Search YHA

Perth City YHA

  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3166 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Only stayed one night so don't have much to go on but thought cleanliness and facilities were good but basic. Thought it was very pricey compared to other hostels particularly since wifi and breakfast are not included! Great location though.
    75%
    Sinead O August 2015
    Very good, only 5 minutes walk to Perth station whether interstate & local connections with free CAT buses, & supermarket. Shuttle from airport stops in front of YHA on the opposite site. Excellent kitchen & laundry facilities
    98%
    May Lee L August 2015
    we've never had such a good and clean kitchen! The only bad thing was that you can hear the train during the night arriving and departing. Otherwise I defenetly recommand it!
    92%
    Alexandra N August 2015
    Clean, Convenient and Cosy
    80%
    Ghokulesh A August 2015
    The hostel itself is totally fine - close to the city centre, it's got parking facilities for $10/d (absolutely awesome for us), and the staff was very nice. Only thing is the proximity to the railway, it's literally just behind the YHA. Personally it was just too loud. I usually don't mind noise, but the screeching of the trains' breaks really got on my nerves. I found it very hard to ignore. Next time I'd probably try Fremantle YHA. My father and brother didn't mind it as much, though.
    90%
    Anika S August 2015
    Great Location, Nice little old room but clean the only killer is the train from 5.30am. i have check in after 2.3am and 5,45 train start that was only the downside i could not sleep anymore
    78%
    mariame p August 2015
    Good location. The overall atmosphere is cool.
    70%
    Tom T August 2015
    Perfect stay Heaps of workers there who getting up early that's a bit noisy sometimes.
    92%
    Jessica G August 2015
    Auberge bien située à proximité du centre ville, propre, cuisine bien équipée et pratique, salle de fitness, parking de nuit pour 10$.
    88%
    sophie p August 2015
    a good place for 1 night to be ready for a trip from Perth to Darwin at 7 am :)
    98%
    Sandro K August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    88%
    3166 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    91%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    92%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    83%
    Safety & security
    91%
    Value for money
    81%