Sydney Central YHA

  • Average customer ratings for this hostel

    • Average rating: 87%
    • Cleanliness: 89%
    • Condition of Facilities: 84%
    • Efficiency of Service: 84%
    • Friendliness of Staff: 84%
    • Location: 96%
    • Overall Atmosphere: 86%
    • Security and Safety: 90%
    • Value for money: 86%
    7913 customers have rated this hostel.
  • Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

  • Here are some of the satisfaction ratings we have received from previous guests:

    Ratings Guidelines

    Latest Reviews

    • Cleanliness:60%
    • Condition of Facilities:40%
    • Efficiency of Service:60%
    • Friendliness of Staff:60%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:60%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating62%
    BONGKOO S, September 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating92%
    Bernadette K, September 2014
    Overall a pleasant experience, only issue was couldn't sleep due to the traffic noise.
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating75%
    James W, September 2014
    I called and ask if my booking for four people for a four person mixed room would mean that all four of us would be together. The person on the phone said yes and told me that the easiest way was to book online for this, and so I did. Unfortunately two people were together while the other two were in other rooms on their own. The Reception was very nice in trying to fix this but could not.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating98%
    Pierre R, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    kwag d, August 2014
    it was good night. we stayed in 4 male room, and it was like a hotel room only without bathroom. so i recomenend sydney yha for all of backpakers
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Therese d, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating88%
    Martin B, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Melvyn M, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:80%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating92%
    ESTELLE R, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jacqueline D, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Aashlee B, August 2014
    2 senior ladies sharing twin share with en-suite - shower curtain could be longer - closer to the floor - drainage of shower needs care against slipping - very impressed - excellant facilities. We stayed 7 days
    • Cleanliness:80%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:80%
    Customer Rating82%
    Jiarong C, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating95%
    Rosemary S, August 2014
    Excellent hostel, cheerful staff, brilliant cafe. So close to all facilities. Only problem we had was our bedroom was far too hot (and we feel the cold!) The rest of the hostel was fine. We could not spend time in our room because of the heat. Perhaps the room ducts were faulty. Otherwise, very good, on consideration.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating98%
    John S, August 2014
    Excellent staff, very tidy, shower floors could be nicer, but overall am excellent hostel, world class standard
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating88%
    Wendy B, August 2014
    This is a great hostel for everyone, not just backpackers. The location is terrific, the rooms clean and quiet, the bathroom facilities are good too. There are movies at night and comfortable tv rooms so there's plenty to do. Highly recommended.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    James H, August 2014
    Just great. Has everything. Close to transport, pubs & restaurants. Room tidy & clean. Staff couldn't have helped more or been more pleasant. Will stay again for sure. Thank you YHA & cheers. James H
    • Cleanliness:40%
    • Condition of Facilities:60%
    • Efficiency of Service:40%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:80%
    • Security and Safety:80%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating68%
    Zipei Z, August 2014
    wifi does not work in my room 421 I bought the wifi card but I cannot use I asked to refund but staff said no It is not fair
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:80%
    • Efficiency of Service:80%
    • Friendliness of Staff:80%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:60%
    • Value for money:60%
    Customer Rating82%
    Wing Ki F, August 2014
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Jill B, August 2014
    So convenient to station access for all train/bus/air travel. Exceptional reception staff late at night when I arrived. Quiet hostel, 24hr part kitchen, lift, easy access to everything. Have stayed many times.
    • Cleanliness:100%
    • Condition of Facilities:100%
    • Efficiency of Service:100%
    • Friendliness of Staff:100%
    • Location:100%
    • Overall Atmosphere:100%
    • Security and Safety:100%
    • Value for money:100%
    Customer Rating100%
    Emily C, August 2014