Denmark YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Denmark YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (221 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Very lovely hostel, a super comfy lounge with couches, a fireplace and good facilities. Great place to meet other walkers/bike riders.
98%
Katja P 02/11/2019
Just loved it’s cosy friendly feeling in a beautiful area
100%
Anne M 22/10/2019
Great experience! I arrived covered in mud as I cycled the Munda Biddi trail from Denmark in the rain. I could store my bike in the hostel. Super helpful!
95%
Rommelse D 16/10/2019
Great place to stay! Clean, comfortable, convenient location, good lockable storage for my bike, all at a reasonable price. Highly recommend this place.
98%
Annette C 06/10/2019
good accommodation, host is very nice
92%
Huen W 29/05/2019
Great location in town and size of room / facilities good too. Cleanliness of the accessible bathroom could be improved. There was either mould around the roof and the bathroom sink /shower walls were't cleaned before i arrived or the 2 nights i was there (I was the only guest using that room). Solid Wi-Fi and local area information available.
78%
Kate W 25/05/2019
It was a very nice, small and cosy hostel. The owner gave me good excursion tips such as monkey rock (hikinig), valley of the giants tree top walk, elephant cove/rock, peaceful bay.
100%
Carolin M 21/05/2019
Right in the middle of town. Host is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, facilities are clean. Free wifi. Very social.
100%
Samantha A 02/05/2019
Second time staying, host Mark is lovely and very helpful. Great kitchen, lounge and dining area. Always clean and close to town.
100%
Samantha A 28/04/2019
Super homey and lovely place to stay!
100%
Madelyn P 22/04/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

92%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
90%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
93%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
92%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL