Search YHA

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3624 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We had a good stay in a private double room - everything worked, no complaints
    78%
    Valentina S August 2016
    I wasn't a big fan of how close the room was to the trains. Was kept up half the night by the noise, even with earplugs in.
    55%
    Sarah M August 2016
    Good location, but that is about it. Big kitchen, but always lots of dirty dishes, old sitting room with anoying tv always playing (who kills the atmosphere), okay bathrooms and small rooms with vis-a vis view. And cold. Perth does not know winter and acts like it is still summer...
    65%
    Line August 2016
    I always stay at the Perth YHA as there is not better place for me. Free bus almost at the door and the big shopping malls just up the road. What more do you need? And lots of good places to eat too if you don't want to make your own food. Am off to the YHA Sydney next. Then its back to good old Cape Town.
    90%
    Rosemary E P August 2016
    My room was right next to the railway line and the train is extremely loud when trying to sleep (it goes until around after 2am and starts again in the morning at around 5am). There wasn't much atmosphere when I was there - noone was really interacting with anyone else or seemed to want to. It would be good to have some hostel-arranged events. Other than that, the hostel was fine and met all the needs. Well located in terms of being walking distance both to the city and to Northbridge/cultural district.
    78%
    Kiri L August 2016
    My second stay at YHA Perth was better than my first. The staff are friendly & helpful. the lady who I shared a room with kept to herself, didn't disturb me but was very friendly. Overall, I would probably stay there again. Good price! thanks YHA
    88%
    Nicole M August 2016
    By far the best hostel in Perth. Always very clean and well presented and great value for money.
    100%
    Quinton G August 2016
    Great hostel, helpful staff, good location. Downside is the state of the kitchen when others do not wash up or even wipe the sides they've been preparing food on.
    85%
    Sarah B August 2016
    We enjoyed our stay. Everything was great about the hostel, but the noise of the trains hooting so frequently meant that my sleep was disturbed.
    98%
    Christine M August 2016
    Great location with friendly and helpful staff.
    80%
    Laurence K August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    3624 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    85%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    84%
    Overall atmosphere
    76%
    Safety & Security
    85%
    Value for Money
    81%