COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5238 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Excellent experience. Will certainly stay again!
100%
Srikanth K 14/01/2021
Gym pool good cheap laundry facilities No rough unorderly people or behaviour allowed.
90%
Michele D 13/01/2021
Amazing place to stay in Perth
100%
Fergus G 08/01/2021
Top location in easy walk to river, city, culture & parks and free bus at the door who would ask for anything more!
90%
Rose H 07/01/2021
Always comfortable. Convenient for bus and train services and central shop
95%
Helen T 15/12/2020
Great hostel, great friendly staff and a great location. Couldn’t ask for a better experience.
100%
Jason K 10/12/2020
My regular accomodation whenever in Perth Convenient location
95%
Helen T 07/12/2020
Had the dorm to myself. Room quite noisy during the night due to closeness of train. Well located to CBD. Staff friendly as usual. Kitchen facilities great.
95%
Allan M 06/12/2020
Like a second home in trying time's for everyone.
100%
Frank G 29/11/2020
Amazing place to stay while in Perth. Great value, location and staff. Very clean and WiFi is super fast. Will definitely return.
100%
Fergus G 23/11/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
99%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL