Search YHA

Perth City YHA

86%
Perth, WA

The award-winning Perth City YHA offers everything you could want in backpacking accommodation: real heart, great value, safe and secure, central location and attention to detail.

$32
Check availability
  • Perth City YHA - Exterior of Building
  • Rottness Island
  • Perth City YHA Hostel - Swimming Pool
  • Perth City YHA - Nemos Gym
  • Perth City YHA - Double Room
  • Perth City YHA - View from the Verandah
  • Perth City YHA - Travel Desk
  • Perth City YHA - Multi-Share Dorm Room
  • Perth City YHA - Movie Room
  • Perth City YHA - Kitchen
  • Perth City YHA - Games Room/Billards
Right now in Perth...
10:40 AM
|
15°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3116 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The only things on my room : Matress isn't good
    92%
    Jeffrey H July 2015
    I stayed just one night to catch the flight on the next morning. The staff gave me very best and detailed information about how to get to the Airport at that time. Even I, non native English speaker could understand what to do easily. Thank you very much. That was very helpful.
    100%
    Ai S July 2015
    Centrally located in Perth city & close to railway & public transport, this hostel was clean & secure. I enjoyed staying at it.
    98%
    Robin J July 2015
    Convenient, safe, friendly and good value.
    82%
    Anthony P July 2015
    I stayed at the YHA in Perth for only one night. Returning from a roadtrip I was happy about a good shower and having a bed. As I've been very tired I slept good although I can imagine the noises behind the building caused by the trains can be disturbing. I liked the 24hr reception and friendly stuff. The atmosphere was very good and not only young people staying there. The bathroom, kitchen,... Have been clean. Sadly I couldn't use the pool, fitness room or stuff cause I arrived late and checked out the next morning so the value for money wasn't as good for me. I'd definitely recommend the hostel to other travelers and friends.
    92%
    Carla K July 2015
    Provides good basic accommodation but problematic for lengthy stays. Noise from downstairs bar and regular horns from adjacent trains makes for a noisy stay.
    65%
    M R P July 2015
    Great place to stay. Whenever I am leaving I am always thinking about the next time I will be staying here.
    100%
    Warren U June 2015
    It was so good friendly ppl and multinational.
    78%
    Abdullah a June 2015
    Great staff. We are in the 60 age bracket and rate this one of the best alongside Thredbo NSW. YHA.
    100%
    Denise S June 2015
    Very clean, comfortable rooms, friendly staff :-) just the train line out the back can be pretty noisy!
    100%
    Katy L June 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    86%
    3116 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    89%
    Location
    90%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    79%