Search YHA

Walpole YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Walpole YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (186 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Very friendly helpful manager/staff.
    95%
    Judith W May 2016
    Very familiar atmosphere
    95%
    Susi D April 2016
    Small hostel, very nice manager, and very good vibe. Guests are friendly and the comfortable lounge and kitchen set up contribute to a great atmosphere . I enjoyed meeting and talking with all of the guests. It is close to shops and very quiet. You can also rent a car or bicycle if you want.
    92%
    John R April 2016
    Clean, good location, friendly staff and large and well maintain common areas. Definitely, good value for money.
    98%
    MARTIN April 2016
    Cosy hostel owned by nice people ! Free lemons and tomatos from the garden ! Very Good wifi, I recommand for sure !
    95%
    Anais B March 2016
    Had a great stay in a great spot. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love the vegie patch and lemon tree in the courtyard, a home away from home!
    92%
    Helen P January 2016
    Great location, friendly staff, big kitchen and comfy bed!
    88%
    Praornsiri M January 2016
    Very friendly hostel with a warm cosy atmosphere. Loved it!
    98%
    Karen K October 2015
    Walpole is the friendliest town in WA, and this hostel reflects that!
    98%
    Carole C July 2015
    Peggy the warden was very helpful in giving us information about local services which made our trip possible.
    100%
    Gabrielle W April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    186 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    93%
    Condition of facilities
    85%
    Efficiency of service
    95%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    93%