Search YHA

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3835 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Nice pleasant atmosphere. Definitely be back again.
    95%
    Maryann A February 2017
    Staff very helpful and friendly service love the cafe showers the. T.V room everyone I run into staying their seems very friendly thee guys in my room so awesome
    100%
    Mr Robert M February 2017
    If you are looking for a clean, spacious and quiet hostel this is a fantastic base as close to the trains, buses, city centre and lots of restaurants. However, if you are looking to socialise and have fun or party in a hostel this is not for you.
    92%
    Laura M February 2017
    There was no toilet paper in the girls bathroom and one of the staff member was not so nice.
    78%
    sofi February 2017
    My husband and I stayed here 6 years ago, it was great then and it was great now. So impressed. Thank you guys for maintaining such a great quality place, much better than any hostel I've stayed at as a couple.
    100%
    Estrelita W February 2017
    Room mates friendly and welcoming :-)
    88%
    kevin g February 2017
    We only stayed one night because we had other commitments south of Perth. However, the hostel was easy to find, the staff was courteous, friendly, and informative. The location of the hostel was very convenient to taking the airport shuttle which dropped off right at the front door of the hostel and picked us up for our return to the airport directly across the street. We found the hostel itself to be clean and safe with all of the amenities that anyone would really need. It is located in an area that would make it easy for travelers to see the city of Perth or to get transportation to other surrounding areas. We enjoyed our one evening there and would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone who is intending to stay in the Perth area.
    100%
    James C February 2017
    Clean, comfortable and very friendly I would definitely recommend.
    100%
    Ms Sarah Yolanda B February 2017
    Nice rooms and common areas, pool, big kitchen. Contras: bad stoves, bad pans, nearly no cutlery and cups. Loud entrance door, defect shower door, stressed manager
    72%
    Martin N February 2017
    Room next train rail is not a good place. But location in the city nice. And you can park the car next to the hostel. It was a good stay.
    75%
    Sebastiaan V February 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    3835 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    88%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & Security
    88%
    Value for Money
    84%