Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1928 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Been here a lot lately, clean enough, best described as cheap and cheerful..recommended:)
85%
Michael W 10/06/2018
サーファーズパラダイスへは歩いて40分以上かかります。近くにスーパーがありません。部屋に汗の匂いが染み付いていて臭かった。女子トイレが2つしかない。スタッフはとてもフレンドリー。ホステルに入る際に必ず鍵が必要なのでセキュリティは安心。メインビーチにあるので雰囲気は静か。
75%
Amy 09/06/2018
The staff is friendly, the room and bathroom are very clean. Highly recommend!
100%
Felix L 30/05/2018
This Hostel is great!Located at Mariners Cove /Fishermans Wharf , just a few minutes away from the heart of Surfers Paradise. The new Light Rail is a great asset to this area , making it easy and affordable to get around. The Surfside Bus service has a bus stop right at the door. Theres a variety of places to dine on the Fishermans Wharf site , which make for a great meal out so close to this accommodation.
100%
Kristina B 28/05/2018
Very relaxed, friendly residents, whom appear to be long time residents. Windows, doors open to the elements (very cool, windy, showers) at the time but, I believe this was needed to keep the odour/smell of the place down
70%
Kathleen G 27/05/2018
Friendly service, great location on the water, everthing you require close by, highly recommended & will certainly be back again👌
80%
Aaron c 23/05/2018
Good place, but needs a bit of maintenance work in showers, toilets, kitchen, laundry.
82%
Michael W 22/05/2018
The hostel was very empty so it wasn’t too loud or crowded. The beach is so close and the city is reachable by foot or you can take the shuttle bus. Good kitchen, bathroom and tv area.
92%
Anna-Sophie K 15/05/2018
I like the atmosphere of the common area. I think it is causal and comfortable.
92%
Lai Mui T 05/05/2018
A Bacpackers Paradise . . .
100%
Christos H 30/04/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

84%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
77%
Efficiency of service
90%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
82%
Overall atmosphere
81%
Safety & Security
87%
Value for Money
86%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL