Search YHA

Bridport YHA

88%
Bridport , TAS

Bridport is a small seaside village in Tasmania's sunny north coast, on the shores of Anderson's Bay nestled in a picturesque sett...

$25
Check availability
Right now in Bridport ...
10:32 AM
|
7°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Bridport YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (117 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Beautiful location. Very friendly and relaxed place. Large common room with views over Bass Strait. Highly recommended.
    95%
    marianne e February 2015
    Great lounge/eating area with outside deck and views. Really helpful friendly warden - went out of his way to get us a refund when I couldn't make it work.
    92%
    Simon B January 2015
    We loved our family room with ensuite, first time I have ever stayed in a hostel that had a TV and fridge in the room, which was awesome. Great location, awesome views, very friendly and helpful warden. Took us to an unusual and interesting location. When we came to Tassie 12 years ago there were many more hostels, its a shame to see only three YHAs now in the whole state, I wish there were more.
    90%
    Carolyn E January 2015
    It's a quiet hostel with a nice owner. Not a party hostel at all. Clean and spacious rooms. Good price
    85%
    gemma d January 2015
    Not many people were around so we had a lot of space to ourselves, despite the fact that the place is near to Bridestowe and not too far from Hollybanks Tree Adventures. The service was very helpful and the place was clean and comfortable.
    100%
    Samuel C December 2014
    This is set in a lovely location and we had a double bed in a dorm room. There were 4 others staying. The kitchen facilities and common room were very good with plenty of space and facilities. We only stayed one night but there was lots to see and do and I would liked to have stayed longer. I would recommend this YHA.
    90%
    Rhonda B December 2014
    Murray the owner was awesome and informative on the local area. Hostel very clean and in a nice location.
    100%
    matthew p November 2014
    The family room was a killer deal for the 4 of us. Best place to rest before heading towards the wine country.
    100%
    Chaitanya B November 2014
    Dust in several areas of my room. Room seemed to be made almost entirely of a kind of pressboard that provided little sound and temperature proofing. Room fire alarm consisted of the base only no visible battery or other workings. Noise from other tenants ( a family with hyperactive kid/s ) carried through the wall, as well as the sound of "tinkling" in the toilet next door.
    50%
    Harald W April 2014
    Whole place in desperate need of modernisation or(better still) replacement with a hostel in Launceston-most peoples' preferred destination. Clearly the worst of the five YHAs our family stayed at around Tasmania.
    52%
    Terry M April 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    117 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    90%