Search YHA

Melbourne Metro YHA

  • Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (4446 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I found that the hostel was above standard in cleanliness and was conveniently close to public transport and the Queen Vic market.
    80%
    Robyn N August 2015
    Good area to stay, quiet and near University of Melbourne and Victoria market. It will be better if more information helping the new comers to find the way back to the hostel easier from CDB.
    82%
    Lai Sheung Tom T August 2015
    Enjoy the Leafy Surrounds so close to CBD and all Free Trams. Always Sleep well here.
    100%
    jonathan m August 2015
    So helpful & friendly staffs, well equipped & clean kitchen, nice rooftop garden, will visit again next time, but no free parking........
    92%
    Johnnie L August 2015
    We are disappointed to stay in Melborune MetroYHA . We had been stayed in 5 different YHA where Melborune Metro HYA the only disappointed us surely not staying in Metro again.
    68%
    Billy T August 2015
    Very nice stay. Common area was very good. Pleasant and helpful reception staff and was always available for help.
    90%
    Neeraj K August 2015
    Stayed in the family unit - had all we needed for a family of 4 . Clean, secure and spacious. Money we saved on accommodation we spent on eating great food and seeing all the sights!! Would definitely stay again. Walked on average of 15kms per day as everything so accessible.
    92%
    FIONA L August 2015
    Hostel is very Nice and clean,People are friendly will help you with anything.Overall I enjoyed my stay over here..:)
    100%
    Saket M August 2015
    Friendly and welcoming staff. Like the balcony and the view from the balcony. Close to CBD and Queen Victoria Market.
    85%
    Sylvia A August 2015
    Very friendly and helpful staff! Great location near the city! Wake up to the birds singing in the morning!
    90%
    HUICHEN C August 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    87%
    4446 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    87%
    Condition of facilities
    84%
    Efficiency of service
    88%
    Friendliness of staff
    91%
    Location
    86%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    90%
    Value for money
    87%