Mt Lofty YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Mt Lofty YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (46 guests have reviewed this hostel)
My band and I were in Adelaide for a gig at the nearby Ulraidla Hall, this was the perfect accommodation in a beautiful environment. The only drawback was the morning walkers making us feel very unhealthy after our big night as they passed by the cottage the following morning! Ha ha! Thanks YHA, was a great experience I’ll recommend to anyone
95%
Duncan S 23/04/2018
Loved the serenity and seeing a couple of kangaroos whilst looking at the lights of Adelaide
98%
Lucy S 05/03/2018
It was such an incredible view, magnificent accommodation, bring your own drinking water, only tank water onsite.
100%
Lisette R 13/02/2018
air conditioning needed
68%
Aayetan K 22/01/2018
Beautiful spot- great for a 1-2 night stay and a walk up and or down mt lofty . Great views from the top and a lovely cafe at the bottom of the mountain. Note- there is no oven - it has an efficient stove top and a microwave.
100%
Donna H 20/10/2017
Fabulous spot and facilities great. Great value for group booking
98%
Anne R 22/09/2017
Great value place.
100%
Eric L 21/09/2017
Beautiful location, and well appointed hostel with plenty of room for us. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
88%
Melinda L 11/09/2017
Beautiful location, great kitchen, comfortable beds and a big kitchen table to gather around. Watching the sun set over Adelaide was stunning. Then, as the sun went down the city lights sparkled across the horizon. Brilliant
85%
Ian L 15/08/2017
Our experience was amazing! The cottage is very warm and comfortable ! I think is one of the place into the hills very awesome! I recommend this experience :)
92%
Domenico L 11/08/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
94%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL