Search YHA

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1373 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Shared a 6 bed dorm with mainly young adults. En suite bathroom adequate as different hours of sleep! Pleasant balcony good for drying togs and towels. Solid Wi Fi connection in dining/sitting rooms. Plenty of storage in lockers and between beds. Well managed small swimming pool. Right in Airlie Beach Centre!
    100%
    Glenne G August 2016
    Awesome location, proper clean, and the staff were baben' legends! The Manager, Deano is fo sho the coolest guy in town. I hope he stays there forever and ever.
    100%
    Sully Q August 2016
    Very close to the shops which is great !
    82%
    Murray H August 2016
    A great location for shops & services. Keeps up the overall good standard.
    92%
    Jenny M August 2016
    Staff very helpful. A bit messy with people hanging washing on pool fence and tables and chairs in common areas. Shower head was broken but got attended to same dax. Clean kitchen. Good fridge space. Good location in main street to get to everything. Lack of local maps to give out and missing info whats on i.e. Race week music @sailing club. Extraordinary market on a Thursday because P n O boat was in. All these snippets of info would make stay more varied and value for money.
    88%
    marie W August 2016
    A great, clean, nice play to stay. Its location is a huge plus too.
    98%
    Japveer A August 2016
    Nice hostel. Rooms are very spacious and the balcony is a nice touch. Staff is really friendly.
    80%
    Roxanne R August 2016
    It was good to stay with this price...but the bathroom door makes noise loudly .. so every time I went into there, I should watch others condition. And also ventilator..loud. It was unfortable to go bathroom at night. And I dont know where that sounds came from. Every night, there was a weird contemporary music sound, so it was hard to sleep at first. But except sound problem, I like here due to good location, clean room and relatively kind staffs.
    82%
    SOWEANG P August 2016
    An excellent stay :)
    100%
    Tina G August 2016
    I stayed in this hostel just for a couple of nights before going to the Whitsunday Islands. The hostel is really good located (not far from Woolworth and McDonalds) and the staff is very friendly.
    90%
    Loris P August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1373 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & Security
    86%
    Value for Money
    86%