Search YHA

Port Stephens YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Port Stephens YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (286 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    A lovely place - wish we could have stayed longer
    92%
    Timothy N July 2016
    This hostel is in a remote area away from beaches or shops.
    62%
    Albert C July 2016
    We enjoyed the rainforest setting and comfortable cabin.
    92%
    Barry P June 2016
    Very good position for exploring Port Stephens area.
    90%
    Anthony John O June 2016
    Perfect location, super friendly staff and awesome gardens :)
    100%
    Berta C May 2016
    This hostel was very good, it's location was really central, wonderful for nature lovers and surfers, the staff extremely helpful and very friendly 😊😊
    85%
    Connie L April 2016
    Great place to stay. Highly recommend. More like a tropical resort than a YHA hostel. Very friendly and helpful staff.
    95%
    Phil W April 2016
    a lovely, relaxing place to get away from it all!
    92%
    raelene p March 2016
    Friendly management. Great environment, rainforest, pool and communal jungle kitchen with resident possums. Beautiful.
    88%
    Jeanette b March 2016
    This Hostel was worth the trip. Great place and staff. Very Clean
    95%
    JJ J January 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    286 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    83%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    93%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    84%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & Security
    89%
    Value for Money
    91%