Byron Bay YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 94%
    • Cleanliness: 96%
    • Condition of Facilities: 93%
    • Efficiency of Service: 94%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 97%
    • Location: 95%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 90%
    • Security and Safety: 95%
    • Value for money: 90%
    923 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Alanna S, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating90%
    Leah K, September 2014
    I would really recommand this hostel to everyone it is so nice and quiet... It was the best hostel I stayed in in Australia :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Rachel S, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Christian G, September 2014
    Very clean and welcomed by very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and comfterble and shared bathroom are new and also very clean. I loved the location near the main town and close to pubs, cafés and shops. Maybe some music or something to give the common areas a more fun fibe. Overall a great stay will be coming back.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Elizabeth C, September 2014
    Enjoyed our stay at Byron Bay Hostel, very friendly. Film nights & guided walks very good. Also very helpful with planning trips etc.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Margot S, September 2014
    Great vibe and location. There's something for everyone, whether it's discounted surf lessons, cheap yoga in the TV room, swimming pool, comfy lounge, or the free pancake breakfast.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Catherine A, September 2014
    I had a private double room which was excellent, nice size and very clean. Noise was down to individuals as opposed to the venue. Staff were fantastic. Close to a supermarket and 5 mins from the main hub, just great.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lu S, September 2014
    people there are all friendly n nice ambient atmosphere.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jason S, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Tim R, August 2014
    I really enjoyed staying in this beach-town hostel, especially in off-peak time (and not in school holidays) late in Winter. :) The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the hostel's location was an easy walk to main-street facilities and direct route to beaches, but far enough away to not get much of the noise. 'Chilled out' atmosphere in the hostel. :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    BORJA A, August 2014
    One of the best hostel i ever been arround the world.congratulations!7
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating68%
    Thomas H, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Joanne H, August 2014
    I stayed there for 2 nights. Kitchen facility were alright and there are a few good spots for hanging out. The place was overall quite cozy and I would probably stay there if I wanted to stay longer in Byron Bay. Bathrooms were quite clean! My bed was quite comfortable. great location, lovely staff! I'd say there was a sense of livelihood in each staff member that made me enjoy my stay. Thanks!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Julie S, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Taylor S, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Matthew H, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:20%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating48%
    Quentin C, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Thibault S, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    leonardo m, August 2014
    Hostel was really clean and quiet, bed was really good. I didn't like that you have to go on an open place to go to the toilet (what if it rains?) And my roommates were too dirty, the room was such a mess!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    susan j, August 2014