Search YHA

Denmark YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Denmark YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (141 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Feel at home. Walking distance to shops and groceries. Friendly staff.
    100%
    Chang S April 2016
    We arrived at 5pm to be greeted by the helpful owner, Mark. Our room was bright and airy with a sliding door out to a little balcony. It was an easy walk to the Main Street which is full of cafes and gorgeous shops. There was a shared bathroom with only 1 toilet and 1 shower, but not too busy while we were there so not a problem.
    78%
    Sharee V April 2016
    We had lovely stay! The place is near to William Bay. We're able to wake up early and go there to catch epic sunrise. We spotted few wild kangaroos there too. We requested for late check in after 8pm and everything went well. Wish we could have stayed longer.
    100%
    Nurfarahin Y April 2016
    I wish they had individual bed lights but it was a great hostel. Staff were friendly & helpful.
    88%
    Diane D February 2016
    VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL STAFF.
    98%
    MICHAEL G February 2016
    Brilliant hostel with a friendly atmosphere. Great stay. I decided to stay for a couple of extra days. Highly recommended!
    100%
    Rune V December 2015
    The best YHA and hostel in general I have been in. Perfect for relaxing: quite, friendly and just nice.
    100%
    Sebastian H November 2015
    There were two problems from my perspective. First, the hot water was irregular, would take several minutes of water running in the morning for it to come, and took time to come back when the water was turned off when showering. Second, as one who uses computer terminals a YHA's to keep up with email, etc. when traveling, I was disappointed that this facility did not have any computer terminals to use/rent.
    78%
    Allan L September 2015
    the room was unclean, the carpet was smudged. this hotel is for sale need an entire renovation ! old facilities
    55%
    claude w March 2015
    Price was right however very noisy in the morning..ie 6:30 am!
    72%
    Jean C February 2015
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    84%
    141 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    78%
    Condition of facilities
    77%
    Efficiency of service
    86%
    Friendliness of staff
    90%
    Location
    93%
    Overall atmosphere
    85%
    Safety & security
    82%
    Value for money
    83%