Bridport YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Bridport YHA

What travellers think

Reviews (164 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Hostel was cosy and had good kitchen facilities. Murray, the hostel manager/owner, was very friendly and helpful!
90%
Ellen 16/05/2017
Always enjoy staying at Bridport generally, and this hostel in particular. Nothing 'flash' (thank goodness !!) but everything you really need done well. Thanks !!
100%
Nick S 09/05/2017
We stayed in Bridport one night rather than attempt a dusk drive into Mt William NP (given the wildlife carnage that can result). The YH was friendly (both manager and fellow residents), clean, comfortable - and the location with its view over the river mouth was stunning. Definitely the right decision :)
100%
Nick S 07/04/2017
Floor in dorm dirty especially underneath bunks, toilets & shower I don't think was cleaned daily & bbq was not clean. Could not find bbq tools.
75%
Ray S 27/03/2017
A very nice place & quite central
95%
Anon 12/02/2017
Very family friendly vibe, right by the beach, down the road a short walk from the pub. Great place to stay.
100%
Candice H 23/01/2017
Great location overlooking beach. Lovely airy facilities and friendly owner - wish we could have stayed longer
100%
Dee T 30/12/2016
Nice kitchen and common room but that's where it ends. This hostel shouldn't wear the YHA badge. The room was very dirty and the beds the most uncomfortable I've ever experienced. I've stayed in hostels all around the world and this really was quite bad. The mattress was made entirely of old springs with no padding on top. I actually had bruises on both hips and legs in the morning after lying awake all night on what must be a relic from the convict era. At least it allowed me to listen to the constantly running toilet all night and study the cobwebs hanging from the ceiling. All other YHA hostels I've stayed in are clean comfortable and well kept so this review shouldn't put you off YHA as a whole. Just avoid the Bridport YHA as it really is a run down property in need of some attention.
45%
Cameron C 05/10/2016
This is the second time I have stayed at this hostel. Friendly management and I have been made to feel very welcome. Excellent kitchen and lounge with beautiful outlook. Comfortable room with all you could need.
100%
Tony W 14/09/2016
We had a very comfortable stay and were made to feel very welcome during our stay. Kitchen was very well equipped with a comfortable living room to relax in with a beautiful view.
95%
Alan P 27/08/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
customer rating, based on 164 reviews
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
83%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
91%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL