Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1964 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Love the location great for short stay.
85%
Gemma B 19/08/2018
Love how close to the beach this is.
92%
Bronwyn T 19/08/2018
The staff is friendly and good will! The location is just great. A tip: grab a bicycle and go up till the end of Seaworld drive and you'll find a spectacular landscape! You can go to broadbeach along the shore or the other side following Marine Parade
85%
Sebasthyan Jesus E 03/08/2018
Perfect location on the GC , comfortable and affordable; would definitely stay again. Thank you. 😎
100%
Pamela H 02/08/2018
Perfect nice and quiet hostel. Spent there 3 nights and it was all good except for the last night which I had to share a dorm with a chinese guy who talked to himself aloud all night and I couldn't sleep.
95%
Aaron L 26/07/2018
peaceful most of the time
65%
Josie 18/07/2018
Great stay. Walked to dinner at Sheraton Mirage, then next morning, walked to the Yacht Club, and the Main Beach SLSC. Biggest communal kitchen we've seen, and we have travelled the world more than once. We are both in our 50's, and found the whole experience a great weekend. Will definitely be back. Thumbs up to the friendly staff.
100%
Linda T 16/07/2018
Great little room for young family of 4: twin with double and single bunk. Close to beach. Reasonable price.
92%
Mwansa M 15/07/2018
Overall, my stay was good. Great proximity to the beach and frequent bus to shops/mall. Busy location, clean hostel and friendly staff. Shared rooms so non-binary and trans folks have a place to stay, too. The wifi is not good, sluggish, kicked you off after an hour or so, free wifi only in common areas, you have to pay for it if you want wifi in your room.
82%
Quinn 14/07/2018
Location is great for most of the attractions
85%
David Seung Wai K 12/07/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

88%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
85%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
84%
Safety & Security
89%
Value for Money
89%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL