1770 YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of 1770 YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (322 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I really enjoyed my stay here. This hostel just has a very good vibe. It’s a 5 min walk to the beach and the hostels offers more than enough activities. Kitchen is good, beds are too, rooms are quite big and the bathroom is very big and good.
92%
Hein K 16/09/2018
Friendly and helpful staff, great facilities.
92%
Nich B 14/09/2018
Great hostel running loads of activities like yoga, bicycle hire, surf board hire, kangaroo sanctuary visit, motorbike rides, sunset trips, movie night etc. Dorm rooms are clean, lockers provided, decent amount of plug sockets. Communal areas are lively and social in the evening but quiet after 10pm. Only downside is the WiFi doesn't seem to work for most people and the luggage storage smells horrific for some reason.. Otherwise great stay!
88%
Rhiannon K 13/09/2018
Very good place to spend a quality time, staff are very friendly,affordable price, and many many more good things to Do here,this time I don’t have a much time definitely gonna try on next visit, see you next time😄😄😄😄😍😍😍
98%
Yuba K 13/09/2018
Great place to stay near the beach. Very friendly staff and great activities like sunset watching, surfing,... They even have a hairdresser that unfortunately wasn't there that day. Kitchen could be a bit cleaner and the pool table needs some repair.
90%
Jan-Hendrik S 10/09/2018
Cool hostel, lots going on. really nice staff all round.
100%
Haydn L 10/09/2018
I loved to stay at 1770 YHA. The overall atmosphere is awesome, very cozy, friendly and helpful staff, just two minutes to get to the beach and it never gets boring there. I definitely recommend this hostel!
100%
Laurens B 10/09/2018
Very nice hostel friendly staff. Just one small thing the kangaroo tour should be cut off the board. Four of us when on tour the crazy man giving the talk told us little about the kangaroo. They was little children listening to his rubbish saying things like basic all the food humans eat in poining our body and all bottle water was full of chemicals. Omg such. Hostel very good loved it.
100%
Gary R 02/09/2018
I had a wonderful stay. Jay had his last working day and we had a small party with free pizza. Thanks for everything. The breakfast is also nice and hot good shower. Veey nice place. Keep on going!
100%
Mathias S 16/08/2018
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The shuttle bus was lovely and the hostel as a whole was very relaxing
90%
Chiera M 24/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
95%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL