Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (1996 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Looks a bit tired and hasn’t changed much since the last time I was there about 8 yrs ago. Service and staff were great!!
75%
Vadim G 09/10/2018
This hostel is OK little old fashion the staff do very little to make you feel welcome don't think I would stay more than one night
72%
Gary Stuart R 08/10/2018
We were staying as a group of teenage rugby 7 team & support staff. Back packer quality accommodation in a fantastic location
82%
Craig W 06/10/2018
My wife and I love this place because we can walk up and down the beach in the morning on our first day. Watch sun rise on the second day. The hostel also offer ride into the main beach of surfer paradise free of charge. The staffs are friendly and so is the surrounding are very attractive.
100%
Phatsany A 05/10/2018
We stayed for 1 night just for a cheap night somewhere before catching a coach. The hostel is quite far out of surfers paradise, you couldn’t walk it. This didn’t matter to us as we had already spent a week there but if you are wanting to explore surfers then this may not be suitable for you. There is a shuttle bus into town though. The hostel was worn and in need of revamping but a new one will be built in town so they are just maintaining it right now. Good for a short cheap night.
72%
Jodie H 04/10/2018
Great hostel
100%
Killian D 25/09/2018
I had stayed here before a few years ago. Love staying here, love the staff. Could do with a bit more access to recycling bins. Cheers! :)
95%
Vicky F 23/09/2018
I think that is in a very good location and it’s good price for the rooms anda hace good discounts for many activities
80%
Emmanuel M 18/09/2018
You get what u pay for... no tv in room but there is a communal loungeroom and kitchen... plenty of places to eat close by and public transport is extremely frequent to get where u need to go... would definately stay again
82%
Che C 12/09/2018
It’s a couple of kilometres from the city, so you have to walk or take the bus. The hostel has a free shuttle service three times a day going to the city and back. There are a couple of nice shops and things you can do around (like jet boat). There is also a McDonalds nearby. Coles/Woolworths are in the city, do a little bit far from the hostel.
85%
Olga H 02/09/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
83%
Condition of facilities
81%
Efficiency of service
89%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
87%
Overall atmosphere
83%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL