Search YHA

Phillip Island YHA

90%
Newhaven, Phillip Island, VIC

Award-winning Phillip Island YHA is your gateway to one of Australia’s most famous islands. This hostel offers comfortable lounges, gourmet-style kitchen area and a rooftop deck.

$27
Check availability
  • Phillip Island YHA - Exterior
  • Phillip Island YHA - Rooftop
  • Phillip island YHA - Lounge
  • Phillip Island YHA - Lounge 2
  • Phillip Island YHA - Kitchen
  • Phillip Island YHA - 6 Share Room
  • Phillip island YHA - 4 Share Room
  • Penguins
  • Phillip Island YHA - Double Room
Right now in Newhaven, Phillip Island...
07:32 PM
|
9°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (140 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very nice place to stay!! :)
    85%
    Jesus V April 2015
    Very friendly and helpful staff, happy to give directions and recommendations when asked. Only negative was that the shower pressure was very low and the water was freezing when I took my first shower there. The other shower I took was fine so maybe it was just a blip. Other than that fantastic stay!
    100%
    bethan m April 2015
    Overpriced for a room with ensuite. Comfortable mattress. Great cafe downstairs with very good food and coffee.
    68%
    Janet P April 2015
    The staffs are very nice and really helpful. The hostel is located at a quite convenient place, close to V-line bus stop. Kitchen is large and well equipped. Outside the kitchen there is large balcony where you can enjoy the scenery of the island.
    100%
    Yun L April 2015
    One of the best YHA we've staid in ! I recommend it to anyone. Friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, everything was perfect!
    100%
    Leila S March 2015
    The Hostel is a comfortable and relaxing place where one can unwind and refresh. Generally a friendly place to stay.
    100%
    Henry P March 2015
    Very secure and comfortable accommodation.
    85%
    JULIE-ANN H March 2015
    Staff are welcoming - all the guests were friendly and polite - I enjoyed my stay.
    100%
    Julie-Ann H March 2015
    Great facilities and convenient position at the gateway to Phollip Island
    92%
    pam c March 2015
    I felt very comfortable and secure - my car was parked safely - there was plenty of room in the hostel which allowed me to choose being active or sitting quietly - my bed was comfortable - I enjoyed the opportunity to meet people.
    100%
    Julie-Ann H March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    140 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    87%