Denmark YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Denmark YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (196 guests have reviewed this hostel)
This is a great little hostel. Very friendly and clean with spacious rooms. I will definitely stay here again.
95%
Naomi W 07/02/2019
We found this accomodation to be great value for our money. It was clean and the bed was super comfy. It was also right in the heart of town which made travel easy and there were plenty of car spaces. Would stay here again when in Denmark.
98%
April C 04/02/2019
This hostel is super clean, well organised and set out, and the staff are amazing! I had a wonderful sleep on the clean and comfy mattresses, and we were advised on things to do and see in the area which really made our stay. The Wi-Fi is fast and reliable as well ;) 10/10 from me!
100%
Samantha P 19/01/2019
Great visit and really accommodating for our family who are travelling with a toddler. Beautiful beaches and area too.
100%
Katharine P 17/01/2019
Lovely room and very convenient for the town
98%
Lee O 07/01/2019
What a brilliant place to stay Would highly recommend YHA DENMARK I will come back here DENMARK itself is a wonderful place to visit lots to do from kayaking bushwalking and swimming Lots of beaches Green Pool is wonderful
100%
Irene B 30/12/2018
Located in the lovely town centre of Denmark, parking spots available. Nice kitchen, clean facilities. Friendly and very helpful host, small but cosy verandah to sit outside. We'd definitely stay again here.
88%
Regine G 23/12/2018
One of the best YHA ! So friendly just like at home
100%
Sophie R 16/12/2018
Had a very relaxing stay after 4 days hiking the Bib track. Mark was a great host, the bed was super comfortable and the lodge has a cosy friendly atmosphere. Highly recommend.
100%
Susan H 22/11/2018
Friendly and quite.
100%
Simon E 19/11/2018

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

91%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
90%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
93%
Friendliness of staff
92%
Location
94%
Overall atmosphere
90%
Safety & Security
90%
Value for Money
89%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL