Search YHA

Coolangatta - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

82%
Bilinga , QLD

Coolangatta YHA hostel is located just 500 meters from the Gold Coast Airport. You can check in & be on the beach within 30 minutes of landing.

$25
Check availability
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Swimming Pool
  • Coolangtta_Outdoor
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Beach
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Happy Guests
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackes - Computers
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Games Room
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Double Room
  • Coolangatta YHA Backpackers - Courtyard
  • Customer reviews of Coolangatta - Kirra Beach, Gold Coast

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1365 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Spent some time at the beach, then took advantage of the courtesy drop off and pick up service to Coolangatta. Great and convenient place to stay for an early morning flight.
    100%
    DESLEY N April 2015
    The room is large and clean and the staff are extremely nice and friendly. Location is OK for me (a bus to broadbeach takes about 30 mins) but it is a bit noisy when planes are taking off. The game room is nice but it is noisy when people are playing table tennis at night.
    78%
    Hin-Chee W April 2015
    Very freindly staff, the courtesy bus to Coolangatta was very convenient.
    88%
    Mabel H April 2015
    Friendly staff Clean & tidy (clean sheets and pillow covers, tidy kitchen with plates, utensils there to use, cleanish bathrooms) Reasonable price for area Very close to Gold Coast Airport and petrol station/food takeways. Only trouble is it is hard to find, as there is two Coolangatta Road's in the area (but that's not YHA's fault anyway).
    78%
    Caroline C April 2015
    Hostel is situated between Coolangatta International/Domestic Airport located to the west, and the old Tugun-Coolangatta main Coastal Highway to the east, two high-level noise sources that compromise un-interrupted sleep. Main annoyance from the airport is the take-off noise from light planes at night. Advantage of this hostel is its location: within 600m walking distance of the airport!
    68%
    Shane Z April 2015
    I would not recommend it, as the location is poor. I'm saying this a life member of YHA.
    70%
    gary g April 2015
    It is very close to the airport. VERY convenient.
    98%
    I YUAN W April 2015
    One of the nicest I have stayed in while in Australia.
    98%
    Dale T March 2015
    Currently undergoing renovations so be prepared for some early morning noise
    88%
    Meredith S March 2015
    missed a plane had book accom 5 min notice.yha came to rescue,have stayed there before and will again,nothing too much trouble for girl in reception
    100%
    Paul D March 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    1365 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    81%
    Condition of facilities
    77%
    Efficiency of service
    84%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    81%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    82%
    Value for money
    80%