Walpole YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Walpole YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think
Reviews (260 guests have reviewed this hostel)
I loved staying here. Everyone was very friendly.
100%
Kirsty C 20/10/2019
Great staff ... basic foods plus more supplied in kitchen so good when you’ve just come off days walking on bibbulmun track.. even shampoo and conditioner if you’ve not got it I’m your walk pack
95%
Marie T 16/10/2019
Peggy is great. Had a lovely stay there. Highly recommend!
100%
Anthony P 29/09/2019
Super friendly staff (Peggy) went out of her way to accommodate us and allowed us to check in early after a tough 3-day hike. The common area was lovely and warm, as was our room. Awesome kitchen facilities too. Will definitely come back here! Thanks for a lovely stay. :)
100%
Laura T 29/09/2019
Great Hostel , Peggy and Rambo were excellent hosts !
100%
Aaron T 27/09/2019
Peggy who runs this establishment is a lovely kind lady. She has time to have a chat with you. Walpole is quiet in the winter, however, come spring I imagine the Bibbulmun track hikers will book this accommodation without hesitation.
100%
Jacqueline B 05/08/2019
The staff members at the Walpole YHA were very friendly and kind, and helped me to access some of the nearby tourist attractions. The hostel is comfortable and cosy, and offers free breakfast and tea/coffee which was a nice addition. Would recommend to any budget travellers looking to explore the local area, although having a car would definitely have been a bonus in this area.
85%
Eve R 23/06/2019
Warm cosy atmosphere and helpful staff. Stayed in a single room , great value would come again .
85%
Sam H 06/06/2019
Wifi speed poor is due to remoteness of location rather than of the YHA. Great place. Comfy bed. Rated sleep down due to neighbours on second night making a lot of noise. Lovely old building. Great communal area.
100%
Dione V 03/06/2019
Such a wonderful place to stay! The staff at this hostel are so lovely, super friendly and make you feel right at home! It’s in a super quiet area but if you’re into the outdoors then it’ll suit you perfectly as there’s loads of trails you can walk or ride and see such lovely places.
100%
Bridget A 23/05/2019

Hostel Rating See Customer Rating Guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That’s why when you give us your email address, you will be invited to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. 

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95%
Average Customer Rating
Cleanliness
95%
Condition of facilities
89%
Efficiency of service
96%
Friendliness of staff
99%
Location
96%
Overall atmosphere
95%
Safety & Security
93%
Value for Money
96%
badge image

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL