1770 YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of 1770 YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (274 guests have reviewed this hostel)
We love that hostel. The atmosphere was relaxed, everyone was friendly and helpful. The staff invested a lot of time finding my lost mobile phone and had great tips, so we finally we got it back. We had great conversations, met wonderful people and felt like home. The staff does amazing work and the facilitys are very clean and good. There was nothing we missed. If you want to have a wonderful time you should go there!
100%
Jana 11/06/2018
I liked the hostel very much, but there may be actual blankets, because the sheets we got we thin and not very warm at night
92%
Marcel S 06/06/2018
I had a perfect stay. The staff is very nice and friendly, i felt welcome from the very first moment on. The hostel is very cozy and quiet, perfect for habing a relaxing time. Everything was very clean and i loooved the kitchen.
100%
Mirjam B 29/05/2018
Short walk to the beautiful beach, easy cycle ride to 1770, sunset tour a must. Saw dolphins jumping in the ocean. Great, helpful staff. From beginning to end I couldn't fault it 😁
92%
Claire 25/05/2018
The nicest Hostel with the best atmosphere. The staff is absolutely amazing and makes you feel at home the very minute you arrive. Although there is not too much to do in Agnes Water, you will not be bored for a single second. Since I liked it so much, i even went back there from Hervey Bay, after my Fraser Trip, to spend some more time at this amazing place.
100%
Felix L 15/05/2018
Best yha I have stayed in to date!!! Fantastic atmosphere, great location, great rooms & most importantly great staff!!! Had an amazing in this hostel & would return here again without hesitation!!!
100%
Andrew S 13/05/2018
NICE & CLEAN CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
95%
Stephen K 06/05/2018
Very very cozy and best staff I’ve seen at a hostel so far. One of my fave hostels along the East Coast.
88%
Nica Z 06/05/2018
The staff were very very friendly and helpful! It almost felt like coming home to someone. We were all a big family there!
98%
Matilda S 05/05/2018
The staff were great. Friendly, helpful and smiley. Clean rooms and facilities.
95%
Jennifer E 04/05/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
85%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL