Hobart Central YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Hobart Central YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (1973 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great position and very friendly and helpful staff Does need a bigger kitchen Also I was disappointed that there was no recycling facilities in kitchen
80.0%
David G 30/09/2017
it was great! they even allowed us to check in at 830am after a long flight! amazing!
80.0%
Pavan B 30/09/2017
I liked that the staff is really very friendly and helpful. I also liked that the bathrooms were several small bathrooms with shower, sink and toilet that you can lock. They were also clean.
80.0%
Lena F 29/09/2017
I enjoyed my stay and would stay again the staff are all very friendly and I will be recommended it to everyone.
100.0%
Neville K 29/09/2017
The hostel is great, it locates right next to the middle of the city. It's 5 mins walk to the port, bus mall and tour center which is quite convenient. The staffs there are nice, and made delicious free pancakes on Fri morning for all backpackers.
100.0%
YIJING A 29/09/2017
Very central
100.0%
Carol Q 25/09/2017
This hostel has a great location. Walk to the museum, the Markets, Hobart CBD, buses are very close. Our room was very private, the service was good. Woolworths just up the road. Small communal facilities make it difficult to prepare food, eat, and engage with others.
80.0%
Robyn S 24/09/2017
Liked the place.
80.0%
Greg M 21/09/2017
Clean, comfortable hostel with plenty of shower facilities and friendly staff. Rooms overlooking the street can be a little noisy especially early in the morning. Kitchen is quite small for number of people staying there. Good location within easy walking distance of everything in Hobart.
100.0%
Laura C 12/09/2017
All staff.. They were amazing and super friendly. I really appreciated it.
80.0%
Ana D 10/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90.0%
customer rating, based on 1973 reviews
Cleanliness
91.0%
Condition of facilities
88.0%
Efficiency of service
94.0%
Friendliness of staff
95.0%
Location
94.0%
Overall atmosphere
85.0%
Safety & Security
91.0%
Value for Money
81.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL