Search YHA

Perth City YHA

  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3367 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I had an enjoyable stay at Perth City YHA. Central location, very friendly and helpful staff, and good facilities. It was good having a pool to cool off in after a hot day.
    82%
    June M February 2016
    Nice bedroom...easy to make friends...and the location are perfect if we have business in the city. X
    100%
    hasany aras b February 2016
    The double bedroom was nice and clean. Overall the environment was quiet and we had a good sleep^^
    85%
    Jessica Y February 2016
    The YHA is very clean and very centrally located in the city of Perth. The only negativ about the Perth City YHA is the noise of the trains passing through just behind the house. Free WIFI in public areas, pool and free storage room. WIFI in the room costs 5.-- AUD for 24h.
    82%
    Dominic M February 2016
    no atmosphere even over the weekend good location but nothing much happening at the hostel
    68%
    Gerard O February 2016
    We have stayed at this hostel many times and always come back. The reason is its facilities, location and standards and efficiency of staff. Particularly like the kitchen facilities that are available. The YHA car park alongside is very handy.
    100%
    Leona J D February 2016
    Good location, excellent wifi, has lockers and next to Perth Central station. Near CBD. Windows don't have flyscreens.
    72%
    Anon A February 2016
    The bathrooms were great with lots of space and cleaned daily. I stayed in a 4 bed mixed dorm, the room was tiny but the locker space ok, and we each had our own reading light, the aircon worked well too. The trains are pretty noisy! Def need ear plugs if you're a light sleeper! The bar downstairs was good for coffee and food if you are feeling lazy, although wasn't the most comfortable of atmospheres at times! Overall the hostel didn't seem too sociable, it was easier to meet people as a smoker. I enjoyed my stay and I would recommend as long as you remember ear plugs :)
    82%
    Jessica B February 2016
    The lady on the desk was SO helpful concerning booking a tour and very knowledgable and friendly!
    82%
    Hayley R February 2016
    Fantastic place
    90%
    Chas S February 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    3367 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    83%
    Efficiency of service
    89%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    79%
    Safety & security
    87%
    Value for money
    80%