Mt Lofty YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mt Lofty YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (41 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Fabulous spot and facilities great. Great value for group booking
100.0%
Anne R 22/09/2017
Great value place.
100.0%
Eric L 21/09/2017
Beautiful location, and well appointed hostel with plenty of room for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
100.0%
Melinda L 11/09/2017
Beautiful location, great kitchen, comfortable beds and a big kitchen table to gather around. Watching the sun set over Adelaide was stunning. Then, as the sun went down the city lights sparkled across the horizon. Brilliant
100.0%
Ian L 15/08/2017
Our experience was amazing! The cottage is very warm and comfortable ! I think is one of the place into the hills very awesome! I recommend this experience :)
100.0%
Domenico L 11/08/2017
great house in the middle of the bush
100.0%
Stewart G 21/07/2017
Perfect private getaway for a group of friends.
100.0%
Ailsa E 10/07/2017
I hike past this cottage every week and I was really excited to be staying here and was not disappointed. We had a girls weekend and this lovely cottage had a huge kitchen and a big lounge-room with 3 couches. Board games were a lot of fun too. The best bit was walking out the front door first thing for 400m to the summit of Mt Lofty for a coffee - Spectacular!
100.0%
Julia p 05/06/2017
A beautiful hostel in a beautiful location! A pleasure to be able to stay here.
100.0%
Ian H 24/04/2017
We stayed here with our friends and all of our children. It was an amazing place to stay. The house was very neat and well appointed. The quilts were really good quality, as were the beds, couches and other furniture. We were impressed with the quality and number of the kitchen utensils, pots and pans. Our children loved playing in the natural environment and we went on several beautiful hikes. The short, but strenuous, hike to the summit was well worth the effort. It was so breathtakingly beautiful and peaceful. We were thankful to stay in this amazing place on Kaurna and Peramangk land. We loved the map of Aboriginal Australia. There are kangaroos to watch and the city lights were stunning. Our only negative experience during our stay was several passing hikers asking to look inside the property and use the toilet. This was nothing to do with the YHA though. Thank you for providing such a wonderful place to stay, play, relax, hike, and have fun.
100.0%
Peter W 16/01/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94.0%
customer rating, based on 41 reviews
Cleanliness
87.0%
Condition of facilities
90.0%
Efficiency of service
90.0%
Friendliness of staff
94.0%
Location
98.0%
Overall atmosphere
96.0%
Safety & Security
93.0%
Value for Money
100.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL