Search YHA

Bridport YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Bridport YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (136 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This place was adorable, from the very friendly and relaxed staff, to the open common area. The kitchen was one of the cleanest I have experienced. The common area was very well maintained. It even had heat! A bonus in the winter that very few Tassie hostels have. Location is perfect. Directly across from the water and a 5 minute walk to the CBD. Couldn't get any better if you tried.
    100%
    Cheryl G April 2016
    Great value. Very friendly helpful staff. Very clean.
    98%
    Natasha s March 2016
    Very good location and a good area to explore. A 'no frills' basic hostel.
    62%
    Glenda H March 2016
    Big window bay at the front, close to gas and to food (close early though...) very nice owner, comfy beds, clean common area and room and quiet hostel.
    100%
    Jade B March 2016
    A great place if you want to chill out and relax. The hostel host is friendly and welcoming while respecting your privacy.
    90%
    Fay H March 2016
    The manager was friendly and informative, and everything i needed was supplied at the hostel....fantastic location opposite the beach....can sit on the verandah and relax, or another outdoor area at the back....
    100%
    Carol L February 2016
    Hostel on the Beach, friendly, helpfull and pleasent crew, nice place and a lot of space.
    100%
    Sandra-Lia I January 2016
    Room 6 was fantastic with the ensuite bathroom and the heating pad in the bed, as it was cold at night while we were there! The location is wonderful overlooking the water! We had a great time interacting with other guests!
    95%
    Kathryn L January 2016
    Bridport is a nice place to just get away and relax in the peace and quiet. But if you would like to go and see something of the surroundings, I'd suggest to go to Bridport by car, public transportation is not available.
    75%
    Linda D January 2016
    Good clean hostel, in very attractive location. Good memories from the YHA and the Bridport are.
    95%
    Jadwiga L December 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    136 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    90%