Denmark YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Denmark YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (213 guests have reviewed this hostel)
good accommodation, host is very nice
92%
Huen W 29/05/2019
Great location in town and size of room / facilities good too. Cleanliness of the accessible bathroom could be improved. There was either mould around the roof and the bathroom sink /shower walls were't cleaned before i arrived or the 2 nights i was there (I was the only guest using that room). Solid Wi-Fi and local area information available.
78%
Kate W 25/05/2019
It was a very nice, small and cosy hostel. The owner gave me good excursion tips such as monkey rock (hikinig), valley of the giants tree top walk, elephant cove/rock, peaceful bay.
100%
Carolin M 21/05/2019
Right in the middle of town. Host is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean, facilities are clean. Free wifi. Very social.
100%
Samantha A 02/05/2019
Second time staying, host Mark is lovely and very helpful. Great kitchen, lounge and dining area. Always clean and close to town.
100%
Samantha A 28/04/2019
Super homey and lovely place to stay!
100%
Madelyn P 22/04/2019
Lovely Hostel. Highly recommended. Very clean, well maintained. I arranged a pick up from Eden Rd from the Bibbulmun Track without a problem
100%
Maryke S 16/04/2019
Excellent hostel, very clean and friendly and two minutes walk from shops/cafes etc. Kitchen facilities excellent and lounge and dining area also inviting. Room was lovely (we had a twin) and the bathroom and toilet facilities were super clean with lots of hot water. Mark, the host was friendly and made us very welcome. Would recommend and definitely stay again.
100%
Samantha A 27/03/2019
Absolutely love this hostel. Mark, the owner, is caring, helpful, and goes above and beyond, to provide people with suggestions where to hike, cycle, and sightsee, even giving people rides when they are carless. Lovely small house with a nice fully stocked kitchen, plenty of fridge space, lovely dining and common area, as well as smoking area by the BBQ well away from the house. Ideally situated less than one block walk to town. Within driving distance of Green pools, Ocean, and Lights beach.
98%
Martha S 24/02/2019
We loved staying at the Blue Wren & chatting to Mark. The bikes were excellent to get around such a charming area. The one & only concern was that the shower did need a thorough clean. Overall, a great experience in a unique setting, thank you.
95%
Elizabeth M 22/02/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

93%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
91%
Efficiency of service
94%
Friendliness of staff
94%
Location
97%
Overall atmosphere
93%
Safety & Security
91%
Value for Money
93%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL