Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (4714 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The survey forces a response for Speed of Wi-Fi, but I did not use it, so the rating is meaningless.
98%
Neil D 19/05/2019
Great location with friendly and helpful staff!
85%
Vanessa Z 13/05/2019
Awesome, so close to shopping and everything I needed!
100%
Madison Rose R 12/05/2019
I wouldn't stay in this hostel if you like to sleep, it's too near the train station which has trains coming and going all through the night beeping their horns constantly. People walking around the back of the railway drunk and loud. The showers are slow and as soon as anyone else gets in the shower the temperature is not consistent. The location is really rough too. It's the only hostel I've stayed in that didn't include breakfast, this means it's not a competition to hostels providing this.
60%
Erin 12/05/2019
Handy friendly safe and great long term helpful staff
98%
Karen G 10/05/2019
Good value for money, clean facilities and friendly staff👍
85%
Joseph Edward M 06/05/2019
The location is perfect, staffs are nice, the facilities are great. Highly recommended.
100%
Virginia 05/05/2019
Such a great atmosphere and spacious YHA. Everything was in working condition and relatively clean. The regular stayers and staff are friendly and make it for good fun. I also hired a car park for $13 a day
98%
Elisabeth D 05/05/2019
A really welcoming hostel after an easy and cheap connect from airport on public transport, this hostel is so handy to great food and options to suit all budgets There is lots to see in easy walking distance or train and stations are one block away - an ideal location whatever your age Ample well equipped kitchens and friendly dining room, plus TV, gym reading lounge,pool and balconies give you heaps of spaces to be yourself or chat with the new friends you will find hard to leave behind.-
100%
Rose H 02/05/2019
Close to all transport links. On the doorstep of city centre. Just 10 minute stroll to the ferry terminals and seafront. Lovely caring and helpful staff. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. WiFi wasn’t brilliant but then it was free and there were a lot of us online! Ideal for any visitors to Perth. I will be back again, my second stay so far.
98%
Helen Marie K 02/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL