Stradbroke Island

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 90%
    • Cleanliness: 90%
    • Condition of Facilities: 89%
    • Efficiency of Service: 93%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 94%
    • Location: 89%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 88%
    • Security and Safety: 91%
    • Value for money: 89%
    246 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Bianca W, November 2014
    This place was amazing. I was scared of it being dirty because of what I heard about hostels and I know the bugs are crazy in Australia But nope this place was very very clean, loved the showers. The people were amazing. It definitely felt like my home away from home.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    Amanda C, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Keith T, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:60%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Janine W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Joelle W, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Mary H, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Rafael N, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Kaye T, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lauri K, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Zanina I, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Helen M, November 2014
    I usually stay in hotels and decided to try something a bit different as travelling on my own and Manta Lodge was recommended by a friend. I loved every minute! Great people, great atmosphere and made to feel very welcome. Thank you very much! :)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating95%
    Mia B, November 2014
    Had an awesome time at this YHA, it's clean, super close to the beach & all the staff are extremely friendly and approachable. They also have a proper coffee machine, at the reception you can buy coffee capsule, mega bonus if you are of Italian origin! ;)
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Minou D, November 2014
    I absolutely loved staying at this hostel. The kitchen facilities are very clean and I had a nice room. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the YHA is located in a great location!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating90%
    Flomenhoft G, October 2014
    I received a free courtesy pick-up at the ferry saving me $2.40. The room and bedding were extremely clean. The building is located 200 meters from the beach. I rated the location good instead of very good because it is a bit far from town, and I had to walk 3km back after dinner because the bus stops running.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Ezequiel S, October 2014
    It was one of the best hostels I have visited in Australia. The place was really quiet, and perfect to have some days of relax. The hostel is very clean, and the common spaces are spacious and separated from the rooms. So people can hang out and have fun there without bothering people that want to have some rest. It is really easy to reach the hostel from Brisbane without having to take a tour.
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:40%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:20%
    • Security and Safety:40%
    • Value for money:20%
    Customer Rating45%
    Alice V, October 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    Jonathan M, October 2014
    Hostel is located practically on the beach. We had a private room that was good but very basic. Room was as expected for a hostel but the bathrooms weren't the cleanest and the woman's bathroom on our floor was closed for part of our stay meaning that there was only a couple of showers for the entire building. Staff were very friendly and managed the place well. Kitchen was clean and well stocked.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lavinia H, October 2014
    Fantastic hostel! Thought I was getting too old for the whole hostel experience but this place is just brilliant! Very chilled out, clean, safe and friendly staff etc. Great location, loads to do if you want to or just as easy to chill out and do nothing! Awesome place!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Mercury X, September 2014
    Had a lovely stay at this laidback, comfy, scrupulously clean YHA 100m from beach in a beautiful part of the world. Staff were all friendly and helpful. One made a real effort in assisting with a tour and listening to queries. Guests were very polite and enjoyed the dives. Kitchen was large, modern and well-stocked. Bathrooms were bright and sparkling clean. My room was neat and fresh.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    Arthur H, September 2014
    With the beach only a few steps away, you can relax on the sandy beach. The hostel offers scuba diving activities for those interested or you can base yourself there to explore the island and see the wildlife such as koalas, kangaroos, curlews, whales and dolphins, etc. or to swim and surf or to go on a 4WD tour. Opportunities to enjoy the location are endless.