1770 YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of 1770 YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (179 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We really enjoyed our stay at the yha in Agnes Water. The hostel has a access to the beach and is located just 5 minutes walk to the shops and center. The atmosphere in the hostel is really nice and the staff is super friendly. They help you with any concern and organize trips and what you can do in Agnes Water. During the rainy weather they even took us to the lookout and museum. Common room is really spacious and nice and has good WiFi. Great clean kitchen with many facilities. We can absolutely recommend this hostel.
80.0%
Christina Sophia D 22/10/2017
I was in a hotel room but the general impression of the facilities and the staff was just great
100.0%
Heinz W 20/10/2017
I did not enjoy staying at this hostel, I think it is in a bad location and although this cannot be helped I feel more effort could be made to bring other factors up to scratch. Staff were unprofessional and noisy late at night keeping people awake shouting and banging in the common room, doors weren't secured at night, the kitchen was filthy and why it outside I have no idea?! Flies everywhere, wifi was pretty much non existent, the shower was about the only good thing but the taps felt like they were about to come off the walls. All in all I would rate my stay at YHA 1770 a 2/10. Brutal I know but completely honest.
40.0%
Kaine M 18/10/2017
Awesome quality for low pricing, simple but very clean and well maintained, defnitely good for those who would enjoy a lovely holiday area at a low price, in comparison to nearby hotels.
100.0%
Rhiannon D 15/10/2017
My wife and I found the Studio A1 to be very comfortable with a nice view to the rain forest. It was very pleasant and relaxing sitting outside and listening to the birds and the sound of the ocean. Jay and Ross were very friendly and efficient. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble for Jay.
100.0%
Brian P 14/10/2017
Good hostel to relax and have a good time with other backpackers. Staff is really friendly, everything is clean.
80.0%
Nina S 06/10/2017
One of my best hostels on my way down the eastcost. Very friendly staff and a lot of cheap things to do. Great breakfast and free bread the whole day and just a few steps to the beach.
100.0%
Katharina 06/10/2017
Amazing hostel with super friendly staff who make sure that you fell comfortable. Free breakfast, fast free wifi available in the public area, free shuttle service for the greyhound bus and good free breakfast. The beautiful beach is only 200 m from the hostel, and only a short walk to the supermarket, bottleshop etc. Agnes Water is the cheapest place to learn surfing. I did a 3 hours surfing lesson – which was a lot of fun. The atmosphere in this hostel is very chilled which makes it easy to get in touch with each other. The staff makes sure you having an amazing stay and helps out with everything! Definitely would go there again!
100.0%
Jules S 04/10/2017
Basic room but very big and perfectly clean. Close to the beach. The staff were friendly and accommodating. We'll be back.
100.0%
Richard P 02/10/2017
Amazing hostel with super friendly staff who make sure that you fell comfortable. Free breakfast, very good free wifi available, free shuttle service for the greyhound bus and good free breakfast. The beautiful beach is only 200 m from the hostel, and only a short walk to the supermarket, bottleshop etc. Agnes Water is the cheapest place to learn surfing. I did a 3 hours surfing lesson – which was a lot of fun. Your travelling on your own? - No worries – the atmosphere in this hostel is very chilled and hostel is great which makes it very easy to get in touch with each other. The staff makes sure you having an amazing stay and helps out with everything.
100.0%
Julia S 01/10/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84.0%
customer rating, based on 179 reviews
Cleanliness
78.0%
Condition of facilities
81.0%
Efficiency of service
86.0%
Friendliness of staff
92.0%
Location
83.0%
Overall atmosphere
86.0%
Safety & Security
86.0%
Value for Money
81.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL