Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (341 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Clean and great to relax! Tassi the manager is very helpful and friendly. Little quiet paradise for those feeling like being on a retreat...loved it! View on the Mount Warning and near by the river, unforgettable...thank you so much Tassi for your hospitality and see you again!
100%
peggy 10/01/2018
I loved everything about this hostel: the views, the atmosphere, the surroundings and especially Tassie, who has been a very helpful and friendly host. I recommend to hire a bike for free and enjoy a ride :)
100%
Marietta G 08/01/2018
I loved the location and the history of the building. The manager, Tassie, was also a legend and extremely helpful. The hostel was perfect for a getaway into nature, and the opportunities to explore the river just below the hostel were easy to access.
95%
Eric L 04/01/2018
Had a 3 night stay here & will definitely return. The guys are so friendly, the place is absolutely spotless & a short walk to town. At 9pm each night the guys have ice cream. All the guests got together for a chat. Very friendly small group of all ages. lStay here, you won't be disappointed.
100%
Shaun O 12/12/2017
Lots of ‘homey’ touches and old world comfort in a fabulous position. Facilities are good, an excellent hostel.
92%
Gillian F 05/12/2017
Tassie, the owner, is a great host, the best host I have ever seen. He is a friend for guest more than a host. The hostel is on the river and the scenery is so peaceful. Murwillumbah is a small country town and I like the atmosphere there a lot.
92%
Hang In L 30/10/2017
Fantastic location, friendly host.
92%
Kay S 11/09/2017
The hostel was lovely. The landlord is really kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
90%
Mareike 15/08/2017
Location is fantastic, with all parts of the town accessible with a short walk. River side and view of Mt Warning. Plenty of cafes and restaurants in town, not really a need for transport but bus routes do run to the surrounds on the hour, as well as longer distance coaches available. Tassie is a warm soul, big smile, friendly, and approachable. As others have said, ice cream time is the best time! Look out for when he is wearing his ice cream hat!
98%
Kevin M 14/08/2017
Wonderful hostel to relax and take in the fantastic warm weather of the Northern Rivers at this time of year. Tassie is a terrific host and you will have a lovely time in Murwillumbah. Highly recommended.
100%
Scott 08/08/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
95%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
91%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL