COVID-19: Safe stay measures are being taken at all of our hostels and YHAs are following all relevant State based travel restrictions.
See our Covid page for full details.

Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Airlie Beach YHA, Whitsundays

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (2518 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The room was a good size and free aircon. As well as a nice ensuite bathroom in the room. I liked the balcony and everyone respected the no noise rule at night. Big kitchen, well equipped. Great location right by the lagoon and shops. Close to restaurants and liquor store. Friendly people, nice layout. Would stay again if I come back to airlie!
82%
Nicole d 23/10/2020
Awesome - great people, fast internet, spacious rooms, good night's sleep, hot showers etc. Staff were super helpful and friendly :)
98%
Romy L 12/10/2020
Amazing place and Hostel thanks Nathan
100%
John D 05/10/2020
Fantastic staff, location and price!!!!
100%
Carolyn M 05/10/2020
I’ve been living at this hostel for almost 3 months now and I cannot speak highly enough of it! You won’t find a better run hostel and any reviews to the contrary were likely written by high-maintenance travelers with unrealistic expectations. It’s very clean and centrally located with well-equipped facilities. The manager, Nathan, is lovely and welcoming. He has a great deal of experience and it shows. This place has become my home and I absolutely love it!
100%
Kaelin P 22/09/2020
Would stay again
82%
Kevin S 21/09/2020
I could say it was clean which it was I could say it was well managed which it was I could say it was friendly which it was But sometimes somethings are more than a sum of its parts so you could say it was magic which it was.
100%
Dean S 20/09/2020
Every facilities are clean and comfortable. But, Air Condition doesn’t work. There has not enough to car park in hostel (Just 3 available) So, I couldn’t use that.
85%
Dong B 16/09/2020
The hostel itself is very old and badly needs an update or renovation HOWEVER it's clean and central to every thing in town. The kitchen facilities were good and had everything we needed. The only staff member we saw for the 3 days we were there was Nathan who was super friendly and helpful to all our needs. His friendly service and the central location made up for the old facilities.
88%
Michelle Z 16/09/2020
I stayed one months there and I had a blast,great spot by the beach and good vibes. Also I would like to thank the manager for always looking after us and made us feel home.
100%
Jose D 16/09/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
92%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
94%
Safety & Security
96%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL