Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (389 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The owner is very gentle, he fell me like I was at home. I really like my 2 days. The view is wonderful!!!
98%
Joanne C 27/10/2019
Murwillumbah in Spring is glorious! 25 to 30 degrees ... spending the afternoon sitting on the rear balcony overlooking the Tweed River, it just doesn't get any better. Tassie is a wonderful host. I highly recommend this hostel.
100%
Barry N 09/10/2019
Tassie the manager has created a warm friendly unique hostel
100%
Shann P 02/10/2019
Breathtaking views, true local spirit, feels like home.
100%
Kathleen m 01/10/2019
Great view off the back balcony at the end of the day as the sun sets over Mt Warning. Grab a beer and relax. Friendly and relaxed hostel. Great for a two or three day stay at least.
100%
Wayne 27/09/2019
Loved my stay here. The hostel is very relaxing and Murwillumbah the town is just fabulous.
100%
Fred 11/09/2019
fantastic location on the river......authentic travellers stop.
95%
Christine J 31/08/2019
Best hostel on the North Coast of NSW - bar none.
100%
Scott N 29/08/2019
What a find - lovely small hostel - will be back - great place to unwind and enjoy the serendity
100%
Mary Y 27/08/2019
Awesome lovely host, great view from the back deck over river and Mount Warning. The hostel is a little dated, but cute and quirky. Enjoyed our stay!
92%
Susan B 22/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
98%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL