Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5175 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Perth YHA : Wellington street, Its a great place to stay. I have been staying there for 8 years.
98%
Brian O 06/05/2020
Definitely one of the best around!! Melanie along with all her staff were very helpful πŸ‘πŸΌ
100%
Jason K 23/04/2020
Best hostel I’ve been at in Perth!
82%
Julia N 27/03/2020
Its a good hostel but I think there should be a 2 bed rooms too.
70%
Navin V 24/03/2020
The city noise & trains going by were very distracting and the place didn't seem very friendly to me.
48%
Daniel L 22/03/2020
I was very impressed with the prompt response that YHA Perth responded to my request for a booking at short notice, another hotel chain was reluctant to respond during the need to get back to NZ during the Corona-19 crises . I like the location near the railway station as I was able to get out to Fremantle.
82%
Allan J 22/03/2020
Matress had got a bit springy, but the staff are awesome met some good eggs and felt very welcome from the start. Good kitchen and toilet facilities would definitly come back.
98%
Martin A 20/03/2020
It was ok. Only, the doors of the toilets must urgently fixed or change so that the people who sleep close to, get at least one hour sleep. When people go out or inside of the toilet the sound much more disturbing than the noise of the trains outside! No shower towels available!
60%
Elva S 14/03/2020
Fantastic Hostel. Plenty of room to socialise and also plenty of spots to sit, face-down in a book. Staff were friendly and helpful and eager to make you feel at ease
100%
Fiona C 14/03/2020
It’s my first port of call. Melanie and her team do an amazing job!! Highly recommend to all!!
100%
Jason K 12/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
86%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL