Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (4178 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good parts: kitchen is well equipment. It’s very easy to cook there. Many facilities there convenient to use everything. Launadry machines is good too. There is swim pool there too. Shared batheroom and shower room are good. Much better than I stayed in Margerat river backpackers. Good location. It’s very easy to catch bus or train from YHA Perth. Need to improve: the laundry machines need more proper cleaning. Need proper cleaning for capenet in the floor for dorm rooms.
85%
Ping X 20/02/2018
We enjoyed our stay here in a private room. Because we had a flight leaving Perth at midnight after checkout, we especially appreciated being allowed to use the facilities (the pool area) for the hours before we left for the airport, and that a staff member called a taxi for us.
98%
Ida E 20/02/2018
This was my first time staying in a hostel, but it was good! The rooms and bathroom were clean enough and staff was extremely helpful and always available.
82%
Clarissa C 10/02/2018
I really like it, and I appreciate the workers here especially the cleaner. She works hard and makes it clean, tidy.
100%
Jinge Z 10/02/2018
Reception people were horrible. Rooms are super dirty.
30%
Minhwa Y 09/02/2018
The staffs are very friendly. Great dining area and kitchen.
100%
Cindy W 08/02/2018
Ive stayed in a few hostels recently but this is the first one ive left a review for (sorry but we all tend to skip those emails sometimes) however i just wanted to highlight the friendliness and helpfulness of staff members here im sure they get plenty credit but to Mel and team, couldnt have made my stay more simple and straightforward for a lone backpacker!. The bed was super comfy and the rates were amazing!. Cleanliness was 100% .. perfect location for your stay in Perth!.
95%
Niamh C 07/02/2018
I always stay here when I am in town.
95%
Glen Charles E 07/02/2018
This YHA Hostel is one of the best I have ever stayed at! I can recommend it to everyone who loves a clean, cozy and quiet hostel with friendly staff. It's really safe because you need a keycard for the door outside, inside, to go into the room of course and for the toilets. The value for money is awesome. You have a gym, a pool, a pooltable, a big TV Room, a Reading Room, 4 small kitchens etc. You can stay there even if you already checked out while waiting e.g for a flight.
100%
Kristin K 03/02/2018
One of the better YHA’s. The kitchen is awesome, it’s in a beautiful historic building and there’s even a gym!
90%
Jake 03/02/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
87%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL