Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (4379 guests have reviewed this hostel)
WE really enjoyed our stay. It was very comfortable and had a nice easy atmosphere. John's mattress had springs sticking out and was very uncomfortable. We had to ask for 2 extra doonas to put over the mattress. That helped. We were also asked if we wanted to change rooms but that wasn't necessary.
95%
John G 21/09/2018
The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hostel is value for money and in a convenient location. The hostel overall is good, but a little rundown. Could use a renovation. Also very close to railway lines which did get a bit noisy from time to time. Some double glazing on the sides of the building that face the railways would be a good idea.
92%
Andrew G 21/09/2018
The quietest hostel ( in the sleeping areas ) we've stayed in. Facilities need upgrading but that was all. Great experience overall.
92%
David I 19/09/2018
Been a while since I’ve stayed here. Plenty of space and the kitchen areas are good. Rooms are fine although if you get one backing onto the train lines they can be a bit noisy. A good hostel though in a brilliant location and good value for money
85%
Scott 16/09/2018
Great place to stay close to the city and the staff are really friendly.
90%
Guy G 14/09/2018
I was the first time in this hotel and the first thing I noticed was the affordable price for living.
82%
Maksym S 13/09/2018
The location of the hostel was good, within walking distance to a lot of iconic buildings in the cbd area, to good cafes and restaurants, and to the station as well. Made it easy to explore the city and was generally safe too. Just don't go out too late!
88%
Masayu Nailah Binte M 10/09/2018
The building has some unique old world charms and is well managed. The facilities have been well thought out to maximize usefulness and minimize impact of a lot of human traffic through the place. I highly rate this YHA and would visit again when next in Perth.
98%
Elizabeth P 10/09/2018
it's very startegic hostel. near city. lovely
82%
Farid Nurfazri F 09/09/2018
Room overlooking train line a few meters away including boom gates dinging, got virtually no sleep.
72%
Jennifer S 09/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
83%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL