Search YHA

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1412 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Not the prettiest hostel but clean and other guests always up for a chat which is a plus when traveling alone!
    Amy P October 2016
    I had a really nice stay there, the room is tidy and clean,with a balcony to relax yourself. I love the kitchen there, always clean.
    Jian X October 2016
    Everybody is good ; thank you very much.' SEE YOU LATER VA NEXT TIME JEAN CHRISTOPHE
    jean-christophe M October 2016
    The Fly and Cruise Package is an excellent deal.
    Kieron L October 2016
    Stayed for six days at Airlie YHA, would stay for six weeks if time allowed :) nice place
    James W October 2016
    The rooms we stayed in only had one power point and it was high on the wall for the A/C. No bbq's and the light switch in the common room of the shared unit was a push bottom that only allowed the light to stay on for 2 minutes. But the beds are comfortable area is quiet and great location.
    Steven T October 2016
    Hostel was centrally located in the main street, and very easy walking distance to the ferries from the Whitsunday Islands. Staff are very helpful and happy to book local tours for you.
    Kit R October 2016
    Good, little swimming pool, but too expensive when you don't book in advance!
    Morgane C September 2016
    Great balconies. Like the bathrooms ensuite with a door. Very open.
    Candy T September 2016
    Very friendly staff
    Roberta G September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    1412 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money