Search YHA

Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Surfers Paradise YHA, Main Beach

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (1461 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    staffs were very friendly, especially Nate. He provided lot of recommendations for our trip.
    85%
    Wai I W July 2016
    Fine but far away from everywhere. Surfers Paradise is hardly walkable distance, however there's a bus stop just across the street and it's a short (but rather expensive) ride. Very friendly staff.
    78%
    Tina G July 2016
    Staffs are very nice and friendly who provide lots of information for booking the transport or take a bus. The location is easy of access and the free shuttle to centre is so convenience.
    82%
    Connie I July 2016
    The overall accommodation was pretty good, the toilets weren't super clean but it wasn't too bad and the room was surprisingly maintained pretty well and clean too.
    90%
    ABIGAIL C July 2016
    It's a firly quiet & private hostel,but sadly it's not as clean in the kitchen as the sigh say"please wash up-dry-put away dishes" & this isn't done.The cooking facilities show people don't clean up properly after themselves as it was pretty messy I wouldn't leave my home or anywhere I'm staying like this! It appears the price of a double room was as much(if not more)than a motel & you didn't get a private bathroom so it was fairly disappointing.Comfortable bed @ least.
    65%
    Aviva B July 2016
    We stayed in room 113 and it was really cold during the night.
    72%
    Charnie C July 2016
    The room was alright but the toilet was really really bad. The hot water did not work, sometime - the cold water take over the hot water. No tap water to drink, rubbish everywhere...it was so messy.
    55%
    Wathnak V July 2016
    I had 3 nights stay in this backpacker hostel in Gold Coast near Fisherman Wharf and it was a pretty good experience befriending people from different nationalities and communities. The staffs seemed friendly, communicative and would guide us with any information if required. Besides, the venue also felt very secure; well-equipped with detection alarms and other security tools.
    80%
    Sangam R July 2016
    Surfers Paradise YHA is kind enough for travelers. They offer FREE shuttle bus several times between YHA and transit centre that is heart of Surfers Paradise city! How friendly for us!!
    88%
    YUKI June 2016
    excellent friendly staff amazing location bus at door cheap meals nearby
    100%
    Patricia K June 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    83%
    1461 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    80%
    Condition of facilities
    79%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    93%
    Location
    77%
    Overall atmosphere
    80%
    Safety & Security
    86%
    Value for Money
    82%