Search YHA

Denmark YHA

  • Customer reviews of Denmark YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (125 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    There were two problems from my perspective. First, the hot water was irregular, would take several minutes of water running in the morning for it to come, and took time to come back when the water was turned off when showering. Second, as one who uses computer terminals a YHA's to keep up with email, etc. when traveling, I was disappointed that this facility did not have any computer terminals to use/rent.
    Allan L September 2015
    the room was unclean, the carpet was smudged. this hotel is for sale need an entire renovation ! old facilities
    claude w March 2015
    Price was right however very noisy in the 6:30 am!
    Jean C February 2015
    Nice little hostel just a short stroll from shops and bus stop in Denmark. Bike rental for 15 dollars/day. Clean bathrooms and kitchen.
    Nikolina Z January 2015
    it has a real homely feeling and very friendly
    Marion M December 2014
    a great hostell in a great little town, ideal for bibbulmun track walkers
    graham b December 2014
    Graeme's service is amazing!
    Charlotte G October 2014
    A small, friendly hostel in a happy little town. Personable manager.
    Tim C September 2014
    This hostel is smaller than the average hostel, feeling more of a home or cottage. The customer service was unbelievable and the people that seem to stay there over the duration of the time seem to always fit well. Very Eco-friendly having solar heated water so showers can be cold sometimes (is one with gas heater though) and shower stalls are a little moldy.
    Jarred A May 2014
    A lovely little hostel in a very pleasant little town. Close to everything. Graham spent time making sure that we knew where things were and what there was to do in and around Denmark. We thoroughly enjoyed our three night stay.
    Jenny B May 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    125 customers have rated this hostel
    Condition of facilities
    Efficiency of service
    Friendliness of staff
    Overall atmosphere
    Safety & security
    Value for money