Search YHA

Augusta - Cape Leeuwin

92%
Augusta , WA

A relaxed and friendly atmosphere and superb views make Augusta YHA a great location from which to explore the Augusta/Margaret Ri...

$25
Check availability
  • Augusta Cape Leeuwin YHA - Summer BBQ
  • Hamelin Bay
  • Sunset at Cape Leeuwin
  • Augusta - Cape Leeuwin Lighthouse
  • Augusta Cape Leeuwin YHA - Twin Room
  • Augusta Cape Leeuwin YHA - Double Room
  • Augusta Cape Leeuwin YHA - Hostel BBQ
  • Augusta Cape Leeuwin YHA - Multi-Share Dorm Room
  • Augusta Cape Leeuwin YHA - Double Ensuite Room
  • Augusta Cape Leeuwin YHA Backpacker Hostel
  • Customer reviews of Augusta - Cape Leeuwin

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (380 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel has a good location and what is the most important, inside you don't hear the noises from the road. We had a really good sleep. Kitchen had everything you needed. We received free wifi vouchers to use. There was also enough place to park our car.
    95%
    Anna S April 2015
    Great location with friendly owners - shared facalities kept clean. close to beach and shops / restaurants, but need car to see attractions nearby.
    80%
    Bernice D March 2015
    The only thing wrong with this place was the fact that its technically a "youth hostel" but when we stayed there over the Labor Day long weekend, there were about 3 families with infants who cried all day and night long, starting from 5am. This is obviously not an issue generally, babies cry, but the walls are paper thin and it was awful to try and get any sleep. Ended up waking up at sunrise
    80%
    Sarah F March 2015
    We felt realxed and safe and enjoyed the proximity to the river.
    80%
    Susanna J March 2015
    basic room with a double bed- a bit expensive.
    95%
    Geraint L March 2015
    We had a double room and really enjoyed our stay at the hostel. The room was quite big, the showers as well. Everything is clean. A big kitchen and common room area, the TV is in a separate room so you don't be disturbed when having breakfast or dinner. The BBQ in the garden is also nice and there are some benches as well.
    95%
    Sebastian T February 2015
    Perfectly appropriate
    100%
    Jason A February 2015
    A great place for staying! Great facilities, good location and clean environment!
    82%
    Jhen-An L February 2015
    Good room with ensuite, balcony with views, access from inside or outside hostel. Comfortable bed, more than adequate facilities for a few days stay.
    92%
    Alastair B January 2015
    Very friendly staff who were only too happy to assist. Excellent room with ensuite, tea and coffee making facilities, bar fridge, balcony with water views. Laundry facilities with clothes line and pegs! Would stay there again.
    98%
    Jeanette V January 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    92%
    380 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    94%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    91%
    Safety & security
    91%
    Value for money
    88%