there is no connection at all!
68%
Deb S 11/03/2019
Freundliches Personal . Funktionierende Mikrowellen
85%
Laura K 10/03/2019
Lovely folks and staff. Best ever I've ever stayed.
100%
Jerry (NIGHT) C 07/03/2019
The outside area is perfect!
100%
Emmanuelle J 05/03/2019
Staff compared to other YHA’s weren’t very helpful or happy. The place wasn’t well organised or inviting and doesnt have a great communal area so I mostly felt I was alone.
48%
Tate Louisa S 03/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL