Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (4477 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Be aware of noise from traffic and train.
88%
Kathrine Broendum M 07/12/2018
Loving the manager!🤗🤗
82%
Willem Martinus D 05/12/2018
Perfect for a stay in Perth. Whenever we will return to Perth we surely will stay there again.
92%
Corinna V 04/12/2018
Had a great stay other than the noise from the trains as my room was at the back. Disturbed from very early which didn't matter too much as I had to be up but it annoyed my fellow room mates. Lovely and clean everywhere and a spacious room (4 share)
95%
Tracey B 03/12/2018
Professional helpful and friendly staff. Makes your stay at YHA Perth very comfortable and pleasant.
92%
Christina M 03/12/2018
The receptionist was so kind and gave me $5 of his own money so I could catch my early morning bus to the airport, thank you so much!
85%
Emily L 30/11/2018
I liked this hostel primarily for its location. It was close to the center of the city and easily walkable to many things.
98%
Robert L V 29/11/2018
I have stayed here a few times now and has always been good
100%
Elliott G 29/11/2018
Booked this hostel because my 10 day started from here. Wish I had stayed elsewhere. The noise from the trains meant I slept very badly, even with ear plugs. The hostel was fully booked so no opportunity to move room. There aren't many showers and toilets. Actual building and staff were nice enough though. I paid extra for premium WiFi and it was hideously slow.
70%
Stacy H 29/11/2018
Frendly, helpful staff.
100%
Andrew H 29/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
88%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL