Search YHA

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3659 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very convenient. Comfortable for temporary stay. Got a nice gym, kitchen. Will go back again next time.
    80%
    Yaling M September 2016
    I thought the hostel looked a little tired and the kitchen wasn't kept very clean. The drying up clothes were not changed frequently and the tables were left dirty. The bedroom was adequate and the bedding was spotless. The shower was fantastic. Very noisy all night
    70%
    Susan G September 2016
    Too much noise of trains all over the day...
    72%
    Arrate I September 2016
    We had a wonderful stay at YHA Perth it was exactly what we expected. We did have a problem with no hot water on the first morning we were there. We did not have any by the afternoon so we were advised that we could use the public showers and we were given $75.00 back from our payment. The water was hit and miss, but we had a lovely 4 days.
    100%
    Mrs Wendy M September 2016
    We reached on around 7+am, very tired as we took the midnight flight. It's very appreciate that the staff on duty tried his best to let us chk-in in early morning.....
    80%
    Khor S September 2016
    I arrived at 6/30 ish the lobby already had its safety shutters up ,the guy was helpful .The room I had been given was a 4bed female ,it was small dark ,there was not enough room for 4 cases it was over crowded it was facing the train lines ,so very noisy the reading lights were not working .The facilities ,kitchen ,lounge were scruffy .The wash rooms were good
    62%
    Susan W September 2016
    Great loaction close to the city but really close to a train line.
    88%
    Piero B September 2016
    Really good hostel, had a great time !!
    100%
    Jesse Z September 2016
    I had pleasant here. Staff very helpful and the area was very clean.
    92%
    Aplika K September 2016
    This hostel was ruined by the people inside of it. Nobody cleaning their own dishes, theft, and general disrespect was rampant. For your money, go to Fremantle.
    42%
    Sabastian J September 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    3659 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    85%
    Location
    82%
    Overall atmosphere
    74%
    Safety & Security
    85%
    Value for Money
    78%