Search YHA

Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Phillip Island YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (262 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Good quiet location good facilities
    92%
    John M August 2016
    I was extremely impressed with the entire hostel experience here. The woman running it was so kind and was eager and willing to help. I have never seen a cleaner hostel or one with a better kitchen. Exactly what my friends and I needed for a weekend away. The island is absolutely beautiful as well. I would highly recommend it.
    98%
    Acacia S August 2016
    We stayed in a confortabile twin room with private bathroom. Everything essere fine and the staff friendly and ready to help in everything.
    95%
    Fabio R August 2016
    Simply: perfect place to stay, kids enjoyed it as well.
    98%
    Eric R August 2016
    The hostel was clean and had great social spaces that offer guests plenty of room. The hostel is in a good location, just minutes from a number of attractions on the island including Churchill Island.
    100%
    Jessica P July 2016
    Great hostel. Loved the activity around. Worth the drive. Very nice scenery. Cute pingouins and pelicans.
    100%
    Catherine L June 2016
    very quiet hostel, everyone goes to bed early and respects to each other. located close to the entrance of Phillip Island, you won't miss the big wave sign. Plenty of parking spaces.
    88%
    Molly W June 2016
    Such a reasonable price for such a beautiful location.
    100%
    Madi S June 2016
    I loved the ocean views from the rooftop sundeck.
    82%
    Kath C May 2016
    Very clean.
    92%
    Donna D May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    262 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    98%
    Condition of facilities
    92%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    93%