Search YHA

Perth City YHA

84%
Perth, WA

The award-winning Perth City YHA offers everything you could want in backpacking accommodation: real heart, great value, safe and secure, central location and attention to detail.

$32
Check availability
  • Perth City YHA - Exterior of Building
  • Perth City YHA Hostel - Swimming Pool
  • Perth City YHA - Nemos Gym
  • Perth City YHA - Double Room
  • Perth City YHA - View from the Verandah
  • Perth City YHA - Travel Desk
  • Perth City YHA - Multi-Share Dorm Room
  • Perth City YHA - Movie Room
  • Perth City YHA - Kitchen
  • Perth City YHA - Games Room/Billards
Right now in Perth...
01:30 AM
|
13°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3084 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Great value with the lovely building, convenient traffic and good service!
    92%
    Yaru Z May 2015
    My brother and I shared a room and found it was quiet and convenient.The location was central. I enjoyed using the gym close by! Breakfast at the cafe was friendly and inexpensive, Staff were friendly.
    85%
    Jennifer C May 2015
    Trains very noisy 20 hours per day....otherwise excellent
    90%
    Peter R May 2015
    The hostel itself was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. The location of the hostel itself is good, however it is next to the main train line and from about 5am you will be woken by train horns (if your room is on that side). The kitchen is really good and it has lots of social space to sit and chat etc. i did mention my light not working on day 1, however i had to hunt down the handyman on day 3 to get it fixed. This shouldn't sway you from staying here (just ask for a room away from the train line)
    70%
    Graeme W May 2015
    Trains kept is awake from 5am. No effort at sound proofing. Rooms looked a bit like a prison.
    60%
    Caroline T May 2015
    My friend and I stayed a week, we enjoy prepare the breakfast in kitchen with the fully facilities, corridor is silent all the time, toilet is cleared mostly and the receptionist is really friendly. The one problem is train station is nearby, i was always disturb by the early train passed by. Overall, this hostel is good.
    88%
    Kim Wen Y May 2015
    This is a very well run hostel, close to the city and all facilities and is always a very welcoming hostel. Over the years we have met many friendly people that have been visiting WA.
    100%
    Ethel H May 2015
    Great hostel, great staff and excellent location. The only downside is the noise of the trains from 5.30AM to 11.59PM, my suggestion is use either ear plugs or have an iPod handy to block out the screeching of the trains on the railway tracks.
    98%
    Anne D May 2015
    We thought we might be too old for the YHA and we wished we had known the YHA was available for us earlier in our stay in Australia.
    95%
    Stephen W May 2015
    YHA hostel is a very good hostel to stay in. The hostel located in the city centre and also within walking distance to the train station and bus stations. The cleanliness of the hostel is good and also with the friendly and helpful staff who willing to help us and provide guidance and recommendation to us.
    90%
    Pui Yi L May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    3084 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    79%
    Safety & security
    86%
    Value for money
    77%