Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2032 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I felt safe all the time having my door open to compensate for the heat. There is nothing nearby though and there's so few showers for so many people.
65%
Sophia Elizabeth K 15/12/2018
Great location & friendly and helpful staff.
92%
Kimberley R 07/12/2018
Great people
80%
RomanAlekanorovich B 07/12/2018
Wonderful location, friendly staff who are willing to go out if their way to help. Clean facilities and good location.
100%
Jack David P 05/12/2018
Very friendly, welcoming staff. Great value for money.
88%
Matthew B 01/12/2018
I had a great stay, staff were lovely and friendly
90%
Emma W 30/11/2018
Thank you
100%
Peter M 29/11/2018
Overall very good. Great location and bus stop directly in front of hostel.Staff where excellent. We enjoyed having morning breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beach area. This is not a grip about the hostel but a trend that I see more and more off in hostels.The young patrons do not seem to clean up the their mess in the kitchen after cooking, leaving it for staff or the person coming behind. Facilities are there for them,including signs with instructio Staff do an excellent job
92%
Colm G 28/11/2018
One night stop, didn’t use wifi so didn’t experience most services.
98%
Nadine H 18/11/2018
Great location. Super helpful staff.
100%
Stephen G 03/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

82%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
81%
Condition of facilities
76%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
78%
Overall atmosphere
79%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
82%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL