Walpole YHA

Check in
Check out
Book with ePack

Customer reviews of Walpole YHA

Once you have stayed with us you will be invited by email to provide your own rating of the hostel. The rating will be published, whether you give us good or bad marks.

What travellers think

Reviews (214 guests have reviewed this hostel)
Cute little house with dorms, fireplace, and fully equipped kitchen. Homely feeling.
100.0%
Sarah R 10/09/2017
Richard did an awesome job in making us welcome with all our needs met. Idyllic location.lots of space
100.0%
Maggie D 14/05/2017
The best YHA I did. The staff was wonderful. Love this place, hope be back there. All was perfect
100.0%
Yanisse L 22/01/2017
Very nice place to stay and helpful staff. Especially Richard, the manager, was friendly and of great help!
100.0%
Astrid L 07/01/2017
Richard and Peggy were spectacular hosts, full of advice and friendly conversation. I will be dropping back to see them as soon as I can get back down to Walpole!
100.0%
Jess B 20/12/2016
Very nice hostel. Great big kitchen and lounge areas. Lots of sinks so u never have to wait to use them! Very friendly staff. Wifi is good and fast for a hostel. Usuallyfree hostel wifi is annoying slow but this hostel has very good wifi. Good location too with lots of helpful info on local area. Comfy beds and nice garden!
100.0%
Alexander R 13/12/2016
We recommend this hostel as the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The kitchen is huge and the lounge comfortable.
100.0%
Phillip G 10/12/2016
Superb! Love to stay here! Everything was well prepared! Definitely will come back if we have a trip to Walpole! 😊
100.0%
Nimas S 22/10/2016
Great stay very pleasant
100.0%
Sharon 04/10/2016
Lovely place. Even while power was out it kept its warmth with a good fire in the cosy lounge and lots of candles.
80.0%
Antje N 04/10/2016

Hostel Rating Ratings guidelines

CUSTOMER REVIEWS ON YHA.COM.AU

YHA believes that you should be given a true picture of what other guests have to say about our hostels. That's why when you make a booking on yha.com.au, you will be invited by email to rate your hostel stay upon checkout. These ratings are then published, unedited, whether you give the hostel a good or bad review. Average ratings are calculated based on the last 50 customer submissions.

We review these ratings daily, and publish any comments, images and tips provided. We don't edit your comments and will publish them whether they are good or bad. However, there are a few instances where we will not publish the comments online:

INAPPROPRIATE OR OFFENSIVE COMMENTS

Any inappropriate and/or offensive comments won't be published.

Inappropriate or offensive comments include, but are not limited to, personal harassment or discrediting of YHA staff, hate speech, sexually explicit language or swearing.

UNSUBSTANTIATED OR INCORRECT CLAIMS

Hostels will have the right to have negative comments removed if they can prove that claims are unsubstantiated or incorrect. YHA Australia will investigate the claim prior to publishing online. Examples where we have not published a comment for this reason are mostly due to guests mixing up different hostels they had booked.

COMMENTS INCLUDING STAFF NAMES

Reviews that feature full staff names will not be published, whether in relation to a positive or negative comment. First names of staff will be published in positive comments only.

If a negative comment is made, all reference to a particular staff member will be removed.

CHANGED CIRCUMSTANCES IN HOSTELS

If there have been any major changes such as hostel renovations, new management/owners, and we believe the previous ratings are no longer relevant, YHA will remove all submissions and the rating calculations will commence from zero.

Please note: YHA Australia will not enter into correspondence with the reviewer whether a comment is suitable or not.

95.0%
customer rating, based on 214 reviews
Cleanliness
95.0%
Condition of facilities
90.0%
Efficiency of service
97.0%
Friendliness of staff
97.0%
Location
92.0%
Overall atmosphere
94.0%
Safety & Security
93.0%
Value for Money
100.0%

TRAVEL TO LEARN. LEARN TO TRAVEL