Port Fairy YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Port Fairy YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1111 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good hostel, nice clean kitchen, in an interesting historic building. Only con I had was that the was were thin so you could hear the people in the room next to you
92%
Brianne B 09/12/2019
The hostel was great! It met all expectations and the staff and guest's were friendly. The hostel is a historic premises which fits well with the rest of this lovely little town!
92%
Andrew W 05/12/2019
Hostel was fine. The dining tables outside the two "family" rooms seem like an odd choice. Two drunk men choosing to sit outside these rooms talking about all things vulgar... all night... Not so great. They left after being told for the 5th time. However! Great location and great kitchen!
78%
Rebecca M 05/12/2019
Love the location and lovely hot shower. Staff are helpful and friendly.
98%
Barbara C 29/11/2019
The kitchen could use a little update with appliances and utensils. The stove was quite dirty (I realise that is a users responsibility but...still grubby the following night).
92%
Mike G 25/11/2019
Great base for the hikes in the area. Location. Completed the 37.7 km rail trail walk with being able to start the trail 5 min from the Hostel . Completed the 22km Mahogany Coast walk with taking a bus into Warrnambool and walking into Port Fairy 5 min from Hostel . Awesome advise from Alison that gave me contact details and reassurance that she knew I was on trail and ensured a check in . Very Cool.
100%
Shireen S 24/11/2019
Every surface in te common rooms were sticky. Friendly owners with a lot of tips. Go visit Tower Hill in the early morning.
62%
Simon M 23/11/2019
We had a great stay at YHA. The woman who checked us in was super friendly and easygoing. We really enjoyed the fact that we could choose our room out of two. Port Fairy itself was great as well! We loved walking around in the city, as well as on Griffith Island. Had a fantastic lunch at Bank St + Co, good ice cream at Rebecca’s and some nice draft beers at The Stump. We’d been to Tower Hill before, which was also a nice place to explore - beautiful nature & heaps of wildlife.
92%
Janneke V 12/11/2019
Great place, great location and cute heritage building.
100%
Sarah M 04/11/2019
One of my favourite hostels - brilliant location in a lovely building near everything Port Fairy has to offer. Make sure you buy or bring drinking water as the PF tap water isn't very nice.
98%
Andrew J 21/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL