Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (1819 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Everything is far away. Not many places to relax in the hostel.
45%
Francisca N 11/12/2017
Not at all. Won't come back. Issues as below and no atmosphere.
48%
Jo L 09/12/2017
It was an awesome experience. The staff is really warm and friendly.
88%
Amit Kumar T 03/12/2017
Great area next to the marina mirage amd main beach. Always stay here when I'm at the Goldie!
90%
Kimberly D 01/12/2017
Well placed and cost effective Needs recycling bins for plastic and glass
80%
Lisa C 29/11/2017
The stuff nembers where really nice and helpful people. The kitchen/toilets should be renewed in a long term. They wherr clean but old. I enjoied my stay!
85%
Markus K 28/11/2017
Easy access to transport to city & theme Parks. Close to beach & food establishments. Helpful friendly staff.
82%
Peter M 27/11/2017
Good location. Rooms not great - sticky carpet & stained sheets.
70%
Jessica T 26/11/2017
Hostel was amazing and the atmosphere Was also good... The hostel had good activities at some great prices.. 😀
72%
Tripth S 26/11/2017
The people staying at he hostel were fantastic and I felt very welcome from the beginning!!!
82%
Matthew C 15/11/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

81%
customer rating, based on 1819 reviews
Cleanliness
75%
Condition of facilities
74%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
79%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
82%
Value for Money
81%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL