Broome YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Broome YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (578 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Lovely staff ..and great atmosphere.. Could be noisy...nothing blue tack ear plugs couldnt cope with..great pool and building definetely recommend for budget traveller
95%
Aline D 16/08/2019
Good clean space and super friendly and happy staff. Not happy that someone entered our locked room at 3AM ! Why/who has a duplicate key?
80%
Eric H 11/08/2019
A good place to stay, basic but well maintained accommodation. Staff all super friendly kind & helpful. Stayed in a private room with my daughters, room was fine & quiet with small outside area. Good kitchen facilities & a nice well kept pool area. 24 hour security. All in all great value for money, if you're on a budget. Would definitely recommend & return.
90%
Sarah D 09/08/2019
Good value hostel. Lots of communal areas, large pool, friendly staff, clean and good location. Lockers for every person in the room and comfy bed. Cons would be there not being a plug socket next to every bed in the 12 bed dorm. Also the food storage area is outside so ants got into my food meaning I had to throw stuff away. But other than that a great hostel for the price.
82%
Evie J 08/08/2019
I was there only because I needed a room at short notice and it was the only affordable one I could find. If I were 40 years younger I would have taken a dormitory bed and I would have loved the ambience and the facilities. As it was I got a room, and the staff were friendly. I have no complaints.
92%
Kevon K 08/08/2019
Very central
90%
Siew Cheng L 07/08/2019
Amazing!!! Thankyou SO much guys! After a 10 trip up the coast this was the best place to relax and recharge! See you again soon xx
100%
Courtney M 07/08/2019
Great value for money. Friendly helpful staff . Comfortable huge bed. Shared bathroom ok for the price.Clean.
92%
Monica S 06/08/2019
Great bed
95%
Christine P 31/07/2019
Overall it's a good place
78%
Rose C 26/07/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

76%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
68%
Condition of facilities
71%
Efficiency of service
79%
Friendliness of staff
85%
Location
84%
Overall atmosphere
76%
Safety & Security
75%
Value for Money
73%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL

Start Now