Search YHA

Walpole YHA

91%
Walpole , WA

A warm homely atmosphere awaits you at Tingle All Over YHA. This Walpole hostel has a spacious kitchen and wood fire in the loung...

$28.50
Check availability
  • Walpole Tingle All Over YHA Backpacker Hostel  - Tree Top Walk
  • Walpole Tingle All Over YHA Backpacker Hostel  - Tree Top Walk (1)
  • Walpole Tingle All Over YHA Backpacker Hostel
Right now in Walpole ...
07:36 PM
|
18°C
|
Winter
  • Customer reviews of Walpole YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (162 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Peggy the warden was very helpful in giving us information about local services which made our trip possible.
    100%
    Gabrielle W April 2015
    Great hostel, clean, well stocked kitchen and friendly hosts.
    90%
    Michael F April 2015
    Peggy and Polke were very hospitable and helped us immensely with our Bibbulman track preparations. We would definitely go back and stay.
    92%
    Lisa M April 2015
    Loved the friendly service, prompt assistance with forward booking, quiet sleeping, warm indoor recreation area and spacious outdoor lawn and courtyard areas.
    100%
    Therese C January 2015
    The hostel is fairly basic, however the staff have made the best of what the buildings offer.
    98%
    Thomas W November 2014
    Very friendly
    100%
    Karen D November 2014
    This was a lovely YHA. The lady who ran it was extremely helpful and friendly. A good start for a section of the Bibbulmun Track. Beautiful garden.
    100%
    Barbara W November 2014
    We enjoyed our 3 nights at Walpole Hostel very much. It is comfortable, clean, well equipped and very welcoming. Recommended.
    100%
    John P October 2014
    Great little place in a lovely little town
    88%
    Matthew C September 2014
    I loved this hostel, Peggy was excellent :) Warm, clean, comfortable and friendly, I enjoyed my stay here.
    100%
    Marie C May 2014
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    91%
    162 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    92%
    Condition of facilities
    82%
    Efficiency of service
    92%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    95%
    Overall atmosphere
    90%
    Safety & security
    88%
    Value for money
    90%