Search YHA

Sydney, Glebe

89%
Glebe , NSW

Glebe YHA is perfect for the Working Holiday Maker, or for taking your time in Sydney. A relaxed hostel in Glebe with a lounge/t...

$27
Check availability
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - Deck
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - Exterior
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - Games Room
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - TV Room
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - BBQ
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - Common Area
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - Internet
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - 3 Share Mixed Dorm Room
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA - Kitchen
  • Sydney Glebe Point YHA
  • Customer reviews of Sydney, Glebe

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1286 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    i would most defenetly recommend this hostel to others! Eddy the manager is truely a LEGEND! so caring and helpful. we had a great time there!!!!!!!
    90%
    inbal t April 2015
    Staff was very helpful. It's more than just a place to stay; it felt like an actual community and house. I enjoyed my stay very much!
    90%
    Alexis R April 2015
    Staff very friendly, super facilities, all good. Thanks
    98%
    John C April 2015
    Ça n'est pas près du centre de Sydney mais c'est tranquille et pas trop jeune. J'ai apprécié.
    75%
    Anne-Marie L April 2015
    Particularly enjoyed the Easter Egg Hunt!
    100%
    Jeanette N April 2015
    I loved Glebe. Such a nice place to stay. Very friendly hostel staff.
    88%
    Julia W April 2015
    I was in a 5 bed dormitory. It wasn't bad but nothing special. I liked the way there was a a storage room available for luggage and that there were rules about making noise after 10pm.
    62%
    Gareth T April 2015
    Quiet hostel. Excellent location. Close to the city.
    100%
    Darren C April 2015
    Great location. Calm in the middle of Sydney. Easy to make friends here. The stuff creates a cozy atmosphere.
    98%
    Alexander A April 2015
    Back home in UK - Happy Easter Eddy, John etc. From the moment we stepped into Glebe YHA we were 'at home'. Staying in the hostel offered us a flexibility that really matched our 'needs' at a very fair price. The rooftop was an amazing space. The commitment John as cleaner showed to his work impacted on the positive experiences we had there. Eddy similarly was helpful, professional and welcoming.
    98%
    Judith C April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    1286 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & security
    92%
    Value for money
    87%