Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (4942 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great location close to CBD and all attractions, BUT little too close to train line so take your ear plugs.
90%
Brenda W 17/11/2019
Perfect location and nice stuff . It’s not easy to sleep really well - it’s really noice from the outside (trainstation there ) bathroom it’s Old and sometimes there was no toiletpaper. But the rest is perfect ! Nice kitchen always clean . I like it there . Can recommend it !
82%
Judith S 15/11/2019
More could be made of the quirky old building, which apparently was the ambulance HQ.
80%
Thomas W 15/11/2019
Felt safe n Comfy.
100%
Janet C 15/11/2019
Very central to main shopping area with access to buses and easy to walk around If you wish to find out what staying in a hostel is like this could be an easy way to find out
78%
Mary H 15/11/2019
It was old and tired mostly. The amount of smoking close to ground floor rooms was very bad. The kitchen was dirty and not conducive to use.
35%
Emma H 13/11/2019
Top of the triangle
75%
Richard B 12/11/2019
The check in guy was moody and a bit rude. The hostel itself was nice. The kitchen were modern and spacious. However the beds were very lumpy and uncomfortable and the room got very hot at night.
72%
Elizabeth Jane 4 C 10/11/2019
Pros Spaces available in fridges to store food. Near to CBD, though Northbridge is a little far away. Housekeeping definitely good. Very clean kitchen Cons Squeaky beds Trains are too noisy, better soundproofing could have enhance the stay Atmosphere was a little too quiet, compared to other YHAs. Not much activities going on.
82%
Si Hong O 08/11/2019
General excellent, except that last night noisy guests were talking loudly until about 1:30am. Made for a very disturbed sleep and was way beyond acceptable limits! So an appeal to our fellow guests; we acknowledge that a hostel is an inherently busy and noisy place, but after 11:00pm guests are entitled to quiet time for sleeping.
95%
Stephen C 08/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
80%
Efficiency of service
85%
Friendliness of staff
86%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
84%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL