Magnetic Island YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Magnetic Island YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1517 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Perfect location right next to the sanctuary.
100%
Caroline Z 09/06/2019
Would not recommend. Only good thing was rooms didn’t have many people in. Other than this it was rubbish. Drinks were nice.
42%
Lauren F 05/06/2019
Cool and good
80%
Ah Seen O 03/06/2019
I experienced wildlife like I have never seen it before in the park and didn't want to leave. Staff was very friendly and facilities were great. Would recommend anyone staying here.
95%
Erin N 31/05/2019
The 3 bed female Was very nice. I would loved to stay there longer than just one night
95%
Sandra W 30/05/2019
It was so good!!! Breakfast with koalas was amazing
98%
Jodie C 29/05/2019
The hostel was convenient for us. The bed was a slightly padded brick ;-) There is a light above the bathroom block that shone directly onto me in bed. hmmm
82%
Jaymie R 26/05/2019
Perfect location, the pool is amazing, great bar.
82%
Jerome F 23/05/2019
Staff were friendly and the setting of the hostel is really nice. Lack of cutlery and kitchen utensils was really inconvenient and the rooms are overpriced for what they offer and you can’t get free WiFi in them.
60%
Sara M 22/05/2019
There was a major festival being in conjunction with the Hostel "Jamin 40". Even with this festival the service and facilities were fantastic. Great place to stay.
95%
Barry W 21/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL