Melbourne Metro YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Melbourne Metro YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (6968 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Mostly excellent but this time I tried to use that weird weighing contraption for luggage and it was awful Inaccurate and varied readings. Results were different when I held it in my hands compared to resting it on the hooks on the walk. Very unsettling. And difficult to lift and hold a heavy suitcase. And at the airport the scale readings were different again. Get rid of it and bring back the old style where you put your bag on a metal plate. BTW Sunday quiz night was awesome.
100%
Helenka J 16/07/2019
I had a great experience.
95%
Nicolas D 15/07/2019
Friendly and inviting
88%
Kyle T 12/07/2019
Excellent staff excellent hostel excellent location. The best value for money there is!
100%
Danny W 10/07/2019
I enjoyed the stay and it’s in a great location so walking to explore was great.
100%
Joanne S 05/07/2019
Quite but still close to Vic market & CBD public transport handy
95%
Cheryl R 04/07/2019
This place is the best
80%
Jess L 04/07/2019
A great place for our family. The children felt safe (13 & 16). Staff friendly etc.
95%
Sally P 03/07/2019
Very good place and clean
80%
Jess L 03/07/2019
I stay regularly - quiet location - large rooms..
100%
Julianne M 01/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

90%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
87%
Efficiency of service
92%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
90%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
92%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL