Search YHA

Perth City YHA

86%
Perth, WA

The award-winning Perth City YHA offers everything you could want in backpacking accommodation: real heart, great value, safe and secure, central location and attention to detail.

$32
Check availability
Right now in Perth...
03:22 AM
|
13°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3138 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I travel international for a week each month and love using yha perth as it is clean easily located and has public transport at the front of the building. 10/10 recommend to everyone.
    100%
    luke m July 2015
    I stayed at the hostel for 5 nights and everything was really good. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. I did ask about an area to drink alcohol and they said it's a dry hostel and they directed me the bar joined onto hostel. The bar managers and staff were amazing, they made me feel so welcome, severed good breakfast lunch and dinner, not to mention an excellent pint. I really could have stayed longer. plan to return end of aug and will be staying at Yha again. The bar staff iare a credit to the hotel, Steve, Sharon, Amy and Georgia really made my trip. From Andrew
    100%
    Andrew F July 2015
    Clean hostel, noise of the trains can be annoying, depends on the room. Very close to the city and train station.
    85%
    Maike K July 2015
    The hostel has great facilities and awesome staff. However, it is not a great environment for backpackers. More of a hotel vibe. Also the place was freezing! It was only 12 degrees outside the one day & the air conditioning was blasting. Completely unnecessary. Will not be staying again.
    78%
    Erin C July 2015
    Friendly & convenient. Highly recommended to travellers of all ages.
    100%
    Michael S July 2015
    Three years later this is still my preferred hostel, as I transit through Perth. It's convienient location, friendly staff and comfortable clean hostel as is always my its my first choice, reliable affordable accomodation when in town.
    88%
    Damian D July 2015
    it is just good
    88%
    Chen W July 2015
    beds were comfy. but i had a cold shower, no hot water at 7am in the morning.
    92%
    Wendy G July 2015
    Central location right next to the railway lines. Often a very early train wake up call! Stayed in three different rooms of varying quality. Needs a bit of cosmetic updating and social activities for guests.
    70%
    Charlotte D July 2015
    The only things on my room : Matress isn't good
    92%
    Jeffrey H July 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    3138 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    79%