Search YHA

Walpole YHA

Check in
Check out
  • Customer reviews of Walpole YHA

    Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

    What travellers think
    Reviews (211 guests have reviewed this hostel)
    The best YHA I did. The staff was wonderful. Love this place, hope be back there. All was perfect
    100%
    Yanisse L January 2017
    Very nice place to stay and helpful staff. Especially Richard, the manager, was friendly and of great help!
    100%
    Astrid L January 2017
    Richard and Peggy were spectacular hosts, full of advice and friendly conversation. I will be dropping back to see them as soon as I can get back down to Walpole!
    100%
    Jess B December 2016
    Very nice hostel. Great big kitchen and lounge areas. Lots of sinks so u never have to wait to use them! Very friendly staff. Wifi is good and fast for a hostel. Usuallyfree hostel wifi is annoying slow but this hostel has very good wifi. Good location too with lots of helpful info on local area. Comfy beds and nice garden!
    100%
    Alexander R December 2016
    We recommend this hostel as the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The kitchen is huge and the lounge comfortable.
    100%
    Phillip G December 2016
    Superb! Love to stay here! Everything was well prepared! Definitely will come back if we have a trip to Walpole! 😊
    100%
    Nimas S October 2016
    Great stay very pleasant
    98%
    Sharon October 2016
    Lovely place. Even while power was out it kept its warmth with a good fire in the cosy lounge and lots of candles.
    98%
    Antje N October 2016
    Lovely host - very friendly and helpful.
    60%
    Alex September 2016
    A lovely, cosy hostel which you can feel at home in. Friendly staff and thank you for the delicious homemade soup both nights! Great to have a fire in the lounge and heater in my room.
    98%
    Hetty B August 2016
    Hostel Rating
    Ratings guidelines

    Customer Reviews on yha.com.au

    YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

    We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

    Inappropriate or offensive comments

    Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

    Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

    Unsubstantiated or incorrect claims

    Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

    Comments including staff names

    Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

    If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

    Changed circumstances in hostels

    If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

    Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

    Hide Ratings Guidelines
    94%
    211 customers have rated this hostel
    Cleanliness
    95%
    Condition of facilities
    90%
    Efficiency of service
    97%
    Friendliness of staff
    98%
    Location
    92%
    Overall atmosphere
    93%
    Safety & Security
    94%
    Value for Money
    94%