Search YHA

Walpole YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer review of Walpole YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (191 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    Friendly, comfortable with great facilities in a great location.
    100%
    Jarred W July 2016
    One of the best hostels I have stayed at. The lady that runs the hostel is just lovely.
    100%
    Katharina D June 2016
    Peggy the manager was lovely and friendly. Made you feel really welcome. Loved coming home to a warm fire in the lounge room after a day of exploring the area.
    100%
    Caren J June 2016
    Warm, friendly owner. Great facilities. Would definitely recommend this hostel to others.
    100%
    Jenny M June 2016
    Very nice place to stay. Homely feel especially in winter, with the warm fire! Very good lounge room, kitchen and Peggy excellent host.
    98%
    Kim G May 2016
    Very friendly helpful manager/staff.
    95%
    Judith W May 2016
    Very familiar atmosphere
    95%
    Susi D April 2016
    Small hostel, very nice manager, and very good vibe. Guests are friendly and the comfortable lounge and kitchen set up contribute to a great atmosphere . I enjoyed meeting and talking with all of the guests. It is close to shops and very quiet. You can also rent a car or bicycle if you want.
    92%
    John R April 2016
    Clean, good location, friendly staff and large and well maintain common areas. Definitely, good value for money.
    98%
    MARTIN April 2016
    Cosy hostel owned by nice people ! Free lemons and tomatos from the garden ! Very Good wifi, I recommand for sure !
    95%
    Anais B March 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    93%
    191 customers have reated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    94%
    Condition of facilities
    87%
    Efficiency of service
    96%
    Friendliness of staff
    97%
    Location
    94%
    Overall atmosphere
    92%
    Safety & Security
    92%
    Value for Money
    94%