Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1796 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Yes but not enough my transfer to go and come back from the hostel...
80.0%
Carole B 14/10/2017
Because its close to the city, and they have free bus to the city. The hostel is clean and quiet.
60.0%
Weiqiong J 11/10/2017
wonderful place , nice staff , near by beach and bus station
100.0%
Chihhao F 05/10/2017
Thanks to the friendly staff we felt very welcome
80.0%
Emma-Louise N 05/10/2017
It was a worst experience in this YHA. I stayed in Katoomba & Canberra YHA and they were much better than this. I will never prefer this to anyone.
20.0%
Amith R 04/10/2017
It was a worst experience in this YHA. I stayed in Katoomba & Canberra YHA and they were much better than this. I will never prefer this to anyone.
20.0%
Anshul G 04/10/2017
Michael the receptionist was really helpfull and book tour for us, he was really friendly we had great time ! The hostel is good and the free shuttle was great ! I will recommend this hostel
80.0%
Anne-Charlotte P 02/10/2017
Toilets weren't very clean. Staff at reception very nice.
80.0%
Gabriela B 02/10/2017
I had a safe comfortable stay thank you.
100.0%
Shontae M 02/10/2017
The hostel had kind of a beach house flair and surfers paradise was great. The rooms were adequate and in general I think the value for the money was good. Especially the staff at reception was friendly!
100.0%
Qmbaes G 27/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

83.0%
customer rating, based on 1796 reviews
Cleanliness
80.0%
Condition of facilities
78.0%
Efficiency of service
89.0%
Friendliness of staff
92.0%
Location
79.0%
Overall atmosphere
80.0%
Safety & Security
85.0%
Value for Money
82.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL