Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4808 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    On arrival I was made welcome and enjoyed the hostel facilities and company of other guests. A very pleasant stay. Lots of fun and entertainment.
    100%
    Bill B September 2016
    Excellent place - cheap and clean, friendly and efficient staff. I surely will come back.
    100%
    Gabriele F September 2016
    Very clean very nice for young people the price for the room was too expensive you can get a hotel room for cheaper than 98 dollars a night.
    90%
    Angie G September 2016
    The location is perfect, just a few metres from the bus station and very close to everything else (river walk, free tram, bicycle hire, ...). The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped. In the common area you can play ping-pong or a board game for free! The only negative point that I have to add is that the washrooms weren't very clean. It was kind of okay but it was not the standard I am used to from other yha hostels.
    82%
    Anja W September 2016
    I think it's time for YHA to generally oppose smoking on Hostel premises. Perhaps this type of information could be requested as part of a survey like this.
    100%
    Leo N September 2016
    I thought the staff were fantastically helpful and professional. They have really wonderful people skills - really well trained. The location was a bit grey / drab from the outside. But I guess it is functional.
    90%
    Bridget September 2016
    This hostel was in a great location with friendly and helpful staff. The family room was comfortable and while the ensuite was a bit dated, all worked well and was clean. However, the noise level from the people on the street made for a bad night's sleep.
    82%
    Kathy K September 2016
    Had a really good time. Clean and efficient hostel. Probably the best in Adelaide. Staff just needs to smile a bit more.
    80%
    Sanjana P September 2016
    The staff members are just to friendly!!! The kitchen is very spacious and feels very homey. They have 24 hours staff working so if you have a problem they will be there for you around the clock to help you. :) What more can someone ask for!!! :) I love you Adelaide Central YHA you always make me feel at home.
    100%
    J&N F September 2016
    Everything was very good except for noise coming into my bedroom. I could hear every word said by anyone walking along the corridor and I could hear the toilet flushing and the shower running in the neighboring bedroom.
    100%
    John H September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    4808 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    93%
    Value for Money
    92%