Search YHA

Phillip Island YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Phillip Island YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (279 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    One of the best hostels I've ever stayed in :)
    100%
    Alexandra S September 2016
    I schedule to stay 1 night, than i posponed my departure for the day after, and finally i stayed also a 3rd night! Simply the atphosphere, the facilities and more important the staff let you feel the location as your home!
    100%
    Adriano F September 2016
    I came here for a night and i'm still here after 3 ! Staff was fantastic
    100%
    Adriano F September 2016
    This would have to be the cleanest and friendliest hostel that I have had to stay in. From prompt email responses to sparkling kitchens, a fabulous place to stay and explore Phillip Island
    100%
    Jen F September 2016
    I loved every minute, the accomadation really helped create an excellent experience on the island!
    100%
    Clare R September 2016
    Late check in after seeing the Penguin Parade. My key was waiting for me at reception. Everything was so clean and new. Bedding felt lovely, crisp and clean. Heaters worked in the rooms. The lady that worked there was very welcoming and informative. I have already recommended here to all of my friends!
    100%
    Siobhan B September 2016
    Very clean hostel with really good facilities. However, after 22:45 we couldn't go in the public room anymore. Also, it was not aloud to drink any alcohol.
    78%
    Laura September 2016
    Good quiet location good facilities
    92%
    John M August 2016
    I was extremely impressed with the entire hostel experience here. The woman running it was so kind and was eager and willing to help. I have never seen a cleaner hostel or one with a better kitchen. Exactly what my friends and I needed for a weekend away. The island is absolutely beautiful as well. I would highly recommend it.
    98%
    Acacia S August 2016
    We stayed in a confortabile twin room with private bathroom. Everything essere fine and the staff friendly and ready to help in everything.
    95%
    Fabio R August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    279 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    98%
    Condition of facilities
    95%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    95%