Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (4231 guests have reviewed this hostel)
A hostel to come home to. Always got friendly personal attention and advice on excursions, altering dates, transport and shopping.
90%
Heather M 18/04/2018
So clean and comfortable great value for money. Will stay again if I come to Perth.
100%
Dawn C 15/04/2018
It’s close to Hay St , You have 4 kitchens and space! The staff is helpful and professional
80%
Christelle Dominique Josephine H 15/04/2018
Just a one night stay prior to my trip departure at same location. A late arrival into my 6 female dorm meant a top bunk with views of the electric trains passing by quietly. Slept well.
100%
Anita P 14/04/2018
Loved staying there. Great staff and value for money. It is so clean and in a great location.
100%
Blair R 13/04/2018
Thanks. Your accommodation is lovely. The only thing I'm going crook at is that I booked the double room on 8th March, when arriving on the 29th March, the receptionist had no record or the booking. Fortunately there was a double room available.
80%
Selby A 09/04/2018
Overall I had a good experience in Perth City YHA. I have stayed there for approximately 2 months in a student special room. As i was new in Perth as a student and was not earning much, so i have to move from that place and once i will be settled over here with good earning, would love to move back again to this perfect place.
92%
Narendrakumar V 07/04/2018
All good, the library and couches downstairs have gone which makes the hostel a little cramped and not as open. Some cover over the washing lines for when it rains would be a bonus. No complaints though. Thanks always enjoy staying there.
98%
Stephen G 05/04/2018
We loved the location as it was handy to the hospital and the Arena. Friendly service at reception and our twin share room with private ensuite was great. Definitely will recommend it to others.
85%
Rosemarie B 01/04/2018
Very convenient for me
100%
Terry M 01/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
85%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL