Lancelin YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Lancelin YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (327 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very friendly and helpful staff. Washing machine AUD1 x 3 coins), dryer and clothes lines and pegs available for laundry. BYO detergent else purchase at Reception. Common big kitchen. You get your own box to put dry and refrigerated foodstuff. Common boxes of food yhat other guests may have donated; help yourself. Plenty of utensils, cutlery and crockery. Dining table and chairs. Ping pong, pool. Common bathroom. Showers are clean. BYO towel, toiletries. Parking available. Sandbiards rented at AUD10/board, including wax.
92%
Mimi K 02/12/2017
I was a little apprehensive for a family in staying in a hostel however this place is amazing... loads of places to hang around and location is good. Staff are so welcoming and friendly the way we (we own guesthouse before) would run a hostel/guesthouse... simply love it and will be back!!!
95%
Lai L 05/10/2017
Thank you Karen and Matt for your service and friendliness. Good facilities. Pity it was so windy.
88%
Dorothy S 22/09/2017
The staff were amazing and gave us extremely helpful tips for how to maximize our stay in Lancelin, along with creating a welcoming environment to guests
98%
Cookie S 08/09/2017
Such a nice little town with a nice little hostel. Quite and friendly. Perfect for relaxing a couple of days.
98%
Sebastian 27/08/2017
Small and very basic room for the price we paid, but we found all accommodations very expensive for what they are
82%
Sonia L 30/07/2017
This Lancelin Lodge is one for the memory book----one of those great places to stay that you never forget--bloody fantastic stay !!
100%
Alan H 17/07/2017
This hostel was amazing! The girlfriend and I have been travelling for 3 weeks and this is by far our most favourite hostel! Facilities, staff, cleanliness, location, everything was sensational! I would go out of my way to stay here again if I'm back in the area. :D
100%
Evan M 15/07/2017
Booked for 3 nights ended up staying for 6. Easy walk to beaches and shops. Saw dolphins at the beach. Hosts Matt, Nils and Karen go out of their way to ensure you have a great time. Outstanding hospitality . Highly recommend.
100%
Gary B 03/07/2017
Only stayed overnight on a rushed trip, would have liked to have stayed a couple of days. All good!
100%
HELEN N 01/05/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
customer rating, based on 327 reviews
Cleanliness
94%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
97%
Friendliness of staff
100%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
98%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
93%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL