Broome YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Broome YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (411 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Plenty of atmosphere. Friendliness of staff and other guests. Lots of amenities such as pool, bar, free entertainment, lounge areas. On the downside, some of the equipment and furnishings could have done with an upgrade or replacement, still functional. Backpackers hostels are supposed to be basic.
80.0%
Julie P 08/10/2017
Great spot
80.0%
Krystel W 08/10/2017
Friendly staff, had a nice talk.
80.0%
Yukina P 01/10/2017
This hostel promotes past awards it has won. Note: "past"! It lives on the momentum of its glorious past. But, maintenance and cleaning is NOT up to YHA standards. (Apparently the owner has been trying to sell out.) One has to run the gauntlet of smokers around front entrance and through the courtyard (which separates bedrooms from rest of building). BUT, staff are friendly and most helpful.
80.0%
David P 25/09/2017
Good hostel if you aren't looking for anything fancy. The rooms are very basic but it is all you need. Having the pool and bar is nice and it is a good, friendly atmosphere. Would recommend hiring a bike, car or scooter as it is a decent walk to attractions.
60.0%
Ella S 25/09/2017
Awesome
100.0%
Linda G 21/09/2017
I thought the swimming pool area should have been a smoke free area. And also there is an upstairs area and I think that should be a smoking area and all the ground floor area should be a smoke free area. I also thought there should be a suggestion box there so as to make a suggestion while there and things are fresh in your mind.
80.0%
Derek H 09/09/2017
The location here is great, just a few minutes walk to Chinatown or Woolworths. The whole place is very clean and spacious and the staff is okay. Great thanks to the housekeeping guys from Fiji who were always very friendly but professional. I would definitely stay again !
80.0%
Gladys B 08/09/2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Kimberley Klub. We're older patrons, so room 9 at the back suits us perfectly.
100.0%
Marion O 07/09/2017
good location to wall into China town. Great access to local shuttle bus to access Cable Beach, other local tourist spots. Although I didn't use the pool or hire a bike great that they were available.
100.0%
Mary A 16/08/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

76.0%
customer rating, based on 411 reviews
Cleanliness
67.0%
Condition of facilities
67.0%
Efficiency of service
78.0%
Friendliness of staff
88.0%
Location
85.0%
Overall atmosphere
77.0%
Safety & Security
76.0%
Value for Money
70.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL