Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Murwillumbah YHA - Mt Warning

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (335 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Tassie, the owner, is a great host, the best host I have ever seen. He is a friend for guest more than a host. The hostel is on the river and the scenery is so peaceful. Murwillumbah is a small country town and I like the atmosphere there a lot.
92%
Hang In L 30/10/2017
Fantastic location, friendly host.
92%
Kay S 11/09/2017
The hostel was lovely. The landlord is really kind and helpful. We enjoyed our stay very much.
90%
Mareike 15/08/2017
Location is fantastic, with all parts of the town accessible with a short walk. River side and view of Mt Warning. Plenty of cafes and restaurants in town, not really a need for transport but bus routes do run to the surrounds on the hour, as well as longer distance coaches available. Tassie is a warm soul, big smile, friendly, and approachable. As others have said, ice cream time is the best time! Look out for when he is wearing his ice cream hat!
98%
Kevin M 14/08/2017
Wonderful hostel to relax and take in the fantastic warm weather of the Northern Rivers at this time of year. Tassie is a terrific host and you will have a lovely time in Murwillumbah. Highly recommended.
100%
Scott 08/08/2017
The hostel was great. It is very well located. Five minutes from the shops, hotels and restaurants, but on the edge of town as well, so pretty quiet.
100%
Jane S 22/07/2017
It's like a travel to the past, and everything is doing with love, you can see that. Thanks!
100%
Luisa A 07/07/2017
Tassie was such a lovely gentleman, he's doing a great job! Very clean, tidy and has a lovely view!
92%
Issy C 25/04/2017
Good for one or two nights. Good place to check out the countryside. You can rent mountainbikes for free, what was very nice. You get 200 mb wifi for free.
72%
Jonas B 20/04/2017
The kitchen, eating room and bathroom light switches didn't work after lights out. I ate breakfast to the green glow of the exit light.
82%
Brian C 19/04/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
customer rating, based on 335 reviews
Cleanliness
92%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
95%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
91%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL