Search YHA

Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

85%
Surfers Paradise, QLD

Surfers Paradise YHA Hostel is a great base for backpackers to explore the Gold Coast. This is your ticket to all the thrills on the Gold Coast and Surfers Paradise for all travellers.

$26
Check availability
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers Entrance
  • Happy Guests at Surfers Paradise Main Beach YHA
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Deck
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Tour Desk
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - TV Room
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Surfers Paradise Beach
  • Whale Watching
Right now in Surfers Paradise...
10:16 AM
|
17°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1210 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Good value for money.
    95%
    Rodney M July 2015
    Great location...bit of noise from the bar next door but otherwise ok. Well stocked kitchen...bit random that you had to walk through the common room to go to the bathrooms though.
    92%
    Janine H June 2015
    Main Beach close by, beautiful stars in the sky during the night, good for bodyboarding beginners in the
    88%
    Hei Man K June 2015
    Hostel conveniently located close to beach and bus stop. From the bus stops outside the hostel you can easily catch public transport to SeaWorld, Movieworld and other attractions.The bus from Helensville railway station stops outside the hostel. On the weekend we stopped we were able to catch the bus outside the hostel to a 3 day free Country music Festival at Broadbeach without having to change buses.
    92%
    Arthur H June 2015
    Depending on your circumstances the location could be great or poor. Lovely location at Marina Cove. However, if you want to use a supermarket and don't have a car it is a long walk or a bus trip away.
    70%
    Phillip C June 2015
    The receptionist was very helpful and friendly, she provided great recommendations of what to do and places to go. She is hands down the best receptionist I have encountered in my travels.
    88%
    Erin D June 2015
    Unclean, noisy. No aircon, no bedside lamp. Good spot close to a fabolous beach and Sea World.
    65%
    Madelen S June 2015
    Nice view from the hostel. Excellent environment
    100%
    KIN HUNG T May 2015
    great place to stay and great location.
    100%
    Daniel C May 2015
    I really like this yha. both brisbane and gold coast :) and If I moved another city, then I will use this yha also. Thanks a lot for yha:) Have a good day ♡
    75%
    Jiyae C May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    85%
    1210 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    85%
    Condition of facilities
    80%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    80%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & security
    89%
    Value for money
    83%