Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2191 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location, clean and helpful staff.
88%
Kelly M 18/07/2019
Nice hostel peace i liked it
80%
Romaine C 15/07/2019
had a private room at the hostel, the room looked like it was a garage at one point and they slapped some walls on it. It was clean, in a nice location, not bad for one night. the room was a little stuffy and since the windows were at feet level didn't feel comfortable leaving them open as people were walking by.
75%
Laura E 04/07/2019
Good Hostel
85%
Nathan M 02/07/2019
Nice and clean hostel, balcony is a real plus. Only missing a reading light.
82%
Jan L 30/06/2019
Heard about this hostel through Booking.com Stayed for 2 nights and completed in the 21.1km Marathon at Whitsunday Beach. Badly injured by ankle and the YHA staff were helpful in providing a shower and crutches during my short overstay.
98%
Ross S 23/06/2019
This place needs reparations. The frontdesk close at 6pm not much services. Bad quality/price rate. The microwaves must ne change. Won't recommand it.
65%
Christine R 23/06/2019
Airlie beach is great. Hostel was good, good location and close to everything
85%
Ross K 22/06/2019
Great location, quiet which I enjoyed
80%
Amy D 10/06/2019
They stop check in before most bus arrive from north after this time. My bed was uncomfortable sleeping directly on springs. It was a place to lay head as I did an awesome boat tour of whitsundays for a day. There are large cabinet lockers. big kitchen. Drying racks for clothes is a good touch (most people are coming from the water). Some renovations not what expected compared to other yha.
62%
Anna L 06/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
74%
Safety & Security
83%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL