Search YHA

Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (291 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I had a pleasant stay. Malia, the lady who in charged at the front desk is very helpful and friendly.
    Nur Syahadah M October 2016
    Refreshing :)
    Joanne W October 2016
    It's better if family room / 4 bed share en suite is bit bigger!
    Anindya C October 2016
    I made the right choice for our trip...excellent accommodation quiet and natural locale, twin room with ensuite nice soft decor, had everything we needed to relax, kitchen and lounge areas stylish and spacious..comfortable and easy on the eye...very pleasant "time out"" loved the interiors, the wall art.
    pippa g October 2016
    My room was very clean but the lounge (level 2 table tennis room) was very dirty - floors and corners were dusty and there were puzzle/games pieces everywhere. I was travelling with my children was disappointed that it wasn't a clean place for them to hang out. Kitchen was terrific. Great views.
    Jayne D October 2016
    Great facilities, everything you need/want... not a good choice if you are out to have a good time, a lot of families.
    Maria D October 2016
    Staff were very helpful and friendly. The hostel had a very good communal kitchen - the best I have ever experienced in a hostel. The room was big and very clean. I would definitely stay again.
    Hayley W October 2016
    The hostel was a great place to stay - it was very clean and especially the kitchen was amazing.
    Marie G September 2016
    This is a great YHA. A kitchen, games and lounge area on each floor made a big difference. A clean, safe and family friendly environment that I would recommend to everyone. A bonus too was the generous parking available, especially if you had equipment on top of your car. Some of the rooms overlook the car park for additional piece of mind.
    Dawn D September 2016
    One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in :)
    Alexandra S September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    291 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money