Walpole YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Walpole YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (248 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Had a wonderful couple of nights here, having a rest from hiking the Bibbulmun Track. Peggy and Richard were so welcoming.
100%
Amanda R 09/05/2019
i like the hostel and staff very much! so much so that I chose to stay there and nowhere else when the second opportunity came up. I shall choose to stay there again if I will be in Walpole again.
98%
Raul R 01/05/2019
Will be back
100%
Clive O 28/04/2019
Slept like a drunk baby.
100%
James D 26/04/2019
Great hostel nice double room
100%
Wayne K 20/04/2019
It was daggy in it's out-dated decor, but very clean, the showers were hot, the washing line had pegs and the bed was comfortable. Was disappointed there were bins for recycling and landfill, but not one for organic matter (ie for compost). Walpole is a lovely area, and there was a good supply of local information at the hostel, and walking distance to all of town.
85%
Ella M 07/03/2019
Excellent accommodation. My favourite hostel in WA so far.
98%
Oliver B 18/02/2019
Friendly staff and very clean facilities and room. It's a pretty quiet town so not a lot going on.
88%
Jodi C 21/01/2019
The perfect place to stay in Walpole. You can walk anywhere in town. Make sure you do the WOW eco cruise in the inlets and visit the Valley of the Giants Treetop walk
88%
Malcolm R 15/01/2019
Peggy and Richard do a great, outstanding job, way above !
100%
Roger S 10/01/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

96%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
96%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
98%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
96%
Safety & Security
94%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL