Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (4319 guests have reviewed this hostel)
What I love about YHA Perth hostel is it is close to city centre and transport- Bus and Train, walking distance to Woolies. Arriving in Perth cold and wet(was raining) to see a warm smiling face behind the counter. Being a YHA member it's so cheap. They always have rooms available. Kind and Helpful stuff 👍👍👍👍 Will recommend Perth YHA hostel to my friends and family
90%
Christina S 17/07/2018
The light of my room on the ceiling is not working, and I reported it on the first day I checked in, but until I checked out, still no one comes to fix it. And my whole money has been stolen on my first day night, I know it's my fault, but when I asked for the CCTV recording, they said the camera was not working either. There're no safety warnings and hotel administrator said to me:" you are an adult, there's no responsibility for us to warn you your safety and security."
70%
Dean 16/07/2018
I loved this hostel. There was such diversity in the ages, nationalities, etc of the guests and everyone was so nice with a smile or a chat so it had a great vibe! A little home from home! The staff were lovely too, helping me out with tips and ideas of places to go, when my card stopped working it was all sorted quickly. It felt like they went out of their way to be helpful. Great location too, near enough to everything but not in a wild or noisy area. I love Perth!
100%
Nikki H 16/07/2018
Staff were very friendly and effective. The other residents were friendly, and cleaned up after themselves in the kitchen! Facilities were a little lacking in maintenance (paint etc). Bedroom lacked any clothes hanging space. We had a great time there :-)
95%
Robert J 15/07/2018
The hostel was ok but for a couple of problems
92%
Lynette B 10/07/2018
Really enjoyed staying in here. Great location,friendly staff…can't ask for more. Thank you very much!
100%
Ya Lun W 09/07/2018
Clean single room Good service from late night staff and morning staff Parking was a bit high but overall they should include breakfast for that price as they do at Akara and other places for he same price Other than that, it was convenient David
100%
David H 06/07/2018
Staff were very accommodating even though short-handed and busy. I appreciate the woman who went out of her way to find a room that had already been made up,rather than letting me wait for housecleaning to get around to it. Thanks!
100%
Michael E 03/07/2018
Laundry area was good. Easy walk to train, port, and shopping. Comfortable bed.
52%
Janet Louise S 02/07/2018
Everything you need, Perth YHA has them. They just need to vacuum the floor. So never ever sit on the floor or walk in bare feet in your room. Overall I'm still happy to stay here.
92%
Benjaphornwan T 02/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
89%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL