Search YHA

Adelaide Central YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Adelaide Central YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4683 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great hostel and very arty- they were even installing a mural and an art exhibition when I stayed !
    100%
    Silke K July 2016
    Great place to stay! Location is perfect as it's just a 5 minute walk into the CBD. Very clean kitchen and bedrooms. The common room has a nice chilled atmosphere and is great for meeting new people.
    100%
    Anneka N July 2016
    Friendly staff, nice and tidy rooms, lots of activities organised by the hostel. Would highly recommend.
    95%
    Lachlan B July 2016
    Cool sector, aesthetically pleasing from reception area through to common room. Friendly and helpful staff. Great sized room with good amount of storage and a full length mirror! Wifi is pretty good and free, only five dollars for the premium wifi. Free, freshly made, pancakes for breakfast, EVERYDAY! Friendly and helpful staff. A few minutes walk from the tram and one stop (on the tram) to all the shops/restaurants. Can get confusing when walking through the floors, I got lost several times. A little cold in the rooms in winter, no heating option and only a thin quilt.
    92%
    Nathalie S July 2016
    It was Great. Location was super. Staf was Very helpfull and friendly.
    82%
    Peter July 2016
    First off: I and my travel partner Ji never write reviews or answer surveys of any kind and we have been on the road for a cumulative three years. The hostel was clean, the guests were well mannered but plain, and so to just come to it, I am writing to only comend and compliment the service given by Kyla. She was stellar; so much so that just after our check in, Ji turned to me and said 'if only every hostel had someone like her at the desk.' She was clear, kind, helpful, informative, concise, and warm. I'm not writing this as her friend, solely as her guest. You are very lucky to have her as your face, for if she hadn't been we would have selected a cheaper option. Take care and please pass on our words to her to let her know it did not go unnoticed.
    90%
    Kevin B July 2016
    Only stayed one night but nice hostel, large, clean room, comfortable beds, big lockers, clean bathrooms & free breakfast!
    100%
    Joanna L July 2016
    The only thing that I love is about the quality of the big kitchen here. If I know about it sooner, I will not just only cook noodle there, the tools and facilities there could help you make big and quality meals for not only one but also for a group of over 4 people if you guys have the condition to buy all the ingredients.
    88%
    Thien H July 2016
    Hanging out with my hostelmates was a great part of what made my trip so fantastic.
    100%
    AR D July 2016
    We had a private room with ensuite and it suited us well considering we did a lot of walking and touristy things in the day. It wasn't too noisy and staff were fantastic with recommending places to eat etc. Would definitely stay here again.
    95%
    Rebecca S July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    4683 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    93%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & Security
    93%
    Value for Money
    92%