Search YHA

Brisbane City YHA

90%
Brisbane , QLD

Brisbane City YHA is an award winning backpackers hostel. This Brisbane hostel is located in a cool area close to Suncorp Stadium and Roma Street Transit Centre.

$30.50
Check availability
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers - Rooftop Pool
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Entrance
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Rooftop
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Dorm Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Double Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Twin Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Family Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Kitchen
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Dining Room
  • Brisbane City YHA Backpackers Drifters Cafe
  • Customer reviews of Brisbane City YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4683 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Comfortable bed
    82%
    Gail H April 2015
    Clean room and kitchen, friendly service, nice view
    88%
    Ting-Huan C April 2015
    Misinformation by staff meant I had to book a taxi to the airport after I had already bought a train ticket. Guests, kitchen, facilities were grand (wifi not so great). A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY! Plus, Brisbane is overlooked... but well worth a visit. Free walks. Gardens (Roma Street Gardens are very near and beautiful). AFL. Koalas. Kangaroos. Free ferry. River views. Great for cycling. Vibrant.
    95%
    William S April 2015
    Excellent, but not that great value for single parents with a same sex child as had to pay for double room. Please, YHA, consider changing the rules to allow parents with a same sex child into the smallest same sex dorm. But otherwise, unbeatable value for money!
    88%
    Sally B April 2015
    YHA is clean, friendly and secure. Sad that in Brizzy the little restaurant and bar is not open; it used to be excellent and a most useful facility for short stayers who did not want to carry food.
    98%
    Geoffrey H April 2015
    I have stayed in a lot of YHA's during my stay in Australia and most have been great but I think this was my favorite: so clean!! It was a big building so lots of people but everything was very clean. Had a great time at the AFL match on the 4th of April. Manager + staff are so nice. Great stay. If I ever come back to Brisbane I would definitely stay here again :)
    98%
    Jaranda D April 2015
    More like a hotel than a hostel, very nice décor, clean & inviting. One of the best hostels we stayed in on the east coast. Would definitely stay again & recommend! Staff also very friendly & approachable :) Perfect for all ages and walks of life, myself and my partner stayed here and found it perfect for what we needed, the rooftop terrace and pool overlooking the city was a definite winner!
    100%
    Anna G April 2015
    It was really nice that the hostel had lockers so you could use a padlock for your food if you wished.
    78%
    Arrison I April 2015
    Excellent hostel the pool on the roof is great for a cool off in the evenings.
    100%
    Neale M April 2015
    The view from the pool is fantastic and the room is nice and clean. There is a supermarket just across the road which is great. I would come back again.
    92%
    Henry L April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    90%
    4683 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    90%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    84%
    Overall atmosphere
    89%
    Safety & security
    95%
    Value for money
    88%