Search YHA

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

  • Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1213 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Location is good, near Laguna ans Greyhound busstop. Staff is very friendly. Due to issues with dormmates I wanted to change rooms and they helped me immidiately and were very understanding.
    82%
    Lenneke January 2016
    Er was wat beperkt bestek in de keuken aanwezig. verder was het goed voorzien.
    75%
    Folkert D January 2016
    Free Wifi in the kitchen and sometimes worked up to the 3rd floor, but was spotty and not available throughout the room. Staff was friendly and helpful when I asked for advice on getting around town and accommodated me when I arrived early. Luggage storage is available but not watched closely at all. There is a lock but they don't make an effort to keep the location of the key very secret, so if you're leaving luggage take your valuables with you. AC in the room is great!
    75%
    Ashley S January 2016
    We didn't make use of the facilities as we only stayed before and after our whitsundays cruise. However we were very comfortable in our double room & although it was a shared bathroom we didn't see any other guests & it was only shared with one other room. A bonus!
    80%
    Caroline M January 2016
    Great location and the room was nice but I didn't like the common areas very much and Internet was patchy.
    80%
    Neelima K January 2016
    Very clean hostel..would definately recommend to other people visiting Airlie Beach
    95%
    Genevieve M January 2016
    Well located in the center of the town. Dorms are large, airconditioned and have their own terrace, where is really pleasent to stay in the evening, enjoying the breeze. Well equipped kitchen. The only downside is that the bathrooms are a bit old fashioned.
    82%
    LUISA M January 2016
    A decent place to sleep and meet people. Also central to everything in Airlie Beach.
    85%
    Christopher S January 2016
    excellent, the staff, Cathy and Jen. I have to thank all her kindness to me!!! they are very concern to all the requests....
    100%
    CELIA BEATRIZ F December 2015
    Good place. People here are very friendly
    95%
    Oliver L December 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    81%
    1213 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    82%
    Friendliness of staff
    84%
    Location
    91%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    80%
    Value for money
    78%