Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (5133 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A good place on the CBD, great for backpackers. Good people and staff.
    100%
    Yaad E February 2017
    Fabulous hostel, they were providing an evening meal for $5 the night I stayed, bargain! Love everything about this hostel:)
    100%
    Lisa C February 2017
    A very good experience. Would definitely recommend :)
    98%
    Kay D February 2017
    A great hostel, very friendly and helpful staff, and a good atmosphere. Good, clean rooms, toilets and showers. Good kitchen, great public space with Billiards, table Tennis, lots of comfy sofas, just great to chill out.
    90%
    Matthias S February 2017
    Great location and very clean would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling 😀
    100%
    Jenny K February 2017
    Hostel has great staff and ran good activities to do in evenings. Most of the other guest were very social and made some new friends there ... Would 100% stay there again!
    95%
    Bradley N February 2017
    The heat of the rooms can be unbearable when others turn off the fans/air con. I didn't even stay in the room for 2 of the nights so I could get a good nights rest.
    90%
    Rebecca R February 2017
    Location is good, staffs are excellent but it's expensive than other hostels. There's no daily cleaning service inroom. I have to set my bed (sheet) I stay in for 4 person room But there is a only two oulets in room personal lights are too bright to turn on midnights. Airconditioner is too noisy
    68%
    Myung Soo K February 2017
    I really enjoyed my stay at Adelaide Central YHA. The staff were friendly and helpful and there were things happening every night to get involved in. 10/10 would stay again.
    100%
    Callum D February 2017
    Staff were a bit clueless at times but other use good.
    88%
    Cynthia N February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    5133 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    96%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    96%
    Overall atmosphere
    94%
    Safety & Security
    96%
    Value for Money
    88%