Search YHA

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

87%
Airlie Beach, QLD

Airlie Beach YHA hostel is located in the centre of Airlie Beach close to the swimming lagoon, restaurants, cafes and Airlie's thriving nightlife. All rooms are air-conditioned.

$26
Check availability
Right now in Airlie Beach...
11:23 AM
|
21°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1076 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Staff were great - very friendly and helpful. I accidentally paid an adult fare for a cruise instead of a concession fare. When I went in the staff member cheerfully refunded the overpayment. Thank you.
    90%
    Val I July 2015
    Hostel central it not too central although nightclub next door's boring doof doof so called music could sometimes be heard. Most facilities within 5 mins walk.
    98%
    John T July 2015
    Nice hostel for a night before going on a ship. Staff is very friendly and helpful. You can safely store your luggage for more than one day just for 5 Dollars. Is you just want to store it for your arrival or check out day it's for free. Rooms are big and you have a great big locker and every dorm has its own bathroom.
    95%
    Judith E July 2015
    Airlie Beach ist ein sehr kleines, aber lebhaftes Städtchen. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Es bietet tolle Ausflüge zu den Whitsunday Islands.
    82%
    Christa K July 2015
    Staff very helpful.Good location
    100%
    John H June 2015
    Very nice (and cheap) double room. Friendly Staff. Share toilet and shower with only one another room which was unexpecting. Totally worth it!
    100%
    Siyu Y June 2015
    Very good services of every staff, very helpful to us and kept patient as we asked lots of questions about local tour.
    88%
    Hei Yeung C June 2015
    Very expensive compared to others similar hostels in the same area, even for members
    60%
    Marina d June 2015
    I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were friendly and the rooms were kept very clean.
    100%
    Felicity P June 2015
    Great staff, friendly, helpful and efficient. Cleanest backpackers kitchen I have yet encountered in Australia.
    98%
    Brian R May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    1076 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    79%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    83%