Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

94%
Adelaide, SA

This is it - the hostel you've been looking for! Located in the heart of Adelaide, this backpackers hostel is considered one of the best YHAs in Australia.

$25
Check availability
  • Adelaide Central YHA - regular activities for all
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Free Bikes for all
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Double Room - with TV
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Roomy 6 share dorm
  • Adelaide Central YHA - spacious 4 share dorm
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Well Equipped and Spacious Kitchen
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Family Room with Balcony, TV and Ensuite Bathroom
  • Adelaide Central YHA - The Place to Stay
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Bright Large Lounge and Dining
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Ensuite Bathroom
  • Adelaide Central YHA - 4 Bed Family Room
  • Adelaide Central YHA - Double Room Shared Bathroom Facilities
Right now in Adelaide...
06:38 PM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3862 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The staff at the service desk were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful.
    98%
    Elna-Maree E July 2015
    very clean bathrooms and bedrooms. Good kitchen. Close to public transport. Easy access from Airport.
    100%
    Gwendoline O July 2015
    This is an amazing place to stay where not only are the staff friendly, but also the guests.
    92%
    Aidan H July 2015
    efficient, friendly and helpfull staff - they make you feel as if you were at home. the rooms are clean and functional, the kitchen is impeccable and the staff friendly and really helpfull. Try it out and you will come again - as I intend to
    100%
    Gabriele K July 2015
    The best hostel I ve ever stayed in, friendly and willing staff literally saved me when I came early in the morning, although it was many hours before regular check-in, they let me store my luggage, gave me shower and internet access, free pancakes and since it was on saturday i spent my spare time on fantastic guided walk around the city organised by hostel and after used possibility of hiring a bike nearby (both for free as well, indeed!). Perfect location, friendly and family atmosphere, helpful staff, and warm water in showers all the day! I would absolutely recommend this hostel to everybody! Thanks, YHA Adelaide:-)
    98%
    Eliska V June 2015
    Great location! I had a shared twin room with my bestie for our 30th, and we had an amazing time here. Quick walk to the CBD (check out Peel St) for dinner and drinks, whilst maintaining a nice quiet atmosphere for your sleepy time. Very cool spot. Highly recommend. :)
    95%
    Rebecca Anne N June 2015
    This hostel is so cozy and located in a quiet part of town, but still close to the shops and public transport. The staff are SO friendly and helpful! The rooms, bathrooms and kitchen are very clean. This hostel is one of the best I stayed at!
    100%
    Bilitis D June 2015
    Very clean and friendly
    100%
    Gareth J June 2015
    great location a few blocks from the action
    80%
    Jack P June 2015
    Third time here and every time a good experience Close to Central Bus Stn. and a walk to (or small priced taxi) to Keswick Rail Terminal
    100%
    Barry C June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    3862 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & security
    95%
    Value for money
    92%