Townsville YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Townsville YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (603 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We loved this hostel! Probably the best YHA we’ve been in!
90%
Maisie H 18/07/2018
Everything!!! Absolutely gorgeous i feel like a hotel.
98%
India M 18/07/2018
The staff in the bar/kitchen area were very rude towards us. The chef didn’t get our orders right and when we took them back to get it fixed up the lady in the bar snatched it and rolled her eyes. It would have been great if there was a bar of soap or some sort on the sink so you could wash your hands also. Security guards were fantastic. Definitely wasn’t worth the amount of money we did pay and we heard rambutan was an amazing place but we were disappointed.
62%
Sirena C 16/07/2018
Had a overall good stay in this hostel. Really appreciated the kitchen and the private fridges, the rooftop, and the matress in the rooms.
85%
Michael S 12/07/2018
Great accommodation. Good location
95%
Graham I 11/07/2018
Found the rambutan townsville yha to have the ideal location between the ocean strand & the other city attractions , such as the superb castle hill walk & the botanic gardens . Super relaxed yha atmosphere summed up with the much appreciated 11am checkout . Also the top level pool & restaurant are a great place to chill out . Personally the townsville rambutan yha is always a favorite place to stay !
95%
Jonathan m 10/07/2018
What an amazing backpackers, the outdoor swimming pool and bar/restaurant was absolutely AMAZING!!!! An oasis of total comfet and beauty. The photos on the website do not give this space the justice it truely deserves. I am booking to come back to this place 100% again and inviting friends! All the staff are friendly and very helpful
100%
Karen J 09/07/2018
We only stayed for one night and booked a king room so we could have a good sleep. The room was amazing, spacious and very comfortable. There is music until 10pm which we were warned about and it didn't impact our stay. Would definitely recommend this beautiful hostel!
98%
Emma T 27/06/2018
Great place & location, I will be back Thanks Yha
100%
Jason W 23/06/2018
Great hostel! more like a hotel. The pool area and bar/restaurant on the rooftop were lovely. The $10 dinners were great value and good food. Definitely would come back and recommend to others!
100%
Monique P 17/06/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
93%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
92%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL