Search YHA

Melbourne Metro YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4999 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Good location and near to tram station
    90%
    Kian Kiang Y May 2016
    Staff (esp Marie) very helpful. Second visit and will come back if ever in Melbourne again. Great staff and great facilities.
    100%
    Marie S May 2016
    YHA is the best value for money with all the conveniences of home. Love the atmosphere and all the staff at the YHA Metro. Thank you for making me feel welcome.
    88%
    Sarah M May 2016
    I often choose to stay here when visiting Melbourne. The hostel is in a good location & provides all that a traveller may require. It would be nice if guests were educated on hotel etiquette.
    82%
    Morgen A May 2016
    Hostel had everything, very comfortable.
    78%
    Ellie L May 2016
    I have come to this great hostel every time I come to Melbourne, it is close to city, helpful with any information you need. excellent place to stay, thank you to all staff you all a great people. I also found out it has a bus shuttle bus stop near the hostel, if going to the airport, easy access and don't have to lug luggage to southern station. Lidia
    100%
    Lidia R May 2016
    Interesting
    70%
    Jek Bao C May 2016
    Convenient to trams for getting round the city. Clean and comfortable.Very spacious and close to shops for supplies. I can recommend this hostel.
    92%
    Josephine S May 2016
    Safe and secure. Conveniently located with great facilities and awesome rooftop view. Close to Queen Victoria Markets.
    100%
    Per W May 2016
    I stayed at this hostel for a month and I was never disappointed. The cleaning staff was reliable and the staff so helpful and friendly. The rooftop was definitely the highlight for me.
    90%
    Keely H May 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    89%
    4999 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    89%
    Condition of facilities
    86%
    Efficiency of service
    90%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    87%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    89%