COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5206 guests have reviewed this hostel)
always enjoy staying here
100%
Warren U 08/10/2020
Every time i have to stay in Perth I come to this Hostel, everything is fantastic there, very close to transport Trains, Buses, if your not sure where to go or where to catch the transport the staff are very friendly and helpful. If you find difficulty inside the hostel, just talk to staff and they will sort it out, rather than put it out on facebook extra.because this time being the virus problem, we did have service as well. I COMPLETELY ENJOY THE HOSTEL. Lidia
100%
Lidia R 06/10/2020
I feel good because each room have tv and also free wifi and friendly staff there as I walk in during my first time of been in the hostel so I’m very very excited it’s so beautiful place to spend time or days night there. Thanks
98%
Lancy P 30/09/2020
I liked it, was nice and handy for walking around the city
98%
Wayne E 27/09/2020
Very good value for money!
100%
Tanelle G 20/09/2020
Have stayed at the Perth City YHA many times in the past. At least 2 or 3 times a year. Proximity to the City, full facilities, communal feel and value for money. Unsurpassed. We'll be back.
98%
David G 13/09/2020
Great location and close to CBD Shop for everything I need👍👍 My room was great sleep soundly, can't hear noise from outside. Suggestion:- we should have Barth mat for the bathrooms💖. Other Guests was friendly, only meet people outside the smoke area
92%
Christina G 10/09/2020
I always stay here when I come up from Albany. This time I was in room 118. On entering was surprised to see 2 clothes pegs attaching window curtain to rail. Even then there was a part not hung properly. There appears to be mould or water damage on the ceiling. I would suggest the cleaner wipes over the shower plug hole, I found hair there, after my shower that was too long to be mine. Desk staff friendly, happy to order taxi for me.
90%
Cheryl T 12/08/2020
I think its the best of all hostels. Been going there for just on 8 years
100%
Brian O 29/07/2020
It was a nice stay staff where nice and friendly good place tilo stay thank yous heaps
80%
Shane M 24/07/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
84%
Condition of facilities
84%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL