Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Apollo Bay Eco YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (3151 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Super cozy, the herbs garden is a wonderful idea, everything was clean, the big window in the bathroom was awesome, also the big window door in the room was wonderful for fresh are!
80.0%
Svenja F 18/10/2017
This is a wonderful hostel. The living room is very cozy with the fireplace in it. Kitchen ia neat and tidy. Rooms are neat, tidy and clean. Would suggest to modified the female shower room as the bath tub in female shower room in level 1 do clogged up easily. Had a great stay in Apollo bay Yha. Hostel manager John is very friendly and put in effort to ensure everything is in place.
80.0%
ElFuon Y 08/10/2017
The dvd library was lovely to relax ad watch a film in the even. Lots of different places to hang out meant you never felt crowded. Great stay
100.0%
Katharine S 04/10/2017
Apart from the water in the shower being only lukewarm the YHA was comfortable.
60.0%
Viktor B 30/09/2017
Loved the hostel and its various spaces. Great facilities, great location and the staff were really nice and friendly. A great place to stay at Apollo Bay. Make sure you take the Beech Forest road and explore the Californian redwood forest -- that was sensational!
100.0%
Tracey R 29/09/2017
Great place
100.0%
Dina O 25/09/2017
WE LOVED IT!!! Very modern, great facilities and perfect location. Years since I stayed in a Youth Hostel and what a pleasant surprise it was. Would definitely do it again.
100.0%
Maria D 23/09/2017
Mixed feelings about this hostel. Great eco-friendly, really nice kitchen and living areas, including a fire in colder weather. Very central location. We stayed in a double room and the bed was a memory foam mattress and was awful. The bed squeaked whenever you moved so we had a terrible nights sleep. If we had gotten a good bed, might have felt better. There were only 2 showers upstairs and in one the shower head was broken, so very glad the hostel was quiet when we were there. For the price, did not feel it was good value for money at all.
40.0%
Tori B 23/09/2017
The location is perfect with many restaurants and shops within 5 minutes walk. The hostel has a homely feel and such beautiful sceneries surrounding it. Staffs are friendly and nice.
80.0%
Connie L 21/09/2017
Staff the appollo bay lodge are always friendly and helpful.
80.0%
Colette N 18/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93.0%
customer rating, based on 3151 reviews
Cleanliness
93.0%
Condition of facilities
92.0%
Efficiency of service
95.0%
Friendliness of staff
95.0%
Location
95.0%
Overall atmosphere
89.0%
Safety & Security
94.0%
Value for Money
95.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL