Sydney Central YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 86%
    • Cleanliness: 82%
    • Condition of Facilities: 82%
    • Efficiency of Service: 87%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 87%
    • Location: 97%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 84%
    • Security and Safety: 88%
    • Value for money: 82%
    8242 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    Cate B, November 2014
    Because of the size of hostel and occupants The bathrooms need attention twice a day Showering at most times there was a lot of Water on floor and outside each shower. There needs to be a mop and bucket in girls bathroom. Or else constantly attended too. A small thing But no great stepping from shower into pools Of water. Thanks
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating72%
    Sally W, November 2014
    Staff working on reception at checkout could have been a little more cheerful. Private room was basic but spacious and clean. As a single female traveler, I felt very safe.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Stephen E, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Kuo Chuan T, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    Min Gyeong P, November 2014
    It was so fun! I met a lot of friends and share various experience with them!
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating72%
    Timothy S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Karen K, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Lynnette T, November 2014
    Excellent room for the price Would have preferred an ensuite but my fault for not booking one. Great locality as we hadn,t been to Sydney before we found the central location suited our needs
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating90%
    Simon E, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    Cho Ming C, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Daniela S, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating95%
    YOORI S, November 2014
    Very Friendly Staff and Wonderful Location! I surely recommend this hostel for all kind of people.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Ken S, November 2014
    I enjoyed my first hostel experience very much, wasn't expecting it to be as pleasant as it was! I was worried about cleanliness and security but neither bothered me throughout the stay. Thanks!
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Russel B, November 2014
    Great location, I'd say the best in Sydney CBD. I liked the swipe card system , very secure and heaps of toilets and showers.Even has iron boards,movie theatre etc. Kitchen has lots of storage and utencils for cooking.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Fernanda P, November 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating88%
    Robin S, November 2014
    Very clean Hostel, nice & friendly Staff, good Location. Sadly the Community isn't as active or open as in other places. Good for big groups, not so good for lone travellers/backpackers.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jan M, November 2014
    I had a private room with ensuite bathroom and it was perfect in every respect, clean, quiet and even enough floor space for yoga!!!
    • Cleanliness:20%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating85%
    TA H, November 2014
    It seems the blanket is not washed and gave a washed blanket. Cleanliness need to be improved.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating85%
    Christian Eliab R, November 2014
    Location PERFECT. The members of the Staff were really nice and friendly especially the night staff (Gina and friends). Awesome people and great fun to talk with. The room can be a little stuffy, it's ok when it's cold outside but I think it might be too much in the summer. Toilets were reasonably clean. The hot chocolate in the vending on the 1st floor is a must try. Need more power outlets.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Siobhan C, November 2014
    I was only there for a single night but Central YHA will be my go to hostel from now on. Great position, awesome facilities and really friendly people. Thank you for an excellent experience :) :) :)