1770 YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of 1770 YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think

    Reviews (121 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The room was lovely , it overlooked the bush and you could walk directly to the beach through a boardwalk access. Very peaceful. The shared kitchen facilities and common room were well appointed, great for backpackers.
    93%
    Jo H June 2017
    Great hostel! Very friendly staff and good atmosphere
    100%
    Sally H June 2017
    Great staff and good vibe. Will go back. WiFi works and free brekkie is nice bonus. :)
    93%
    Annika H May 2017
    Lovely staff who go out of their way to help. Upgraded to a hotel double which was away from the hostel block and much quieter.
    87%
    Caroline D May 2017
    I enjoyed my stay at 1770 Agnes Water YHA. The staff is really friendly and gives lots of advise on what to do. I recommend using the bikes and go to the paperback forest
    100%
    Claire B May 2017
    Lovely receptionist ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿผ
    93%
    Britt W May 2017
    I had a nice stay at the hostel and the staff was really helpful with all things from stove not working properly to answering questions and more. I left late at night but that was not a problem, they let me use shower and kitchen before I left. The only bad thing about my stay was the squeaky bed.
    98%
    Sofia L May 2017
    The bathroom was not clean when i arrived, and they did'd clean it during my hole stay!! I told them that they forgot it to clean but nothing hapens :( The kitchen was also realy dirty. That is a cheek because i paid for it!
    67%
    Katharina O April 2017
    Very friendly staff, creates a great atmosphere! Have stayed here twice, and would definitely come back! Close to the lovely beach, good with some free breakfast, functioning wifi and a nice dining area ๐Ÿ˜Š
    89%
    Emma April 2017
    The units adjacent the bush are very private and quiet with a small patio overlooking the trees and swamp.
    93%
    Murray H March 2017
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    85%
    customer rating, based on 121 reviews
    Cleanliness
    77%
    Condition of facilities
    78%
    Efficiency of service
    87%
    Friendliness of staff
    96%
    Location
    81%
    Overall atmosphere
    84%
    Safety & Security
    82%
    Value for Money
    81%
At least 10% off accommodation for all YHA members  

Open up your options, become a member

Save at least 10% off accommodation at YHA hostels around Australia.
Get member rates at over 4,000 YHA/HI hostels worldwide.
Enjoy discounts on travel gear, transport and more!