Search YHA

Perth City YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Perth City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (3696 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very clean and nice hostel. I would definetly go there again. Only negative thing were the trainrails next to the hostel, which were loud and noisy.
    Esther T October 2016
    The staff have been there for years and are very helpful and friendly and the new bar and food cafe downstairs is a great place for a drink or breakfast
    Karen G October 2016
    Perth YHA is in CBD area. Is affordable, comfortable and friendly, making Perth visit very enjoyable.
    Remei C October 2016
    More "workers" as in other hostels. Always some people around that don't make you feel safe to share a room with....
    Marco D October 2016
    Friendly staff; clean room.
    Robert C October 2016
    Does have kitchen to cook your meals, laundry ($3 washing ; $1 drying), wifi at common areas, friendly staffs, and friendly guests. Felt comfortable for a place to stay, given the fact that this is my first time traveling alone. Thanks!
    Jordon G October 2016
    No bathmat so I had to use extra towel. Furnishing in room was spartan; not even a chair! I was also asked for a $10 keycard deposit, which is sheer rudeness for a YHA member of 40+ years! In Perth, with a plethora of cheap hotels, YHA is a last-minute resort.
    Barbara M October 2016
    Excellent stay, great location, close to restaurants, shops, camping gear, grocery- all within walking distance. It was perfect for us to put our bikes together in their outdoor space, it felt safe & staff were very helpful. Plus we met interesting people also staying there.
    Nancy F October 2016
    -Simple room - efficient and friendly staff -I apreciate the is is a laundry room & fitness room on the premise
    Francois B October 2016
    Train line behind the hostel, sound lound!
    Salismar F October 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    3696 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money