Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2236 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Lovely staff very helpful booking tours and knowledgeable about the area. Private room with balcony a few afternoons sitting reading and having quiet time after busy tour days. Lots to do. I did an island hopper to daydream and Hamilton rent a buggy you won’t regret it! Sunset tour at Airlie so lovely. Visit Coral Marina and have a drink at Sorrento’s bar beautiful scenery, live music and setting sun perfect end to a perfect holiday. Thundercat Whitehaven fastest tour. Thank you all.
98%
Michelle P 13/09/2019
Beds are nice, the rooms are big. In the female room I have lockers, but my first night I stayed on a mixed room and they don’t have, so that’s why I moved. Will be nice if you offer the breakfast option like in Sydney, food is too cheap in Australia, even though in Sydney you pay, they give u promotions. One thing that I did not enjoy, was “get online” to access to WiFi. Because you have to sign in too many times during the day. What I loved: Everything is clean and smells good the whole time!
90%
Maria A 09/09/2019
Lovely staff, Good location!
100%
Worawan J 06/09/2019
Very Good Hostel. Friendly staff, clean kitchen & Dining areas. Nice pool. Handy to shops, Cafes & nice walks.
95%
Barbara Jean A 30/08/2019
So clean comparing to others backpackers hostels. YHA always clean and lot of facilities
88%
Alice T 26/08/2019
The staff was awesome and the facilities were sparkling clean. The only flaw I see is that the double room we staid at was very small to the point of not being able to open our luggage inside the room.
98%
Ignacio Vidal P 26/08/2019
Great location in Arlie Beach, great rooms! Not a bar or social area as such so not as sociable for solo travellers!
100%
Victoria Grace Cooper M 16/08/2019
Good base for the Whitsundays
82%
Caroline C 15/08/2019
With special mention to Sarra, this is the cleanest YHA I’ve had the pleasure to stay in. All staff were very welcoming and helpful, and the facility has a lovely, friendly atmosphere. Even after I’d checked out but had to wait all day for transport, I was warmly invited to store my belongings, use the guest shower and keep my foodstuffs in the fridge. I am very sad to be leaving!
100%
Margaret H 14/08/2019
* staff is friendly and gives instructions where everything is * bathroom was really clean * each room has their own bathroom / toilet * staff is helpful * good location
90%
Anna Lena S 11/08/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

87%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
88%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
91%
Overall atmosphere
82%
Safety & Security
86%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL