COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHA are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Pemberton YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Pemberton YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (198 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I like the homey feeling to the hostel.
98%
Cony S 04/01/2020
Small hostel very comfortable bed and pillow. Able to relax and enjoy the town. Thanks for your hospitality.
100%
Kathryn M 03/01/2020
The only disadvantage is no wifi
100%
Zhijian Y 10/12/2019
Enjoyable option.will stay there again.
98%
Ross J 24/11/2019
Walking bib trail.. loved the bed.. and the shower.. would definitely stay again.. thank u
90%
Lynne F 04/11/2019
Great location for trekking on the Bibbulmun Track, washing/drying clothes & it’s super close to IGA for restocking supplies.
90%
Sue M 15/10/2019
Poor facilities. In desperate need of some major work. Beds were creaky and loud. Mattresses were terrible. Shower was leaky. Furniture in need of an upgrade.
85%
Murray W 25/09/2019
Home away from home love it
82%
Helene S 09/06/2019
This is an incredible place to stay, one of the best hostels I've been to. So relaxed, quiet and intimate. A lovely wood fire when the nights are cold, and a well equipped kitchen. The only downside was no internet access.
100%
Stephanie D 07/05/2019
I loved staying at Pemberton YHA. The house is very nice and the staff is friendly. The heater worked so well too. I think there was no wifi in the house.
100%
Andrea S 04/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

78%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
72%
Friendliness of staff
76%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
77%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL