Search YHA

Broome YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Broome YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (332 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    I think this is a pretty well-run place on the whole, though its size presents some challenges - a smaller hostel might suit some better. It also shows some signs of age. The kitchen can be a [very hot] zoo at times, and there were a significantly high proportion of power points inoperable.
    Ted N October 2016
    I stayed 8 months in this hostel. I enjoyed it!
    Antoine F September 2016
    Rooms had not been cleaned. Areas around dorms were noisy all night. No food lockers - food was stored in bags under the benches. Management had a policy re recyclable bags, not realising that many people recycle plastic bags many times before finally using them to dispose of rubbish.
    Doug M September 2016
    Staff helpful, access to airport transfer would have been appreciated. Arrived 18.00 departed 09.00 no vehicle available to travel short distance to airport.
    Glenda G August 2016
    We had a very good time at this hostel. The staff is friendly and helpful and problems with door lock were addressed immediately. It is lovely to sit around the courtyard/pool area, although it would have been nicer without the music coming from the bar as not to our taste at all. Probably ok for younger guests, though, and you can't hear it from the bedrooms.
    Sigrid S August 2016
    friendly staff and chilled atmosphere with nice outdoor communal areas
    Anna K July 2016
    Noisy, not very clean kitchen and bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
    Lital B July 2016
    Noisy, not very clean kitchen and bathrooms. Very friendly staff.
    Lital B July 2016
    Very nice pool and outdoor area. However kitchen and bathrooms were sometimes dirty. Very small rooms, they would be better with less beds in as it was very hot already. Not in the best location, you have to catch a bus to Cable Beach which is the main attraction. I would stay again, but I've been to better.
    Anne W July 2016
    I can only reccomend staying at the YHA Kimberly Klub. I have had a great time with the people I met there.
    Simon July 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    332 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & Security
    Value for Money