Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1783 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very friendly staff and super clean! It is a little old fashioned and could do with an upgrade.
98%
Rachel F 10/12/2017
Budget no frills, great location
82%
David B 09/12/2017
As a hub it fulfill the needs respective it is perfect. Rooms are big including the bathroom. Not a friendly atmosphere due to the layout. Not recommended for a longer stay.
75%
Adrian K 06/12/2017
Loved this hostel,everything was spotless and in excellent condition. I went on a zigzag tour of the Whitsundays with snorkelling included for $99 - insane value. Overall loved my stay at Airlie.
100%
Helen S 03/12/2017
Not clean at all, there were some long staying guests in my room that just occupayed lots of space and did not follow the rules.
55%
Mariana T 02/12/2017
We were very happy with our stay and would definitely stay here again. Room was spacious and clean and location worked well for us. Our only reservation was the low quality of the internet connection especially in our room.
88%
Cameron T 27/11/2017
Great location and the staffs were friendly and helpful. Storage lockers available to use for free, just need to bring your own padlock (or purchase one at the reception). Compared to other YHAs, the cleanliness in this one was a bit less but still acceptable.
98%
Aimee Monica S 26/11/2017
Definitely a trip around Whitsunday Islands with diving is a must! Fantastic scenery & day out!
75%
Claudia B 19/11/2017
I loved Airlie Beach, such a fun town! The hostel rooms were nice, with each having their own bathroom and balcony! I would stay here again
88%
Laura P 16/11/2017
The hostel is located right in the center of town which is great! The staff were all so friendly and helped me to book in some activities during my stay. The hostel has a nice pool and courtyard area where it is great to meet other guests. I will be coming back to the YHA next time I'm in Airlie :)
100%
Jessica 14/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
customer rating, based on 1783 reviews
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
82%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
81%
Value for Money
80%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL