Bridport YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bridport YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (190 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent welcome, beautiful location, friendly, comfortable. Wifi not great but there is a good signal so it's not a problem.
100%
Isabelle V 20/09/2019
Clean, adequate rooms, but no soundproofing between them, so you can hear any & all noises from adjacent rooms/bathrooms.
88%
John H 12/09/2019
Social athmosphere is outstanding!
100%
Mike M 14/05/2019
It would be a good place to stay with a car. Only public transport the school bus. Security was casual,but in rural Tas I think that is safe.
80%
Carol M 04/05/2019
The hostel was in a great location and had a large kitchen and sitting area.
85%
Jacqui W 22/03/2019
Clean room. Good size. Great location. Good facility.
80%
Geeta T 10/03/2019
Nice big kitchen and terasse from where you have a nice view on the sea
82%
Albert B 04/03/2019
The owner of the hostel was amazing went out of his way to help. Great bloke.
100%
Russell F 11/02/2019
Loved staying at this hostel. The manager was extremely friendly and accommodating of requests. I found the facilities really clean and the kitchen, living, dining area was a pleasure to be in with its wonderful view over the river and surrounding landscape. Will definitely come again.
100%
Meredith I 11/02/2019
The host was very friendly. The hostel is in a great location, close to beach and shops. There is a beautiful big deck out the front to enjoy the afternoon sun. It was a relaxing place to stay.
98%
Nicola M 09/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL