Albany YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Albany YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (460 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good basic accommodation with all that I needed. Very helpful manager & friendly staff.
95%
Elizabeth R 03/10/2019
The hostel was very comfortable with a well equipped kitchen and clean bathrooms I slept very well and highly recommend Albany YHA
92%
Catherine J 11/09/2019
I like to stay here when I visit my Mum. It is convenient to nursing home and I meet interesting fellow travellers.
90%
Lyn d 27/07/2019
Stayed here many times over past 6 years, great place, great location, helpful and friendly staff, can't fault this hostel,
92%
Graeme L 10/06/2019
A great place to stay close to town.
100%
Peter C 30/05/2019
No WiFi. Dirty bathroom. Kitchen dirty when we arrived but was cleaned later. Loots of food stored in kitchen but hardly anyone staying there. No one on reception when we arrived and phone not working. No one answered when we called the number. No instructions left for us for our room. Overall shoddy place and not well run.
50%
Philip H 05/05/2019
For the price you pay, it was ok. Would probably stay there again (twin bed room).
88%
Nilesh D 30/04/2019
Slept like a drunk baby.
100%
James D 27/04/2019
Great location, nice kitchen facilities,very friendly
98%
Wayne K 19/04/2019
Great location in Albany. Very central. Friendly staff.
82%
Maryke S 15/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
79%
Efficiency of service
83%
Friendliness of staff
85%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
84%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL