Port Fairy YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Fairy YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (941 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great experience and convenient for all outings etc
100.0%
Jim S 14/10/2017
Front desk staff is very friendly and helpful Kitchen atmosphere is good
40.0%
Chui Shan T 08/10/2017
Extremely friendly staff. Enjoyable time
100.0%
Kimin M 21/08/2017
Absolutely beautiful
100.0%
Camryn S 13/08/2017
My room was Very cosy and facilities are great . Has a lovely old world charm .
100.0%
James L 12/08/2017
Hostel is a period building so not to the standard of purpose built YHA's. Things feel a little more dated and so also a little more grubby, though overall the place is clean. Noise travels easily through the old walls but the majority of guests were quiet and considerate during my stay. When staff could be found they were friendly and helpful. This was a nice place to stay for a night :)
80.0%
Rebecca M 10/08/2017
It was fine, but we didn't realise we'd have to make our own beds and bring our own towels. We were deliberately staying in a simpler place, so maybe this is just an inevitable readjustment of expectations...
100.0%
Polly H 14/07/2017
A short walk to everything in town!
80.0%
Owen G 04/07/2017
This hostel was wonderful. It was my first time staying at a hostel in Australia and I found it to be a lovely experience. The staff was accommodating and diplomatic, the kitchen was well equipped and clean. It was just a short walk to the center of town or to the river. It was a cozy little place, but at least during my trip (granted, it was in the winter season, so it was less busy), I was able to find places to have privacy, even while staying in the bunkrooms. Thanks for a lovely time.
100.0%
Leroy B 30/06/2017
I liked staying here.
80.0%
Kelly J 28/06/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85.0%
customer rating, based on 941 reviews
Cleanliness
84.0%
Condition of facilities
78.0%
Efficiency of service
86.0%
Friendliness of staff
90.0%
Location
88.0%
Overall atmosphere
78.0%
Safety & Security
84.0%
Value for Money
92.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL