Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (4638 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I stay in a twin room it was a nice room and it was just a few minutes walk to shopping and foodcourts and it was easy to get to the airport. And I feel save at the hostel 24/7 open reception. We take a trip to Monkey Mia I can really recommended
100%
Christina B 25/03/2019
Very close to public transport. However, the air conditioner in the room made a loud noise, and opening the windows brought out the noise of the trains passing by. Staff was nice and helpful.
82%
Amanda G 24/03/2019
Nice hostel, AC was working fine, clean kitchen, clean showers and toiletts, good beds, good lockers inside the room, nice features like pool, free gym, a scale for your luggae
85%
Tim B 23/03/2019
Great locations and the long term staff are very friendly and helpful
100%
Karen G 15/03/2019
Overall the hostel is good. Bathrooms are clean and wi-fi is fast.
80%
Aaron James S 15/03/2019
Staff are very friendly and helpful! Good location with regards to if you want to be in central Perth. Easy to walk around and also get to other places such as Cottelsloe Beach,Fremantle etc on the train. Large kitchen for food preparation!
85%
Kelly Victoria K 14/03/2019
This Hostel is in a great central location for exploring the city. The rail and bus system are only 1 block away. Grocery stores and many eateries are around the corner. Totally recommend this Hostel.
90%
Tracy E 14/03/2019
I last stayed here 2 years ago when there was a cafe on site I feel standards have slipped one kitchen permanently closed not enough mugs, hot water geyser ran out on at least three days. Good lord cation but certainly not one of my favourite hostels
70%
Geraldine Y 12/03/2019
It is very noisy. It is directly next to a railway and the trains beep their horn all the time. You can also hear everything what is going on in the hostel. Staff is friendly
52%
Linda H 11/03/2019
it was good, friendly, likeable
100%
Debraj G 11/03/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
78%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
90%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL