Search YHA

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1394 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great balconies. Like the bathrooms ensuite with a door. Very open.
    78%
    Candy T September 2016
    Very friendly staff
    98%
    Roberta G September 2016
    員工很友善活潑,在主街上,氣氛很好,雖然是六人房但房間很大,不會有擁擠感~
    90%
    CHIJUNG L September 2016
    Everything is okay
    80%
    Werner R September 2016
    Clean, friendly staff, next to the Main Street.
    72%
    Benedikt S September 2016
    Staff very friendly, helped me a lot with early check-in and allowed me to check-out early also. Only problem I had was people talking loudly in a room near by, as well as neighbours. Ended up sleeping a couple of hours later because I was exausted.
    88%
    Anamaria S September 2016
    This hostel was awesome. It was just as quiet and chill as all of Airlie beach. The location is great and the rooms were very spacious.
    92%
    Haley H September 2016
    Not the hostel with the most character, but all the facilities and cleanliness you could ask for ! One of the reception staff bent over backwards to help us and this was very much appreciated!
    92%
    J B September 2016
    Shared a 6 bed dorm with mainly young adults. En suite bathroom adequate as different hours of sleep! Pleasant balcony good for drying togs and towels. Solid Wi Fi connection in dining/sitting rooms. Plenty of storage in lockers and between beds. Well managed small swimming pool. Right in Airlie Beach Centre!
    100%
    Glenne G August 2016
    Awesome location, proper clean, and the staff were baben' legends! The Manager, Deano is fo sho the coolest guy in town. I hope he stays there forever and ever.
    100%
    Sully Q August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    1394 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & Security
    84%
    Value for Money
    84%