Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (4292 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Has improved since my last stay. Great mattresses, very comfortable rooms. quite a convenient and reasonably priced breakfast. Very convenient position, the biggest complaint from fellow hostelers was the screeching of the adjacent trains but I guess there is not much that can be done about that, this did not affect me as I can sleep well under most conditions but was unable to leave a window open as my roommates tried to limit the noise.
80%
William S 10/06/2018
staff is friendly.
88%
Yui K 08/06/2018
We stayed on the first floor on the north side next to the railway tracks so we expected a little noise. But the plant room that whirled and hummed all night was unexpected and annoying. The next morning we noticed the free earplugs at reception so we're not the first people to notice the noise.
72%
Robert C 05/06/2018
Really friendly staff. Especially the guy who had the beard, but now does not. He was the best. If you need to know anything about the Perth area, activities or even anything science related, this is your guy. Talk to him, seriously, it's like he knows everything. Also, management should probably reward him greatly. Perhaps with a statue in his honor or perhaps even a small token such as an open bar tab.... This would ensure his continued excellent service to the travelers of Perth.
100%
Matthew S 03/06/2018
Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt, aber man muss wissen, dass die Züge quasi durchs Zimmer fahren, aber dadurch ist halt auch der Bahnhof in 5 min zu erreichen. Mit Ohrstöpsel kein Problem. Alles war immer sehr sauber und die Küchen haben eine gute Ausstattung. Die zwei Terrassen und das Poolareal sind nicht groß, aber es reicht. Mit Sicherheit der schönste Laundrybereich, den ich bis dato im YHA angetroffen habe. Der Raucherbereich unterhalb der Küche- bzw. Essbereich stört. Tolles Gebäude.
92%
Patricia C 31/05/2018
Great! Friendly staff, nice facilities, fantastic location!
100%
Madison M 27/05/2018
The hostel was at a good location with many good food options nearby. It was clean and the staff were very friendly and helpful👍🏾
95%
Xin Ying priscilla H 23/05/2018
We were very happy with the location, convenience of restaurants, friendliness of staff and the caliber of residents. Bathrooms were clean , good facilities , good value for money
98%
Jenny A 21/05/2018
The hostel is very clean & in a great location. It has a nice variety of travellers, open & friendly. But most of all it offers value for money ... great stay.
100%
Joanne H 21/05/2018
Staff was so helpful and the location was awesome! I do wish that I could have gotten a tour of the building upon checking in but it is rather easy to figure out for yourself. Also, coffee should be available in the dining area. This hostel is the best hostel I’ve ever stayed at and would definitely recommend it to others!
90%
David M 12/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
88%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL