Search YHA

Broome YHA

77%
Broome , WA

Kimberley Klub YHA is a 5 star backpackers resort located within walking distance to both the airport and Chinatown. The hostel is...

$19
Check availability
  • Customer reviews of Broome YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (301 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The hostel was not bad, not near any night clubs (not that there really are any in broome) so great for a good nights sleep! Half the time you could not tell the staff apart from the longtermers!! They all sat around and didnt do much really. The kitchen was hardly cleaned and we had maggots on our table when we came to have breakfast there! Apart from that, we were in a twelve bed dorm and the rooms were fairly big, its in a great location for the town, the toilets were kept nice and Clean too.
    60%
    Laura P July 2015
    Great place to stay.
    90%
    tony m July 2015
    A great hostel if you want to party, swimming area is now fenced off, hostel staff were all great, I moved to a quitter hostehl very close to cablebeach
    72%
    Sonia C June 2015
    Meant to stay for 4 days, and ended up here for over a month because it was so great. Great group of people, great staff, a real family environment. Loved the common area, ping pong table; the pool was great, happy hour was fun (twice a day!), themed parties on Saturdays, great showers, rooms were comfortable, free buses to Cable beach. The wifi was free but was so slow it was pretty much useless.
    95%
    Jana L September 2014
    Clean, comfortable and cool atmosphere. Great pool, common areas with hammocks! WiFi was a bit slow but sufficient for the basics
    95%
    Tara T September 2014
    I would recommend to not book via the YHA website and instead book with the hostel directly, for when I arrived I discovered they had no record of my booking, the manager told me to chill out when I requested this be sorted. I then discovered that the prices stated by the Kimberley Klub are much cheaper than what you pay via the YHA website.
    50%
    Victoria M August 2014
    Well what I must say as an 80 year old first time back packer is get out there and have a go if all the Y.H.A are as good as the one at Broome I have no hesitation in recommending you stay in Y.H.A whenever it is possible you will never know if you don't have a go.
    100%
    Donald B August 2014
    a nice hostel, in walking distance to all things you must see in Broome; very friendy staff!
    92%
    Gerit H August 2014
    The breakfast was very welcome and it was great to be able to walk into town quite easily and safely. The room was looking a bit tired but I thought the hostel was in the process of being improved. The pool would be very welcome in hot weather. The soccer world cup was on while we were there and there was a fun vibe with the international visitors.
    78%
    Janine C July 2014
    Good value YHA in the middle of Broome. Lot's of fun young people. Bit noisy and drink a lot but stop at 11PM.
    88%
    Garry G July 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    77%
    301 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    67%
    Condition of facilities
    67%
    Efficiency of service
    77%
    Friendliness of staff
    84%
    Location
    87%
    Overall atmosphere
    78%
    Safety & security
    79%
    Value for money
    74%