Search YHA

Broome YHA

77%
Broome , WA

Kimberley Klub YHA is a 5 star backpackers resort located within walking distance to both the airport and Chinatown. The hostel is...

$19
Check availability
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Pool at Night
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Pool
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - YHA on the Beach
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Volley Ball
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Travel Desk
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Relaxing in the Hammocks
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Reception
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Kimberley Klub Shuttle Bus
  • Broome YHA Backpacker Hostel - Dining Area
Right now in Broome ...
11:39 PM
|
26°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Broome YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (296 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Meant to stay for 4 days, and ended up here for over a month because it was so great. Great group of people, great staff, a real family environment. Loved the common area, ping pong table; the pool was great, happy hour was fun (twice a day!), themed parties on Saturdays, great showers, rooms were comfortable, free buses to Cable beach. The wifi was free but was so slow it was pretty much useless.
    95%
    Jana L September 2014
    Clean, comfortable and cool atmosphere. Great pool, common areas with hammocks! WiFi was a bit slow but sufficient for the basics
    95%
    Tara T September 2014
    I would recommend to not book via the YHA website and instead book with the hostel directly, for when I arrived I discovered they had no record of my booking, the manager told me to chill out when I requested this be sorted. I then discovered that the prices stated by the Kimberley Klub are much cheaper than what you pay via the YHA website.
    50%
    Victoria M August 2014
    Well what I must say as an 80 year old first time back packer is get out there and have a go if all the Y.H.A are as good as the one at Broome I have no hesitation in recommending you stay in Y.H.A whenever it is possible you will never know if you don't have a go.
    100%
    Donald B August 2014
    a nice hostel, in walking distance to all things you must see in Broome; very friendy staff!
    92%
    Gerit H August 2014
    The breakfast was very welcome and it was great to be able to walk into town quite easily and safely. The room was looking a bit tired but I thought the hostel was in the process of being improved. The pool would be very welcome in hot weather. The soccer world cup was on while we were there and there was a fun vibe with the international visitors.
    78%
    Janine C July 2014
    Good value YHA in the middle of Broome. Lot's of fun young people. Bit noisy and drink a lot but stop at 11PM.
    88%
    Garry G July 2014
    Nice double room in the quiet corner of the Hostel. Neatly made beds and swept floors yet the curtains were hanging by strings and unable to be closed properly. Enjoyed the mix in age of the customers who had plenty of room to relax outside in the communal areas by the pool. A couple of noisy young men who became over excited by a televised soccer match could have been quietened by staff.
    65%
    Judy T July 2014
    It's okay but i think the walls need to reach the top of the ceiling as noises can be heard throughout the whole of the building. Is it a tropical thing? However the free wifi is a winner (only good if you are near the bar). Location between town and airport is a winner. You need to catch the bus to cable beach though.
    85%
    lancelot y April 2014
    Good Value, friendly helpful staff, good location. However needs attention to maintenance and cleaning. Men's downstairs bathroom permanently stank due to urinal not flushing properly also some basins permanently out of action. Also chairs and tables in open shared areas were sticky and in need of a clean.
    72%
    Brian C October 2013
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    77%
    296 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    67%
    Condition of facilities
    68%
    Efficiency of service
    79%
    Friendliness of staff
    86%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    78%
    Value for money
    74%