Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

What travellers think
Reviews (311 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It’s clean and comfortable. But we couldn’t access the WiFi.
85%
Nien-En L 04/05/2019
I googled it & I 100% loved it. My first in Australia. I have stayed in Youth hostels overseas. Basic, but all that is needed. So cheap! Close access to great walks and beautiful surrounds.
100%
Darlene E 29/04/2019
Fantastic location for those who want to adventure in Freycinet; hostel was clean; my friends and I slept magically. Thank you!
92%
Marianna L 08/04/2019
I had very good time in this hotel, the staff was very helpful for any question about discovering the parc around or any help about your travel in general. The hotel is cleaned every day. Beds are good. Hotel just next too a supermarket and a nice bar where all the camping go for a drink. I recommend this hotel!
80%
Violette C 01/04/2019
Location is good. Facility is clean.
78%
Geeta T 10/03/2019
It was a nice stay, but it seems that I didn't find the laundry.
80%
Jingui Z 08/03/2019
put up some more maps on the walls.
80%
Steve H 08/03/2019
Great location however the walls were so thin I was constantly woken up throughout the night including by people trying to break into the hostel after locking themselves out. The bathrooms in the morning were filthy and there was a long wait for the shower as there was vomit ALL over one of the showers leaving us with just one female shower for the hostel.
50%
Finuala O 01/03/2019
Lovely hostel with a clean room, clean sheets, good kitchen and nice "common room". Very close to a shop, pub, bottle shop and bakery, although the bakery was average. good access to the water, onsite parking and nice staff - a perfect visit. Note: when we were there no condiments in the kitchen (oil, salt, pepper etc) so bring your own. Didn't use Wi-Fi so can't really comment on speed
100%
Karen G 15/02/2019
Great location if you are going to freycinet national park 🙌🏼
90%
Anne Marie C 18/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
84%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
85%
Value for Money
80%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL