Broome YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Broome YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (421 guests have reviewed this hostel)
It was a nice hostel, the only problem was that the arconditioning for the rooms started to late, so it was really hot in there when you wanted to go to sleep. Started at 22.00pm, it was cool at a time of 00.00am.
82%
Eik K 11/12/2017
I didn't mind my stay though I have to admit there were problems with confirming that I paid for my room even though I booked on there website and never sent a confirmation. Didn't like the fact that I had to do a preauth on my cc as I stayed in lots of backpackers and only had to pay for the key deposit. The big thing for me was the noise I got to be YHA really late tired and couldn't get to sleep because it was so loud
75%
Gigi M 21/11/2017
My partner has emailed the hostel out lineing our problems with the hostel and the customer service from the management. The staff are fantastic and extremely courteous and professional. Matt has been very helpful and accommodating along with the night staff. I hope to here from you on this matter. Thanks Chris
75%
Rachel D 20/11/2017
Convenience, it was near where i needed to be. Staff were excellent
100%
Wayne N 18/11/2017
Not great at all. Dirty rooms. Smells weed everywhere! Random homeless people are staying in this hostel, last night 2 women were wasted and threw up everywhere in the room... bahh creepy!! Not recommended for a single person. The only good thing is the swimming pool & free wifi.
42%
Alicia F 07/11/2017
Great atmosphere and located walking distance from centre of town and the airport
95%
Domenic P 20/10/2017
Plenty of atmosphere. Friendliness of staff and other guests. Lots of amenities such as pool, bar, free entertainment, lounge areas. On the downside, some of the equipment and furnishings could have done with an upgrade or replacement, still functional. Backpackers hostels are supposed to be basic.
85%
Julie P 08/10/2017
Great spot
80%
Krystel W 08/10/2017
Friendly staff, had a nice talk.
85%
Yukina P 01/10/2017
This hostel promotes past awards it has won. Note: "past"! It lives on the momentum of its glorious past. But, maintenance and cleaning is NOT up to YHA standards. (Apparently the owner has been trying to sell out.) One has to run the gauntlet of smokers around front entrance and through the courtyard (which separates bedrooms from rest of building). BUT, staff are friendly and most helpful.
72%
David P 25/09/2017

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

77%
customer rating, based on 421 reviews
Cleanliness
69%
Condition of facilities
70%
Efficiency of service
77%
Friendliness of staff
87%
Location
86%
Overall atmosphere
78%
Safety & Security
76%
Value for Money
74%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL