Search YHA

Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

82%
Surfers Paradise, QLD

Surfers Paradise YHA Hostel is a great base for backpackers to explore the Gold Coast. This is your ticket to all the thrills on the Gold Coast and Surfers Paradise for all travellers.

$26
Check availability
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers Entrance
  • Happy Guests at Surfers Paradise Main Beach YHA
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Deck
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Dorm Room
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Kitchen
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Tour Desk
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - TV Room
  • Surfers Paradise YHA Backpackers - Surfers Paradise Beach
Right now in Surfers Paradise...
05:32 PM
|
15°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1195 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Nice view from the hostel. Excellent environment
    100%
    KIN HUNG T May 2015
    great place to stay and great location.
    100%
    Daniel C May 2015
    I really like this yha. both brisbane and gold coast :) and If I moved another city, then I will use this yha also. Thanks a lot for yha:) Have a good day ♡
    75%
    Jiyae C May 2015
    Located in quiet area but really close to the beach! Would've been really good if they had shuttle buses to Suffers Paradise at the time I stayed but unfortunately they didn't. I was unlucky...but I would recommend this hostel.
    78%
    Lisa M May 2015
    Close walking proximity to the beach. There's a convenience store for essential items next to the hostel at Marina Mirage Shopping Centre. You will never go hungry in terms of food as there are quite a few restaurants nearby. Bus stops are in front of the hostel as you arrive. It might be some distance from the city, but it's really easy to catch the bus. Overall a good experience, will definitely stay with YHA again for future trips!
    88%
    Geraldine Su Ling T May 2015
    Beautiful location with 5 star facilities just next door. Fresh fish and chip shop just beyond the Mirage Shopping Center. Great for jogging along the boardwalk. Surf Club, on the beach is excellent value for drinks & food. Patrolled beaches over the road, and a bus from Helen's vale train center and drops you off at the bus stop outside Y.H.A. Cannot get better than that.
    100%
    Helen S May 2015
    Free wifi sucks
    82%
    Wong Y April 2015
    Very nice hostel! Really clean! But it is located far away from the City and the free shuttle only drives 4 times a day..
    78%
    Svenja J April 2015
    The yha is directly at the harbour, a bit away from the city centre. It's very clean and stuff is friendly. Nice bars around.
    90%
    Kathrin G April 2015
    although its too far from the city center it is a cool an peaceful place to stay
    92%
    mariano m April 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    1195 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    81%
    Condition of facilities
    76%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    78%
    Overall atmosphere
    79%
    Safety & security
    85%
    Value for money
    80%