Broome YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Broome YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (532 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Thus was my worst stay so far in Australia after 9mnths The staff were non responsive when I showed up, seing me waiting in reception, they continued their laughing chat. After 5mins of waiting they then served a person first, who come after me. My room door handle was broken, so it was constantly unlocked, no safety for my bags. The kitchen was filthy. The toilets had no toilet roll. The aircon was on all night meaning had to sleep in full clothes, like others in the room - had no blankets!
32%
Anna M 08/05/2019
Very nice Pool and cool atmosphere.
88%
Christian M 24/04/2019
Good people so good times. Nice atmosphere. Some staff really helpful and friendly some not.
72%
Romain 11/04/2019
Loved it!
100%
Doreen Margaret D 22/03/2019
Perfect location, friendly stuff
98%
Michele A 15/03/2019
Nice stay
90%
Lia L 04/03/2019
all staff very friendly and very helpful, well organised and very well supervised. Patrons extremly well behaved
90%
Marie M 28/01/2019
YHA sign not obvious... wasn't sure I was in the right hostel when I arrived in a shared taxi Loved the pool! I didn't use the WiFi and I didn't notice that there was WiFi available
88%
Brook J 28/01/2019
Loved the pool setting and the palm trees. Made it feel like a tropical island.
85%
Trevlynne C 14/01/2019
Great feel and vibe Easy to hangout and relax
85%
Richard L 08/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

85%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
77%
Condition of facilities
82%
Efficiency of service
86%
Friendliness of staff
89%
Location
84%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
88%
Value for Money
88%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL