Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (5038 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The accomodation was good and clean. Staff were very helpfull and friendly. The only drawback for us was that the young folk would congregate around the pool at night keeping us awake till three or four in the morning. If we need to come back we will definitely stay there again but ask for a room upstairs away from the pool.
80%
Andrea C 16/01/2020
stayed here for one night. was such a good hostel! really spacious decor amazing, staff really friendly and helpful. i was happy with my room and the free use of the small gym! it’s also really close to the main part of town. would stay here again for sure :)
88%
Louise C 16/01/2020
Amazing,great friendly staff. There was an awesome bbq and I saw a giant koala. If you are going to stay anywhere in Perth, stay here!
100%
Jason W 15/01/2020
Great hostel and staffs.
100%
Juha S 15/01/2020
Good Location and nice place to stay when you are on a holiday.
85%
Salla K 10/01/2020
Fantastic stay - great location!
98%
Emily W 09/01/2020
Mattress are not good anymore. The train is very loud! Atmosphere is nice and I found it easy to find friends.
90%
Roman M 06/01/2020
It was good but the last night people were outside banging the outside door every 10 minutes all through the night. Also the beds were super squeaky and I think it could be heard from the hallway, which is kinda awkward. Everything else was perfect.
82%
Caitlin R 05/01/2020
The only thing to complain about is the mattress because you can feel every bed feather but other than that was everything perfect!
98%
Alexandra B 05/01/2020
Close to everything in the city. Nice and clean. Big kitchen. Noise tends to carry in the hallways.
82%
Alice B 04/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
80%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
88%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL