Search YHA

Pemberton YHA

83%
Pemberton , WA

Pemberton YHA, the only hostel in town, is situated in an original mill house cottage, that has been fully refurbished with modern kitchen and bathroom, wood fire, and a gas barbeque.

$25
Check availability
Right now in Pemberton ...
11:21 PM
|
12°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Pemberton YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (108 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I was so impressed with the Pemberton YHA. I've stayed at a few other hostels and they were functional: I paid for cheap and I got hygienic and everything working. Pemberton was hostel cheap but beautiful. Wooden floors, plush red carpet, a wonderful wood fire. Beautiful bathroom and kitchen with everything we needed. They even gave us folded towels on the beds! I've stayed at hotels that are less nice and more expensive. It even stayed warm in the dead of winter. We didn't see the staff much, just at check in and check out and they seemed nice. Pemberton itself is of course a wonderful country town, and the town itself was well worth the trip. I will definitely be recommending this place to friends and family.
    100%
    Robyn H July 2015
    They lost my booking and weren't even going to believe I had one despite showing them my online booking receipt! 😱 not only did the shower run continuously there was NO hot water at all and even though checkout was at 10. They came in at 9 and started moving us out 😕 yeah.. Nahhh
    40%
    Elaine S April 2015
    Plenty of room and very clean, however there are communication issues and a few other glitches if you are fussy- leaking shower not fixed promptly, missing light switch a safety issue and the fridge did not keep the milk very cold.
    80%
    Cheryl H April 2015
    A nice time. Interacted with other occupants of the hostel who were from Narrogin and originally from India. Walking distance to IGA and the pub.
    95%
    Selby A April 2015
    Its a Lovely place, Amazing location, and a Beautiful cottage. A well stocked IGA store is just across the street. But the town seriously lacks eateries.
    50%
    SHASHANK M April 2015
    This is my favourite YHA in WA so far.
    92%
    Christine G March 2015
    It is a local house, with only 3 rooms inside. If you want to experience life in a local house there, the hostel is a good choice.
    78%
    Lingli S January 2015
    Good room~
    90%
    Wan-Lin L December 2014
    Stayed in the cottage part of the hostel which was away from the main area and loved it! Cute little place complete with a fireplace, and spacious shower. Only issue was that when the cottage was full it was difficult sharing one shower, one bathroom and one toilet between the 12 of us. And the staff are not very attentive. Otherwise a really cute little place to stay with lovely guests.
    72%
    Nicole L December 2014
    Just across the road from IGA, simple for supplies. Very helpful staff. Deck is great on a warm afternoon
    88%
    Brian C December 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    108 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    86%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    77%
    Friendliness of staff
    80%
    Location
    88%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    84%