Sydney - Bondi Beach YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 85%
    • Cleanliness: 80%
    • Condition of Facilities: 78%
    • Efficiency of Service: 85%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 91%
    • Location: 92%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 85%
    • Security and Safety: 87%
    • Value for money: 80%
    914 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    Jennifer C, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating62%
    Martin S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Martin M, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:20%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Alan M, November 2014
    Astonished by the amount of showers in the hostel. Oon my floor there was 1 male and 1 female. Sparse on other floors too. Given the size and number of beds, I would haver expected a lot more. Can't fault the staff and feel of the hostel. I'd recommend to a friend but earn of the lack of shower facilities
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Angela Z, November 2014
    Surprisongly quiet hostel in a great location. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Thank you.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Nicola M, November 2014
    Best position,clean and quiet hostel.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Charles B, November 2014
    We really enjoyed our stay at the Hostel. Courtesy and respectful behavior of all of the other people staying there made it a very pleasant stay. Kitchen and dining room facilities were great. Staff was extremely helpful and so friendly. We will be very happy to stay there again when we have the opportunity to return.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Michèle F, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Miranda D, November 2014
    Very nice hostel, close to beach. Nice clean rooms with lockers. Friendly staff. When I checked in, I got a room that smelled very bad. (Like rotten food). Although the room looked clean, the smell was unbearable. I asked for another room and that was no problem. So staff was very helpfull.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Ivy B, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating80%
    Chris M, November 2014
    Great place to stay. Meet some cool people and loved the location.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Henry P, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating80%
    Henner W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Eran R, November 2014
    I have only one problem with this hostel, but not something you can take care of. I came looking for backpackers and mostly found people working under working-holiday visa. Couldn't find people to travel up the east coast with so I've transferred to Sydney Central YHA. Hopefully better luck there. But it's one of the nicest hostels I've been with good laid back atmosphere and awesome BBQ night.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ann-Katrin S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Charis D, November 2014
    Great staff. Clean rooms. Good cafe over the road with gluten free options.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Joel M, November 2014
    Attracts an awesome crowd of people. You go there and meet people from all over the world who come together and share stories. Better memories made here than in an expensive hotel.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:40%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:40%
    Customer Rating60%
    Zhiqiang L, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    Adela L, November 2014
    We only stayed one night. The staff was very fiendly. The only thing we didn't like was the bathroom, very few and not very clean.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating78%
    DAVID E, November 2014