Esperance YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Esperance YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (325 guests have reviewed this hostel)
great hostel and will keep to recommend it, again and again, walking distance from town, if you are going to lucky bay, leave to come back by 4pm or else you will hit a kangaroo
85%
Rick G 07/07/2019
The staff were really friendly and really helpful. It was a really nice experience to stay at a place when there are not a huge amount of travellers coming through and enjoy the quiteness.
100%
Amanda V 14/06/2019
This is a fantastic hostel Friendly staff and clean facilities Beautiful character building Huge lounge room and outdoor area Superfast WiFi Highly recommended And appreciate the vigilant and high security practised by staff which made me feel safe.
100%
Saul R 28/04/2019
Great kitchen lots of fridges and freezer
98%
Wayne K 15/04/2019
Stayed here for 3 nights whilst on a WA road trip and I would 100% recommend! The staff were so friendly, caring and helpful!!! I was even called to check on when late checking in as well as being helped with the laundry and being provided with an extra blanket when cold at night. Good communal spaces and kitchen facilities for cooking. Also lots of parking available and hostel was in good location for town (could walk in!) and for Great Ocean Drive/Cape Le Grand NP! Thanks to everyone! 😊
98%
Kelly K 10/04/2019
When I arrived the atmosphere was great and the staff made me feel very welcomed! The location is great with a nice view of the ocean!
100%
Michael V 06/04/2019
The staff were really kind and helpful. The hostel itself was nicely renovated and plenty of greenery and areas to hang out. The kitchen and bathroom facilities were really great too. The walk to esperance was lovely along the water.
100%
Ellyce C 02/04/2019
Hostel is beautiful really felt like I was on holidays. Love the tropical feel. The host was absolutely outstanding
100%
Olivia C 23/03/2019
I stayed 3 nights in a single room and was pretty nice, the staff was very friendly, and helped me with all my questions. Also, she gave me a ride to the bus stop in the morning when I left. The common areas is really good and clean. 100% recommend this place.
90%
Andrea P 27/02/2019
Great little hostel run by lovely people, the building is quite old and that does show through the thin walls! Kitchen is great, good showers and free Netflix in the common room!
98%
Lily B 21/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
91%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
94%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL