Search YHA

Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Coles Bay - Esplanade YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (220 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Fantastic location and the bus from the turnoff drops you off at the door almost.
    82%
    John W February 2017
    A very good place to stay and nice & clean
    90%
    Anon February 2017
    Great hostel! clean, safe, big kitchen, good showers, quiet and friendly at the same time. It's easy to meet people and it's a good place to relax. Really close to Freycinet Park and nice beach just in front of the hostel. I definitly recommand this hostel, and I wish I could have spent more time there!
    98%
    Arielle B January 2017
    The so-called private room was extremely hot. Everything in the hostel was old and outdated. I could not even finish my dinner in the kitchen because it was really hot there. The WIFI is useless.
    62%
    sau king rosa maria N January 2017
    A good hostel in a perfect location. The only real downside is that the free WiFi signal is only available outside.
    95%
    Scott T January 2017
    Excellent location, helpfull staff
    100%
    Anita T December 2016
    Sadly I was not happy with the hostel: no WiFi reception inside the hostel (you have to go outside to be able to access the WiFi). Very cold rooms without heaters. In November (cold day), we froze at night. Poor value for money as you mainly pay for the close proximity to the national park. Would not stay again.
    68%
    Jacob M November 2016
    Great spot, good hostel. Great things to do nearby. Handy little shop next door. Ovens don't work though.
    100%
    Stephanie H November 2016
    Very convenient hostel, however there are not heaters in the rooms. If it is impossible to have one in each room, extra blankets will be welcomed.
    82%
    Victor T November 2016
    The staff are friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. It's a clean, tidy and well kept older building that met our needs perfectly. It is located in a great spot to access the Freycinet National Park and its walking trails and beaches.
    100%
    Judy H September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    220 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    88%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    81%
    Friendliness of staff
    82%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & Security
    83%
    Value for Money
    80%