Search YHA

Bridport YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bridport YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (156 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A very nice place & quite central
    95%
    Anon February 2017
    Very family friendly vibe, right by the beach, down the road a short walk from the pub. Great place to stay.
    100%
    Candice H January 2017
    Great location overlooking beach. Lovely airy facilities and friendly owner - wish we could have stayed longer
    100%
    Dee T December 2016
    Nice kitchen and common room but that's where it ends. This hostel shouldn't wear the YHA badge. The room was very dirty and the beds the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced. I've stayed in hostels all around the world and this really was quite bad. The mattress was made entirely of old springs with no padding on top. I actually had bruises on both hips and legs in the morning after lying awake all night on what must be a relic from the convict era. At least it allowed me to listen to the constantly running toilet all night and study the cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. All other YHA hostels I've stayed in are clean comfortable and well kept so this review shouldn't put you off YHA as a whole. Just avoid the Bridport YHA as it really is a run down property in need of some attention.
    45%
    Cameron C October 2016
    This is the second time I have stayed at this hostel. Friendly management and I have been made to feel very welcome. Excellent kitchen and lounge with beautiful outlook. Comfortable room with all you could need.
    100%
    Tony W September 2016
    We had a very comfortable stay and were made to feel very welcome during our stay. Kitchen was very well equipped with a comfortable living room to relax in with a beautiful view.
    95%
    Alan P August 2016
    It needs WIFI.
    85%
    Jonas B May 2016
    This place was adorable, from the very friendly and relaxed staff, to the open common area. The kitchen was one of the cleanest I have experienced. The common area was very well maintained. It even had heat! A bonus in the winter that very few Tassie hostels have. Location is perfect. Directly across from the water and a 5 minute walk to the CBD. Couldn't get any better if you tried.
    100%
    Cheryl G April 2016
    Great value. Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean.
    98%
    Natasha s March 2016
    Very good location and a good area to explore. A 'no frills' basic hostel.
    62%
    Glenda H March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    156 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & Security
    87%
    Value for Money
    91%