Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4551 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A great hostel in the middle of beautiful historic Adelaide! Short stroll to the riverfront (10 minutes walk), cafes and bars around the corner and a nice vibe in the hostel's common areas. Staff was really friendly and gave me great tips what to do and where to go - Thank you so much for a great stay! I will definitely be back!
    100%
    Bridget May 2016
    Very good stay! Nothing to complain about. Great location, so close to restaurants, shops and bars.
    100%
    Thomas R May 2016
    awesome
    100%
    Aqua T May 2016
    I always stay here,very pleasant indeed
    100%
    Benjamin A May 2016
    Super friendly staff, great kitchen and common area. Felt right at home, just what I needed.. would recommend to anyone!
    100%
    Sindy W May 2016
    Everything was pretty nice... Staff was really friendly, bed was comfortable and room was quite clean too
    92%
    TakChi L May 2016
    Good generally but not good in some details. For example, no Wifi access in your own room except you pay extra dollars. No ensuite bathroom. Have been to better hostel in Europe but less expensive.
    90%
    King For T May 2016
    Staff very helpful and informative. My stay was just one night due to Kangaroo Island Ferry being cancelled but I really enjoyed my stay. Rooms and facilities are just what's needed and very clean. Amenities are close by. If going to Adelaide again I would stay here
    100%
    Jennifer A May 2016
    Staff at front desk were very efficient and helpfull. Very clean at all times. Would like to say a huge thank you to the 2 staff working afternoon shift . Camilla and the dude with the sunglasses had a warm smile everyday and very hospitable .
    95%
    VAL M May 2016
    Everything was nice, the poor old fish in the lobby need a better tank though.
    80%
    Bradley M May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    4551 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    92%