Denmark YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Denmark YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (183 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Had a very relaxing stay after 4 days hiking the Bib track. Mark was a great host, the bed was super comfortable and the lodge has a cosy friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.
100%
Susan H 22/11/2018
Friendly and quite.
100%
Simon E 19/11/2018
Comfortable little house. Denmark has great bike trails
92%
Robyn P 14/10/2018
Perfect place to stay for me while house hunting, and to canvas the Denmark community, as a possible future home town. Being centrally located in the town, and hosting local and international tourists, there was no shortage of conversation at the, now famous great wooden table, adjoining the warm wood fired stove. The owner is a great host and most helpful.
100%
Gertruda J 22/07/2018
Hostel was fine, it met all my needs. Many thanks :-)
100%
Peter S 26/05/2018
It's already my second stay at the small and cozy Blue Wren Travellers Rest in Denmark. The owner Mark is very kind and I was offered a lovely single room although I booked the dormitory. There is only one big table in the dining room which makes it feel very familiar and easy to get in touch with other guests and have lovely chats.
90%
Franziska H 07/05/2018
I wouldn't suggest this hostel.
65%
Sarah S 18/04/2018
ideal situation in town, walk almost everywhere.
100%
Stewart T 06/03/2018
Quiet, very very clean, tidy, « owner » very kind discreet and nice. Don’t hesitate book here!!!
100%
Ophelie H 26/02/2018
Homely & good manager & central location.
88%
Deb M 06/12/2017

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

89%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
87%
Condition of facilities
86%
Efficiency of service
91%
Friendliness of staff
91%
Location
93%
Overall atmosphere
88%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
87%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL