Broome YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Broome YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (557 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Booked through Booking.com Enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Very friendly and helpful. Good parking options.
95%
Deborah G 10/07/2019
Beds were super uncomfortable, no ladders on the beds, no hooks, no power plug, one light for the whole room is ridiculous. No soap in the facilities, wouldn't come again.
68%
Alica G 06/07/2019
I hv been some of YHA alredy , the best was in alice spring. Here is less for many things and more expensive.
72%
Sara Y 06/07/2019
Very well, I had been there before in 2007
88%
Joachim S 03/07/2019
Room was unorganised, girls were not in their assigned beds. There was stuff everywhere, all lockers full. There were only a few power points in the room for 12 people. No free tea or coffee. Kitchen closes at 10pm (ridiculous for people like me who work in a bar and don’t get home until after 10pm). No such thing as “quiet hours,” people were partying all the time. People were not friendly at first, you get the vibe that the guests live there vs. just traveling. Would not stay again.
68%
Michaela S 30/06/2019
Just okay. Location: it’s definitely a good place to stay. Close to the airport and Chinatown. Takes about half an hour walking to town beach. Cleanliness: very poor. My room was dirty with dusts everywhere and rubbish on the floor for many days. Saw the staff do the cleaning once a week. Toilets and washrooms are also bad and few for girls. Paper towels and hand cream are always empty. Staff: staff are nice!! <3 Overall, despite the above, the hostel is a good choice and value for money.
60%
Baochan F 29/06/2019
Good comfortable hostel, friendly staff
95%
Gillian W 28/06/2019
Great location!Close to Chinatown and Markets and Airport very friendly staffs. But you need a car to go to Cable beach
50%
Clarisse M 24/06/2019
No good to now.
58%
Antje Hermine R 21/06/2019
Stayed 7 nights and had a great time. Make sure you watch a movie in the Sun cinema (along with the bats and aircraft). Also don't miss the crocodile park (those monsters still make me scared just thinking about them).
95%
David L 12/06/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

76%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
64%
Condition of facilities
70%
Efficiency of service
77%
Friendliness of staff
82%
Location
84%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
78%
Value for Money
75%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL