Search YHA

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3596 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I did like my stay. The railway lines out side my window was noisey. The trails sceacy. No clickerty click like in the old days. Other than that. Was a good stay.
    82%
    Elaine P July 2016
    Great staff, very helpful. Decent room and great lounge area. Bathrooms were great in size and very clean. A lot of workers from Perth and older clients staying there rather than backpackers so not a fantastic atmosphere. Great social areas e.g. Balcony and pool area as well as the lounge space. Decent wifi access and close to both the train station and the shopping malls. Would stay here again.
    88%
    Nathalie S July 2016
    Really nice And pretty big Hostel. Price is reasonable, there is a big Laundry , a gym room To use, a big Kitchen And nice And clean bathrooms. Staff was Friendly And helpful And they offer a Transfer To The Airport (15 Dollars pp i think) . Shops And The Train Station Are just a Little Walk Away. Street is very Busy But its Not loud in The Building.
    78%
    Annie E July 2016
    Good location. Good value for money for backpackers.
    62%
    Ek Sin T July 2016
    Easy walking distance to many bus stops, Perth train station, Barrack Street Jetty, and shopping centers including Woolworths & Coles. Spacious kitchen and lockers in the room, but some of the rooms can be bit noisy at night due to trains.
    82%
    Kylie T July 2016
    The facilities are amazing... But a lot of old people, no one talks with each other. Staff is not friendly at all. And very noisy because of the trains! Don't recommend anyone to stay here.
    58%
    Bob V July 2016
    Nice hostel in central Perth, but too much noise from near by train station, I would recommend to party hard every day to overcome this issue. Night life in Perth is amazing, however not much else to see here.
    92%
    Jan B July 2016
    The staff is very friendly and it is only a short walk to the city. But it is loud cause of the trains. Often there a used and uncleand dishes in the sink.
    72%
    Katharina K July 2016
    I have really loved my stay at this hostel, its clean the staff are very friendly also, and the facilities are great too. Great experience for sure I will definitely be coming back here for sure!
    98%
    Sonia louise B July 2016
    Nice clean facilities, pity the bar was being refurbished at the time of my stay but would recommend it with the possible exception of having to climb into the top bunk and the inconsideration of other guests but this is no fault of the hostel.
    82%
    David G July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    3596 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    82%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    83%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    85%
    Overall atmosphere
    76%
    Safety & Security
    83%
    Value for Money
    81%