Search YHA

Pemberton YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Pemberton YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (138 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I was the only one there, but it was winter! Good to have a heater in my room but rest of house was rather cold. Nice and clean although I'm not sure if bed sheets were...
    72%
    Hetty B August 2016
    We first arrived at hostel reception in an old building with yha sign on it. It was ansurprise upon entering because of the shabbiness if theplace - it did not look like the renovated millhouse! Later found that this was a workers hostel n gorgeous millhouse was up the road. Hostel cosy - fire burning. Spotlessly clean, well equipped and well located.
    100%
    Karen H August 2016
    Heater didn't really keep the room warm enough for winter.
    68%
    Gillian L July 2016
    There was a hiccup booking in but that was fixed and staff couldn't have been more helpful
    95%
    Noel L April 2016
    The cottage in Dean St is one where I have stayed on a number of occasions now. It is conveniently located opposite IGA and within easy walking distance of town facilities like restaurants and the hotel. I enjoy the homely atmosphere the cottage presents, and the opportunity to meet fellow travellers in relaxing surroundings.
    95%
    KEN P April 2016
    Unfriendly staff and quite loss with the environment.
    45%
    Chang S March 2016
    Average service. Average cleanliness. No atmosphere. Had item taken with just one other person there. Requested but not returned. Location is good but not utilised to it's potential. Place in need of TLC.
    48%
    Regina D February 2016
    This YHA is like a sharehouse more than a normal YHA.
    62%
    Tsz Yan C February 2016
    Arriving at the reception everything liijs not welcoming... BUT then you get send to the cottages. They are nice and have a different atmosphere to other hostels. Wonderful relaxing showers!
    85%
    Anna S February 2016
    This is bit of an odd place, to be sure--kind of an overflow from a larger enterprise that is devoted to providing cheap accommodation for guest workers on farms. There are only three rooms, I think. We found it very comfortable, and the guys in the other rooms (who where themselves itinerant farm workers, most from England, one from Eastern Europe) were thoroughly pleasant and considerate.
    90%
    Hardy W January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    81%
    138 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    81%
    Efficiency of service
    76%
    Friendliness of staff
    78%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    80%
    Safety & Security
    82%
    Value for Money
    80%