Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2303 guests have reviewed this hostel)
super helpfull and Kind staff
100%
Stephanie Mareike H 12/11/2019
Very kind and friendly ladies at the front desk :) Condition of facility could be better but is fair considering price
90%
Karol M 10/11/2019
Fine to stay
72%
Stephanie Louise B 09/11/2019
Horrible I will never stay here again nor recommend it to anyone
38%
Azadeh H 09/11/2019
Th staff is lovely
92%
Jelle S 07/11/2019
Its your average YHA. Not the best of Australia but its a nice stay for Airlie if you don’t like to hear party music while trying to sleep. You can still go to party somewhere else:) Location 10/10! Rest is basically average but good 👍🏽
82%
Marten M 06/11/2019
Staff were so friendly and accommodating. There was a real homely feel to the hostel. The room was huge and had s private bathroom which is luxury when you're travelling. Bed was very comfortable everything was super clean.
100%
Claire H 05/11/2019
I absolutely LOVED our hosts! They are both very friendly and helpful. these lovely ladies will have you feeling at home in minu
100%
Paul T 05/11/2019
It was pretty great, staff were super friendly and helpful
85%
Evan Robert R 05/11/2019
A great place to stay with friendly owners. A good location too as it’s walking distance to all the main attractions but you don’t have to fall asleep to the sound of pumping music all the time. Only improvement I would give would be some kind of bathing area by the pool but I know this is space related.
100%
Nicolas Spiros K 04/11/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
93%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
96%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
89%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
90%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL