Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2403 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Good hostel if you want to stay in Airlie Beach. Quite small, which I found nice. Nice rooms, large kitchen, very clean, friendly staff.
85%
Gelmer V 27/01/2020
Very friendly staff, hostel in central location. Many spaces to leave food and large kitchen to prepare food. Bad thing: Noisy air conditioning.
88%
Vania G 21/01/2020
Great hostel with excellent facilities, outside it looks a little outdated but don’t be deceived - excellent kitchen, spacious rooms with bathrooms inside (a luxury!), nice pool. Party people may want somewhere a bit more happening, but I found this the perfect peaceful stopover before a Whitsundays trip
92%
Madeleine I 19/01/2020
Clean and spacious room with bathroom and balcony,nice kitchen,pool,great location..very happy with yha again :)
100%
Sylva K 18/01/2020
Great located, shops and beach are very close. Nice place to stay in Airlie. Stuff was friendly and very supportive. Rooms are ok and clean.
90%
Desiree B 18/01/2020
Super friendly and nice staff. Short walk from the bus station and close to the beach and shops. Facilities were clean!
100%
Sarah R 17/01/2020
Staff are really helpful and friendly!
95%
Mark D 14/01/2020
Amazing hostel! It is clean and has everything you need. Staff are very welcoming and help with anything you need. Can’t wait to come back after our sailing trip.
92%
Ailsa T 13/01/2020
It was clean, friendly and convenient. It worked for us.
100%
Jacqueline W 12/01/2020
Wifi did not worked on my phone, android, and having no power sockets at the bed is not really nice. Although the beds are a bit shaky and I felt every spring or what ever in the matarce. But unfortunately that is everywhere in Australia the fact. Maybe I am to spoiled because of the much better hostels everywhere in south east Asia. In the end I had a bad and all facilitys I needed and the location is greate. Plus the staff is really helpful and nice. Overall I had a good stay.
85%
Thorsten B 12/01/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
91%
Condition of facilities
88%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
97%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
86%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL