Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (3944 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    We booked on line for a double room and got a room in the SW corner of the building on the 2nd floor facing the railway line and level crossing. It was unbelievably noisy but I guess it's in the CBD! Rooms facing east if available would be a lot quieter. On the plus side it's a short walk to excellent value for money restaurant's.
    90%
    Peter L May 2017
    This is the best city hostel I have every visited in Australia. Very friendly staff! The bathrooms are very clean! I can highly recommend to stay in this hostel. The only thing I've to say is, the trains are very loud if your room is at the backside.
    92%
    Alessio P May 2017
    Showers and toilets were always kept clean
    98%
    Martin T May 2017
    It's a very nice hostel and staff is friendly and helpful (at least most of them). Overall very good, however it's located right besides the train station and it can be pretty noisy day and night.
    72%
    Daniel F May 2017
    My sister and I got an en-suite twin room. Clean, safe, friendly staff, vibrant sociable buzz in the kitchen. Everywhere in Perth seemed to be not more than a maximum of 15-20min walk and the YHA is just by the station (not so great aspect is hearing the trains & crossing warning through your bedroom window) but great for us as we were visiting our brother's family out in Midland. Recommended and the bus from the airport stops right by it!
    98%
    Briony T May 2017
    Lovely people, friendly staff, perfect price and great spot near the city! Can't wait to come back
    100%
    Paul H May 2017
    Great friendly staff
    100%
    Karen G May 2017
    Very good location
    92%
    ChinFee Y May 2017
    good
    80%
    Hamilton K May 2017
    Not social, no social events, there a week and very isolated! Staff are extremely rude and know nothing about the tours they are selling!
    45%
    Laura M May 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    85%
    customer rating, based on 3944 reviews
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    79%
    Safety & Security
    87%
    Value for Money
    83%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!