COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHA are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2484 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Only stayed one night, so I can't rate the facilities. However the room was large, clean and comfortable. The boy at reception upon check-out was really kind and friendly (kindness I struggle to find around) They have a storage luggage facilities accessible 24hr, a locker is needed.
88%
Emi P 31/07/2020
The YHA is a wonderful hostel and Nathan is a very kind and responsive manager! It is clean, laid back, and fairly priced. The location is also perfect. I’m a long-term stay and I’m enjoying it here very much!
100%
Kaelin P 28/07/2020
Nathan was extremely helpful, he changed the light bulb and fixed the window for us as soon as we asked and he booked our next hostel for us. He was always going round cleaning and checking up on everyone.
100%
Pamela W 24/07/2020
I loved it! Great experience. I didn’t regret it.
100%
Edwin W 21/07/2020
Perfect hostel.
100%
Anais M 20/07/2020
A very good location and very friendly staff 👍🏼
98%
Michael C 18/07/2020
Very friendly staff, everything was on the level
100%
Diana K 08/07/2020
ENTHUSIASTIC manager, very clean room and bathroom, kitchen best I have seen, all good
95%
Rick C 03/07/2020
Great and helpful staff, clean kitchen. Would come back!
88%
Tobias B 06/04/2020
Good
100%
Dong B 31/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

94%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
98%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL