Melbourne Metro YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (7456 guests have reviewed this hostel)
The staff here are always kind and do what they can to help you out.
95%
Emma N 24/04/2020
Great location Friendly efficient staff In time of COVID - great initiatives in place and adhered to
100%
Sharyn D 10/04/2020
Great position. Handy to the city
98%
Stephen E 07/04/2020
I stayed here for three weeks as the shut-down tightened. More and more guests left until there was a regular group of people who tried very hard to distance. This was difficult in the kitchen. The staff certainly upped the cleaning during this time. I didn't envy them when the hostel was crowded and they tried their best in the time of the virus. Stay well!
90%
Victoria O 03/04/2020
YHA is airways a good value. I love it !
98%
Nadia L 03/04/2020
Melbourne Metro YHA is a top notch hostel. The staff are all friendly, efficient and obliging. Location is fantastic: close enough to the CBD and sights for walking; far enough away to be reasonably quiet. I have stayed here for every Australian Formula One Grand Prix so far (25) and wouldn't even consider staying anywhere else in Melbourne for the next one. So it is without reservation, that I highly recommend this hostel to all travellers.
98%
Belinda P 31/03/2020
Best hostel in the world❤️
100%
Stella P 29/03/2020
Comfortable bed, big room with bathroom . Easy for parking and close to attraction.
100%
Yu C 29/03/2020
Nice and clean place. Very friendly staff. Had to change rooms due to friends leaving and the receptionist made sure I had an early check in so I could move my stuff. Would recommend people staying here!
100%
Jimmy F 27/03/2020
Great variety
100%
Julie R 19/03/2020

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

We will not publish inappropriate and/or offensive comments.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language, swearing or references to illicit drug usage.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

We will not publish any comments that are not directly related to the hostel, or your experience during your stay.

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated, incorrect or you did not stay at the hostel that you are commenting on.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

We will not publish comments that include full staff names, irrespective of whether your comment is positive or negative.

First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If you make a negative comment, we will remove any reference to particular staff members.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as major hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
86%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
92%
Overall atmosphere
87%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL