Search YHA

Melbourne Metro YHA

91%
North Melbourne, VIC

Melbourne Metro YHA is located in leafy North Melbourne, a short 10 minute walk from the city centre and only minutes from the famous Queen Victoria Markets!

$26.50
Check availability
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Rooftop Party
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Exterior
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Rooftop Indoors
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Reception
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Dining Room
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Kitchen
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - TV Lounge
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - 4 Share Dorm Room
  • Melbourne Metro YHA 4 Share
  • Melbourne Metro YHA 8 Bed Room
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Double Room
  • Melbourne Metro YHA - Family Room and Ensuite
  • Queen Victoria Markets
Right now in North Melbourne...
05:27 PM
|
9°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4337 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Overall pleasant and a great location to all facilities.
    80%
    Phillip J June 2015
    The room card doesn't be worked many times
    92%
    Chun cheng T May 2015
    I booked a family room at Melbourne Metro. Though it was outside the free tram zone, but it was a nice little area, felt safe to walk home at night (after midnight) with a couple of girlfriends, from the last free tram stop in the central. Staff were friendly and helpful and gave really helpful tips to get to the airport and stuff.
    98%
    Faith Grace Peh Shan T May 2015
    Great hostel!
    100%
    Lizzy W May 2015
    The staff at Melbourne Metro were really awesome, I always love to stay here when I'm in Melbourne. The rooms are super quiet and I had such a good sleep, and its only a 5 or 10 minute walk to the queen vic markets and the city. The lounge area is really comfy and the rooftop view was was second to none. Totally recommend it to anyone.
    100%
    Tanya S May 2015
    Awesome hostel with all the facilities you need.
    100%
    Arthur L May 2015
    Overall a lovely stay
    88%
    Anthea G May 2015
    I had an awesome stay - loads of fun, really friendly staff, amazing views from the rooftop and I love the location. Thanks for a great week, so much more to see, see y'all next time!
    100%
    Di C May 2015
    A great location . The hostel is close to the free tram, Queen Vic Market and there are lots of interesting cafes nearby serving great food. The front desk were a great help in recommending things to see and do Thank you for a great stay
    100%
    Anna C May 2015
    Very nice hostel, very friendly staff
    92%
    Zoe A May 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    4337 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    89%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    94%
    Location
    89%
    Overall atmosphere
    88%
    Safety & security
    94%
    Value for money
    92%