COVID-19: Safe stay measures are in in place at all properties. YHA are following all state based travel restrictions.

Melbourne Metro YHA

Check in
Check out

Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7595 guests have reviewed this hostel)
great
75%
Carole M 11/07/2021
I needed a roof over my head as couldn't get home. I felt safe and secure and cosy. It was weirdly empty and obviously not much reception coverage due to COVID but every time I dealt with a staff member they were lovely.
88%
Karen I 08/07/2021
Efficient, friendly staff.I had a room during Victoria's lockdown and got to know the hostels routine.Great rooftop facility, and plenty exercise climbing stairs rather than take the lift ! I would highly recommend !
95%
Peter M 02/06/2021
Staff are always very friendly and welcoming. The location in a quiet, leafy street, and yet very near to the city, is an amazing combination. All the facilities and entertainments, but without the noise and hassle.
95%
Ray T 24/05/2021
Great budget stay.location is excellent..
82%
Stanley H 24/05/2021
Great spot and friendly service 🙏
100%
RAJESH R 23/05/2021
very well run
100%
Alan B 21/05/2021
The staff were nice, the location was great but covid was challenging.
65%
Simon A 18/05/2021
Great service, and wonderful area to stay as well!
100%
Sean C 15/05/2021
Bad experience!
45%
David O 15/05/2021

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

86%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
78%
Efficiency of service
87%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
88%
Overall atmosphere
80%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
85%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

YHA acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of Country throughout Australia. We acknowledge and pay our respects to Elders past, present, emerging and the extended Aboriginal and Torres Strait Island community.