Search YHA

Mt Lofty YHA

89%
Crafers , SA

Mt Lofty YHA - has recently undergone a floor to ceiling makeover making the attractive stone cottage (built in 1880) the comfortable and affordable getaway for groups and families.

$108
Check availability
  • Mt Lofty - Beautiful Bushland Setting
  • Mt Lofty - New Kitchen
  • Mt Lofty YHA - Double Room #1
  • Mt Lofty YHA - Double Room #2
  • Mt Lofty YHA - Bunk Room
  • Mt Lofty YHA - Lounge
  • Mt Lofty YHA - Dining Kitchen
  • Mt Lofty - Cleland Wildlife Park
  • Mt Lofty YHA - Cleland Wildlife Park
  • MT Lofty YHA - Bushwalking
Right now in Crafers ...
01:06 AM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Mt Lofty YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (20 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Another great week at Mt Lofty, perfect for walking, mountain biking, road cycling or just plain relaxing. But I don't want to tell anyone so its not booked out next time we have an opportunity to stay there!
    100%
    Wayde H February 2015
    The cottage is historic, renovated to a good hostel standard. Bedrooms (two with double beds) are quite adequate for hostelling and the kitchen is the place to be on cold evenings/mornings (the only room with an electric heater!) Security is good, with sturdy doors and a high back fence with locked gate. Access takes some map reading and driving confidence. It's close to the summit and footpaths.
    78%
    Harry C November 2013
    We went to the cottage for my daughters 13th surprise birthday party - she was very surprised. All the girls had a great time and they didnt have to worry about noise they made because we were out in the bush and no one could hear them. We also walked to the lookout and the girls all took photos. It was great being out in nature, we saw 3 kangaroos and a kookaburra. It was like being on holiday
    100%
    Debby L September 2013
    I don't want to say too much, as I don't want a rush of people clogging up the booking register and stealing my weekends away up there.
    92%
    Shane v August 2013
    Terrific stay in the hills. Took a group of boys up for a 12 yo birthday treat. The walk up, fabulous night in the hills and back the following morning was a huge success. Great facilities.
    90%
    Kevin J August 2013
    Fantastic !Where else can 10 people share such a fabulous bush setting - with all the convienences required? We had an absolutely fabulous weekend !
    98%
    Tracey H May 2013
    We took note of previous reviews and took two small heaters with us but didn't really need them. Facilities were basic but all that we needed for a 5 night stay. It was a great place to hide from the city yet close enough to go into Adelaide when w
    92%
    catherine k April 2013
    Great location with fantastic views - amazing "gem" close to the city. There is however a steady stream of walkers along the nearby "Waterfall Gully" trail. Only minimal heating is available (feeble heater in lounge) however there
    78%
    Ilus O August 2012
    Fantastic place! We will definately be back. Great walks and much relaxing!
    90%
    sarah o June 2012
    cold but great .students from heritage college walked 38 km from eagle on the hill to morialta over the summit at My Lofty frthen back over from the east ..great time had and love the little cottage.
    92%
    chris r June 2012
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    20 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    79%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    95%