Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1973 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Your front staff were the most friendliest, helpful, caring people I have come across in the hotel industry. Really very impressed. I was in a bit of dilemma, and they were very helpful, e.g. booking my bus ticket and finding out info. Yes I would definitely go there again.
100.0%
Connie D 10/10/2017
It was great to have a room with en suite, frig, tv, tea/coffee facilities. Daily cleaning, replenishing towels etc was unusual. The location is unbelievable. Walk to everything on the waterfront in 5 mins, travel info centre, museum, supermarket. All in all, highly recommended. Kitchen rather small, but a lot of people eat out, and having a frig in the room helps. Staff friendly and helpful.
100.0%
Kath S 08/10/2017
Clean hostel, friendly staff, great location. As a couple we stayed in a private room with bathroom and it was perfect for our needs.
60.0%
Ragnar L 04/10/2017
Great location, clean, very friendly and helpful staff.
100.0%
Claire H 04/10/2017
Plenty of stairs and the navigation could be difficult if the YHA's are city based. However the beds I stayed in where in very good condition. Very comfortable , The staff are uniquely friendly and are eager to shelter people and I've came across staff who give very good exceptions to understanding peoples circumstances in regards to accommodation and I have received refunds in the past from leaving earlier prior to not completing a full fortnights stay. I would recommend this hostel to friends as the prices are fairly reasonable at times and great deals can be on offer if you grasp them. Regards Kyle
80.0%
Kyle L 04/10/2017
Friendly and understanding.
100.0%
Robin A 04/10/2017
The staff help me a lot ! Kindness and friendly.
100.0%
Yushan L 02/10/2017
Clean&comfortable place and friendly staff.
100.0%
Ilgin Y 02/10/2017
One of the best hostels!
100.0%
Judith K 02/10/2017
I stayed in a private room with own bathroom. Was very impressed. It was clean and serviced daily. Location was great, super central . I cancelled an expensive hotel room and booked at last minute. No regrets.
100.0%
Eva F 01/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90.0%
customer rating, based on 1973 reviews
Cleanliness
91.0%
Condition of facilities
88.0%
Efficiency of service
94.0%
Friendliness of staff
95.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
85.0%
Safety & Security
91.0%
Value for Money
81.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL