Dunsborough YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Dunsborough YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (497 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Great atmosphere..clean..and fantastic location!
95%
Marieka J 13/02/2020
Beautiful location and atmosphere!
85%
Alexis G 29/01/2020
Loved the place!! Only problem is, too many people living there for longer periods of time and it seems like they have gotten sloppy.. Everywhere things are left, dirty glasses and plates in the sink or out on the tables, clothes, towels swim wear etc hanging or lying on rails, sofas, or where ever there is available space.. I would suggest a chat with the long term renters every now and again 😁. It's such a nice place, just need that little tweak for everyone to enjoy
80%
X B 18/01/2020
Love it, will return for sure, was travelling with kids and they loved it too. Great location, beautiful friendly atmosphere, no dickheads allowed!!!
95%
Friederike S 14/01/2020
Its an amazing hostel feels like a home away from home and right on the beach
100%
Douglas B 10/01/2020
Having the beach as your backyard is it's biggest draw. It seemed every available space was used up and furnished with sofas, tables and chairs, common storage kitchen-cum personal dining set bins; so the hostel felt really crammed; more so if you take into account full occupancy. There is no sound insulation between rooms so can hear every little movement. No privacy curtains around dorm beds. Quiet hours were not monitored. Shower pressure and hot water was good.
55%
Mim B 09/01/2020
Loved the Hostel! Such a good vibe and amazing location 👌🏼
92%
Clarissa M 02/01/2020
Bit of a hike from Dunsbourough town center for those without a car, but being so close to the beach is awesome. The hostel is aimed at longer term visitors which gives it a homey vibe. The bathroom could do with a bit of a tidy up.
75%
Alice B 31/12/2019
I absolutely LOVE this hostel. By far the best spot I’ve stayed in Australia. It felt so homey and comfortable I didn’t even feel as though I was staying in a hostel. Miss it so much already and I can not wait to be back.
100%
Ariel P 17/11/2019
I would have appreciated a little bit more of cleanliness, but I guess is not a owner's problem, it was a guests' problem, but I am sure you can help to improve this.
82%
Eva M 27/10/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
82%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL