Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2156 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Clean & comfortable in an excellent location. Good communal facilities. Although Airlie is full of bars it would be nice to have some organised activities, especially for solo travellers.
98%
Chris T 09/05/2019
It was a good hostel. Our trip aboard the Alexander Stewart to the Whitsundays was absolutely amazing. Fantastic captain and mate. Lovely kitchen space at the hostel and a beautifully maintained pool.
70%
Kelly Maxine B 28/04/2019
Absolute worst backpackers in Australia no doubt.
32%
Sam K 23/04/2019
Great location. Spacious room. Kitchen and common areas are not as warmful as others YHAs. Kitchen was not that clean at the end of the day and some items were missing like bowls. Noisy in the evening (loud music the 2 nights we stayed).
78%
Marina L 22/04/2019
Good sized rooms, appreciated the lockers. However the WiFi connection is poor at best. Pity really! Also there’s no events put on by the hostel so no real atmosphere here.
72%
Samantha W 20/04/2019
Lovely calm location while close enough to walk to everything, the lagoon, beach, stores, food. The kitchen is nice and big. Love the balcony, good size and a nice chillout spot especially on the second floor. Would stay again, and recommend for friends.
95%
Cajsa S 18/04/2019
Awesome had a great sleep
100%
Byron E 12/04/2019
Staff were brilliant in helping with last minute plans, helpful took stress out of it.
82%
Rebecca N 10/04/2019
The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly.
68%
J O 04/04/2019
Very disappointed to arrive to find the pool closed for maintenance and lots of noisy construction work. I feel This should have been communicated to guests before booking / before arrival so we could have made a decision whether to stay elsewhere
60%
Hannah Louise M 04/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

80%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
75%
Efficiency of service
83%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
71%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
77%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL