Search YHA

Pemberton YHA

  • Customer reviews of Pemberton YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (122 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    This is bit of an odd place, to be sure--kind of an overflow from a larger enterprise that is devoted to providing cheap accommodation for guest workers on farms. There are only three rooms, I think. We found it very comfortable, and the guys in the other rooms (who where themselves itinerant farm workers, most from England, one from Eastern Europe) were thoroughly pleasant and considerate.
    90%
    Hardy W January 2016
    Lovely little place at Pemberton town.
    100%
    Huan Shin E December 2015
    Super place...in the middle of everything
    100%
    Geeno M December 2015
    Central Location in Pemberton and an ideal spot for Bibbulmun Track walkers to take a break. Supermarket directly over the road.
    88%
    Jenny M November 2015
    I checked in to the double and twin room. It is not located at the YHA where I collected my key. It is good to contact them to enquire on how to collect the keys if you are arriving before 5pm; that is when they are opened. It is opposite the supermarket, 5 mins away from the bus stop and visitor centre. In that house there are 14 beds with one toilet and bathroom. The fly door cannot be locked and the main door does not provide much security. There is no lockers in the rooms at all.
    82%
    Angeline Nadia L November 2015
    The room is good, only the check-in experience with the unprofessional staff is bad.
    62%
    Yuen Chi W October 2015
    Good experience, glad to stay at cottage where opposite IGA with all girls in house instead of dorm rooms area. Dorm rooms area is noisy all the time with loud music, toilet is clean but looks like temporary toilet. Stay at cottage is much more better.
    70%
    W T October 2015
    Just happy all-around that they put us in the cottage. My review would be very different if we were put in the main area which was so noisy, full of backpackers some who were playing very loud music blasting away in the common/kitchen area outside. Should not be allowed! Ask for the cottage if you want quiet!
    80%
    Hendry Anak M October 2015
    The accommodation is clean, comfortable and central to shops etc.
    80%
    Corinne V September 2015
    A great place for a group of friends to stay and explore the area. A lovely home atmosphere. Great to see these workman's cottages being repurposed.
    85%
    Robyn A August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    81%
    122 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    84%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    74%
    Friendliness of staff
    78%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    82%
    Safety & security
    82%
    Value for money
    81%