Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1927 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location for boat trips to the Whitsundays! Friendly staff too!
82%
Maisie H 18/07/2018
The location was great for eating out, just had to move the car by 7am along the street. No complaints from me A++
100%
Michelle W 15/07/2018
Directly in down town
98%
Thomas W 14/07/2018
Very professional staff who sorted out a cancellation by one of the boat trip providers in a very timely manner. Very respectful roommates. Clean kitchen. Central location.
100%
Tina S 12/07/2018
Great town, Great hostel. Magnums is undercutting you on tour prices AND offering free 'rooms' and free bag storage. There is little to differentiate between the Y and any backpacker place. I think there is an opportunity to leverage the international organisation to sell teh Y as a safe place to stay- emphasise teh quality control that feral 'backpackers' dont have. Cross promotion of nearby Ys is an obvious move.
98%
Tim V 09/07/2018
Best location to walk to everything. Shout out to Dylan I think his name was! Awesome customer service.
100%
Tessa S 09/07/2018
For a 3 people in one room was far to small. As we were mature age People we found it very small. No hooks to hang anything on or small table. No hooks in the bathroom either.
78%
Thomas W 30/06/2018
Quiet hostel.
80%
Mariska B 28/06/2018
Amazing customee service at the reception, keep up the good work!
85%
Karen S 25/06/2018
Great stay at the hostel until we were leaving and had to pay $20 to retrieve our bags from lockers. It was at 8:07pm and we had a bus in 20 mins but were forced to go to atm for cash for a “call out” fee when the girl was standing with the key in front of us. Absolutely disgusting price gouging taking advantage of desperate backpackers. No one told us when we got the locker that there was a fee after 8pm and the locker had no sign on it. There were other signs nearby but it was NOT CLEAR!
62%
Rebecca M 22/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
84%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL