Search YHA

Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1402 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Staff was so nice and helped out with everything:):) Beach is just across the street. Shuttles for free- perfect.
    98%
    Regina R April 2016
    Really nice hostel with a friendly atmosphere, definitely worth a stay! Better air conditioning would be appreciated though!
    95%
    Ellen March 2016
    YHAs has always been one of my favourite hostel brands in Aus/NZ. Above average in most areas compared to other hostels but the atmosphere really depends on the traveller types on the date of stay... All in all, comfy, relaxed and I will be back...
    78%
    SEE CHEK L March 2016
    Good situation, close to the beach. Shops around.
    82%
    Monique R March 2016
    Location location location. Easy walk to beach and to Broadwater, posh shops and numerous eating venues - both cheaper and high end. And quiet. Easy parking. Also offered were shuttle transfers to airport and other places. Staff helpful.
    82%
    Kerry H March 2016
    Location is right opposite to the beach
    85%
    Gauri W March 2016
    I have stayed a few times and love coming back to my home away from home:)
    100%
    Jennifer B March 2016
    Over All a really good hostel, but with a poor location, but the free shuttle was okay and helped with this.
    82%
    Lisa S March 2016
    The staff are very friendly! I always feel welcome at YHA main beach. If your ever travelling through the gold coast I very much recommend this backpackers as a must stay location! 😊
    100%
    Joel S March 2016
    From all the hostels i stayed, it was the worst, too confusing to get to the rooms, old and far away from surfers paradise with the last bus coming back at 16:30! To visit surfers paradise, there s other places closer and better
    55%
    Virginia C March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    82%
    1402 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    75%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    79%
    Overall atmosphere
    81%
    Safety & security
    84%
    Value for money
    78%