Townsville YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Townsville YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (435 guests have reviewed this hostel)
very relaxing place to stay, i enjoyed sitting by the pool working on my computer. on the 3rd floor the wifi was a bit week
100.0%
Edward L 16/10/2017
It's was the best one we have stayed at
100.0%
Briana T 16/10/2017
Clean And lovely people! Loved the stay
100.0%
Geralda v 12/10/2017
It had been recommended but having stayed in hostels over the years I was a bit wary. Awesome place! Incredibly clean. Fantastic staff and service. Brilliant facilities. More than happy to stay again.
80.0%
Rod F 11/10/2017
Small but comfortable ,stylish rooms
100.0%
Lisa B 11/10/2017
Nicest hostel we have stayed in so far. Reception staff were really helpful and friendly
100.0%
Victoria L 08/10/2017
Awesome Hotel rooms, common kitchen horrible, new couches for the Pool areas needed, all in all nice stay Must do: Magnetic island by ferry and bus; wanna See Koalas? Forts Walk !!
60.0%
Udo D 05/10/2017
Top hostel in Townsville. Het voelt aan als een hotel met een leuk zwembad en gezellige zitjes. Echt een aanrader!
100.0%
Sarah S 03/10/2017
Amazing hostel with clean modern rooms and a rooftop pool and bar. Its a shame we were only here for one night, could have certainly stayed longer.
100.0%
Claire B 01/10/2017
it's the ultimate glampacker resort, modern and beautifully designed. they have a very beautiful restaurant with its amazing meal (hint: try the salad! i mean, any salad!) pool side bar with lots of cocktail options, good sized pool with enough space to sunbathing, and the most important thing, a clean room and beds with ensuite shower and toilet (max 6 ppl in the dorm room). can be a bit noisy during the weekend as some locals also popped by to party there. during the weekday, its pretty quiet at night. during my stay, i even met the owner and his family. he's very humble and listened to our feedback. already recommending it to my friends whose going to come and visit there, and I'm certainly going to stay there when I'm in Townsville :)
100.0%
Widyawaty H 30/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91.0%
customer rating, based on 435 reviews
Cleanliness
93.0%
Condition of facilities
93.0%
Efficiency of service
90.0%
Friendliness of staff
92.0%
Location
96.0%
Overall atmosphere
89.0%
Safety & Security
91.0%
Value for Money
80.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL