Stradbroke Island

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 91%
    • Cleanliness: 91%
    • Condition of Facilities: 91%
    • Efficiency of Service: 95%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 95%
    • Location: 89%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 88%
    • Security and Safety: 91%
    • Value for money: 89%
    250 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Eloi n, December 2014
    Awesome... Everything that a good hostel should be. Thank you
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Jack S, December 2014
    Great place, with superb location! Close to the most beautiful beaches one can imagine. Staff very helpful and kind. Common room and kitchen were both great! Lots of activities and stuff to do. You won't regret staying here!
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Carla C, December 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Bianca W, November 2014
    This place was amazing. I was scared of it being dirty because of what I heard about hostels and I know the bugs are crazy in Australia But nope this place was very very clean, loved the showers. The people were amazing. It definitely felt like my home away from home.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Amanda C, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Keith T, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Janine W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Joelle W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Mary H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Rafael N, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Kaye T, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lauri K, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Zanina I, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Helen M, November 2014
    I usually stay in hotels and decided to try something a bit different as travelling on my own and Manta Lodge was recommended by a friend. I loved every minute! Great people, great atmosphere and made to feel very welcome. Thank you very much! :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating95%
    Mia B, November 2014
    Had an awesome time at this YHA, it's clean, super close to the beach & all the staff are extremely friendly and approachable. They also have a proper coffee machine, at the reception you can buy coffee capsule, mega bonus if you are of Italian origin! ;)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Minou D, November 2014
    I absolutely loved staying at this hostel. The kitchen facilities are very clean and I had a nice room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the YHA is located in a great location!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Flomenhoft G, October 2014
    I received a free courtesy pick-up at the ferry saving me $2.40. The room and bedding were extremely clean. The building is located 200 meters from the beach. I rated the location good instead of very good because it is a bit far from town, and I had to walk 3km back after dinner because the bus stops running.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Ezequiel S, October 2014
    It was one of the best hostels I have visited in Australia. The place was really quiet, and perfect to have some days of relax. The hostel is very clean, and the common spaces are spacious and separated from the rooms. So people can hang out and have fun there without bothering people that want to have some rest. It is really easy to reach the hostel from Brisbane without having to take a tour.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating45%
    Alice V, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    Jonathan M, October 2014
    Hostel is located practically on the beach. We had a private room that was good but very basic. Room was as expected for a hostel but the bathrooms weren't the cleanest and the woman's bathroom on our floor was closed for part of our stay meaning that there was only a couple of showers for the entire building. Staff were very friendly and managed the place well. Kitchen was clean and well stocked.