COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHA are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5192 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I always stay here when I come up from Albany. This time I was in room 118. On entering was surprised to see 2 clothes pegs attaching window curtain to rail. Even then there was a part not hung properly. There appears to be mould or water damage on the ceiling. I would suggest the cleaner wipes over the shower plug hole, I found hair there, after my shower that was too long to be mine. Desk staff friendly, happy to order taxi for me.
90%
Cheryl T 12/08/2020
I think its the best of all hostels. Been going there for just on 8 years
100%
Brian O 29/07/2020
It was a nice stay staff where nice and friendly good place tilo stay thank yous heaps
80%
Shane M 24/07/2020
'Twas jolly good.
100%
Matthew S 19/07/2020
Wonderful location. Gorgeous sunset views from the library nook on the third floor. Staff were all super lovely. Kitchens well stocked with equipment and plenty of areas to hang out and relax.
95%
Joanna H 16/06/2020
It's the perfect place to sleep and recharge battery for your travel, amazing facilities but internet a little bit slow and the sound of the trains might be anoying for some people
80%
Jordi B 08/06/2020
Perth YHA : Wellington street, Its a great place to stay. I have been staying there for 8 years.
98%
Brian O 06/05/2020
Definitely one of the best around!! Melanie along with all her staff were very helpful 👍🏼
100%
Jason K 23/04/2020
Best hostel I’ve been at in Perth!
82%
Julia N 27/03/2020
Its a good hostel but I think there should be a 2 bed rooms too.
70%
Navin V 24/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
79%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL